We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,168)
Filter reviews
1,168 results
Traveller rating
923
171
52
10
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
923
171
52
10
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station two queen beds small hotel corner room narita express office building floor to ceiling windows fish market small lobby ginza district boutique hotel level of service imperial palace fantastic service meet and greet superb location top notch
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 1,168 reviews
Reviewed July 8, 2018 via mobile

We just arrived today with our family. I have been to many luxury hotels worldwide and this room with two queen beds is perfect. It is so nice and clean. Very large for Tokyo! The staff is amazing the rooms are super clean and there is zero smell of cigarettes which is a rarity in any upscale Tokyo hotel or hotel in Japan period. They met us at Tokyo station and escorted us here. There are high end restaurants but also a McDonald’s and local mart to feed picky children. You will not be disappointed and I am a super picky hotel guest/mom.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank gk50008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSHMarunouchi, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Tokyo at Marunouchi, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2018

Dear gk50008 sama,

Welcome to Tokyo and Four Seasons! You might be still with us and I trust you and your family continue to have a great time with us. Thank you for your feedback posted on TripAdvisor. We are happy to escort you and your family back to Tokyo Station if you are taking Shinkanse to Kyoto or Narita Express to Narita International Airport. Once again, thank you and domo arigato gozaimas.

Sincerely,

Takuya Kishi
Hotel Manager
takuya.kishi@fourseasons.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 6, 2018

Don't get me wrong, it's a good luxury hotel. But unfortunately, that's about it. When you book (and pay for) a Four Seasons you expect nothing but the best and sadly, the Four Seasons Tokyo is not. It made me want to either pay more for another hotel, or definitely pay less and stay at the Inter-Continental or Grand Hyatt, where I'm sure I would've had a similar experience.
When we arrived we simply couldn't believe the lobby -as it is- was all there was. Sure, well designed, but completely uninspiring. The room was nice and very spacious, but again, nothing special. The size of the bathroom was probably my favorite part. Welcome amenities were cute, but you only get them on your first day. I got excited when I saw hotel-made cold-pressed juices in the mini-bar, but nope, not complimentary either.
There's only one restaurant and it overlooks the Shinkansen rails, which are a cool touch, but no luxury by any definition. The food was good, however nothing to write home about. Breakfast was the best part (particularly the french toast -super yummy).
The spa? No availability during our stay.
I'm sorry to say that the concierge, even though friendly, was not even as knowledgeable as Google.
Location however is really, really good. Probably the best thing about this hotel.
Overall, this may be a very good hotel for the business traveler, but if you're on vacation and looking for an amazing Japanese experience, you'd better look elsewhere.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MdelAltoA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSHMarunouchi, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Tokyo at Marunouchi, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2018

Dear MdelAltoA sama,

Thank you for your stay with us and taking time to give us your feedback posted on TripAdvisor. I am very sorry that we were not able to meet your expectations and you and your family did not have a great time with us. I greatly appreciate your comment on our French toast, and our culinary team is happy to have such an encouraging comment. Once again, thank you and domo arigato gozamas for staying with us.

Sincerely,

Takuya Kishi
Hotel Manager
takuya.kishi@fourseasons.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 6, 2018

Location: 40 minutes from Haneda airport to the hotel. 6 minutes from hotel to the JR station, 8 minutes to Kurakucho & 10 minutes to Ginza on food.

Concierge: Very good service, transport your luggage to the room, carry good smiles.

Reception: Very efficient, good smiles.

Room: most likely is the biggest hotel room in Tokyo Station area, room is very clean, bed is big and very comfortable, washroom is also good & clean.

Breakfast at Motif restaurant: Not too much variety of choice, but you can order whatever you want, they will do it if they can, a excellent restaurant.

This hotel considered every details for the guest, suitable for family or business stay.

However, since this hotel only have 7 floors so the view will not be as good as hotel Shangri-la, but the full glass wall at room will let enough light come from outside so you will not feel like trapped.

General speaking, this is the best service and best smiles at the face of all staffs among the hotels in Tokyo Station.

Room tip: If you have enough budget, choose the corner room with wide of view since there are all glass wall instead of small window.
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Teddy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSHMarunouchi, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Tokyo at Marunouchi, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2018

Dear Teddy N sama,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and taking time to give us your comments about our hotel posted on TripAdvisor. I am happy to know that you and your family had a great time with us and you witnessed many happy smiles on our staff. There are much more things to do, to see and to eat in Tokyo and in Japan. We love to welcome you and your family back to our little hotel in the center of Tokyo in the not too distant future. Once again, thank you and domo arigato gozaimas.

Sincerely,

Takuya Kishi
Hotel Manager
takuya.kishi@fourseasons.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 5, 2018 via mobile

I am a big fan of Four Seasons hotels around there world. However, how this one can keep its affiliation with Four Seasons, I cannot explain.

While clean, the rooms are tired and in need of refurbishment.

Worst is the breakfast. The “home made” ham looks decomposed. The crispy bacon as well. - Pastry, yoghurt etc. would be semi-acceptable for a US (!) four star hotel, not an Asian five star.

The selection of food is very limited. Do not book a rate including breakfast. The food court in Tokyo Station has much better food. Also, there is a Tully Coffee Shop right below the hotel underground.

Again, the service at breakfast is appalling. An hour before the end of breakfast time, staff starts to prepare the room for lunch. They don’t focus on the guests.

Perhaps the worst breakfast I have had in many years.

Food at bar time was so-so. Not disgusting but not good either.

We stayed for a few days. Usually, at Four Seasons special care is taken to make the stay enjoyable. Not so here.

Sadly, I cannot recommend it. If you want to stay close to Tokyo Station, go to the Shangri-La. Not perfect but far better than the Four Seasons.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
3  Thank travellingf0rw0rk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSHMarunouchi, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Tokyo at Marunouchi, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2018

Dear travellingf0rw0rk sama,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and taking time to give us your feedback posted on TripAdvisor. I am very sorry to hear that we were not able to meet your expectations at all. We take your feedback seriously and we will improve our products and service. Once again, thank you and domo arigato gozaimas.

Sincerely,

Takuya Kishi
Hotel Manager
takuya.kishi@fourseasons.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 2, 2018 via mobile

One of our favorite hotel groups along with R&C. Not too big and very efficient and friendly service. Great concierge team and very good meet & greet service from the door of your carriage if arriving by Shinkansen. Been here before and happy to return. Very central and an easy walk to so much

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lonestarbc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSHMarunouchi, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Tokyo at Marunouchi, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2018

Dear Lonestarbc sama,

Welcome back! Thank you for your recent stay with us and give us your feedback posted on TripAdvisor. I am glad to know that you had another great stay with us. Our concierge is especially happy to receive such a nice comment. We love to have you back with us again in the near future. Thank you and domo arigato gozaimas.

Sincerely,

Takuya Kishi
Hotel Manager
takuya.kishi@fourseasons.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews