We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (433)
Filter reviews
433 results
Traveller rating
130
218
71
10
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
130
218
71
10
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsawaza stationjapanese onsen experiencebreakfast hoursonsen bathbasement levelcompared to other hotelsdecent hotelpillowsexitenglishnodatrainpasswordmaptoothpaste
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 433 reviews
Reviewed March 8, 2017

Super Hotel City Osaka is a very competent business hotel with good sized rooms for single travelers. It comes with its own humble onsen (public bath), that you can also pay to use if you are not a hotel guest.

It is located far enough away from the hustle and bustle of Namba and Dotonburi, but close enough for quick access. There are a few restaurants nearby, and it is hard to miss with food as far as Osaka is concerned.

We were in town to catch Guns and Roses at the Kyocera Dome, and the Hotel was perfectly located for our purposes, with a straight bus that goes from the outside of the hotel, to Kyocera Dome. In fact, the bus is so convenient that we took it practically everywhere, from trips to town, to trips to the aquarium.

One downside - most of the hotel's rooms are for smokers. If you can't get a non-smoking room, prepare to put up with the pong of stale cigarettes. Even if you air, or deodorise the room with their provided deodoriser, the smell is hard to get rid of - no surprise, given the carpet, upholstery and curtains. I aired my room for 2 days before the smell was more or less gone.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bang O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
花乃井, 支配人 at Super Hotel City Osaka & Natural Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2017

Thank you for staying at Super Hotel Osaka Natural Hot Springs, and also posting a review. We are really glad to hear your voice. As you said, we have Hot Springs that the guest who are not stay our hotel can use. Taking this Hot Spring is really good for your health. Like you can get recovery from physical exhaustion and advance of health because Onsen is natural (1000 meters below ground). We wish your exhaustion of long trip was recovered.
Location is also good for travelers. we have a lots of good places to visit. As you said, the bus is really useful. Bus stop almost in front of our hotel. Then you can get to the Osaka Castle, also to the main city like Umeda.
Anyway, how was Gans and Roses concert. We hope you enjoyed your day.

Also we are very sorry that your room had smoking smell. We hold a concept of safty, cleanliness and Sleep-well. For that, we will try to our best for the guests. It might be full of people for non-smoking rooms on that day but if we had any non-smoking rooms, we will change like you desire. However we are very sorry at this time.
We hope you enjoyed your stay and the day in Japan.

Thank you for your welcome voice.
We are looking forward to meeting you again.

Super Hotel Osaka Natural Hot Springs
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 20, 2016

Super Hotel Osaka Natural Hot Springs (Nishi-ku, Umeda) is a short walk from Awaza station. The staff are friendly, helpful and some speak English/Chinese. We reached the Hotel about 9am and they allow us to check into our room as long as we don’t need cleaning service. The rooms are clean and comfortable.
The best is no room keys (only a PIN) and easy to check-out, just walk out.
The Hot spring was a great way to relax after a long day walk.

Room Tip: higher floor
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank BERYLTAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
花乃井, 支配人 at Super Hotel City Osaka & Natural Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2016

Thank you for staying our hotel and giving rare opinions.
First of all, We have a real hot spring so you are able to relaxing at our hotel. I hope you could relax while you stayed.
Our hotel has no key and we got this special permission first of all hotels in Japan. The Breakfest use non pesticides vegetables in our hotel. It`s very good for healty. If you would like to have a breakfast, it costs 1100 yen per an adult. You can try our breakfast when you come next time. We hope to have the opportunity to meet you in the future.
From Super Hotel Osaka Natural Hot Spring Manager,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 2, 2016 via mobile

Japanese business hotel with small rooms which is standard for a business hotel.

Hotel seems like it is in the middle of nowhere but actually has a great location. Short walk to Awaza station and from there easy to get anywhere in the city.

Hot spring was an added bonus and I used it every night. A great way to relax after a long day.

The best thing was the staff. So incredibly friendly and helpful. This is how hotel service should be.

If I come back to Osaka I will definitely stay here again.

Thank you Super Hotel!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank travelinginasia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
花乃井, 支配人 at Super Hotel City Osaka & Natural Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2016

Thank you for coming our hotel.
We are very happy to compliment our hotel.
We will strive to make customers more pleased.
When you come to Japan again, please stay at our hotel. We hope to see you again.

Super Hotel Osaka Natural Hot Spring
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 12, 2016

It is situated in a quiet business district where bus is more convenient to reach but takes around 30 min from JR station. Take No. 88 to the hotel. If you go by subway you will have to walk 10 min from Awaza station which could be very tired if you carry big luggage.

Room size is no different from other Super Hotel, very small and hard to place the luggage.

Breakfast is the best among Super hotel chains with a lot of local flavor. Coffee is way better than my expectation.

Hot spring seems to be very nice but we didn't try.

Overall experience is satisfying but the location can be a bit inconvenient for a tourist.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Pumpkin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 5, 2016 via mobile

Wanna live a positive Customer Experience through a "healthy style" of hotel? You find here the right place. Not a luxury hotel, but very clean, functional with a wide range of green/healthy sevices, such as real hot spring, local and light breakfast, huge range of pillow to pick up for a full night relax. No room keys (only a PIN) or check-out (ready to go on leaving date, without passing by reception) but you still feel care and welcome by friendly reception clerks ready to smile and help al the time. Only improvement area: English speaking personnel should be increased. In case, surely come back.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Albsig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews