We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$865
US$744
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Remm Hibiya(Chiyoda)
US$173
US$106
Rakuten Travel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$163
US$84
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$319
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$103
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$244
US$208
Mercure
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$126
US$109
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$195
US$119
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$150/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$218
US$93
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$104/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,834)
Filter reviews
1,834 results
Traveller rating
1,307
379
98
25
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,307
379
98
25
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdressing roomlobby restaurantwalk in closetimperial palacerolls roycedeluxe roommood lightingespresso machinetwo sinkstop floorchinese restaurantliving areadressing areahuge bathroomwalking distancehibiya parkinternet radio
Filter
Updating list...
92 - 97 of 1,834 reviews
Reviewed October 5, 2017 via mobile

Impeccable service from greetings to housekeeping and getting u a taxi.
The hotel is very thoughtfully designed to impress and please the senses and satisfy all human comfort.
Staff speak fluent English and are always ready to go the extra mile.
Would definitely want to come back.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank GraceN17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded October 5, 2017

Dear GraceN17

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us from your recent stay at The Peninsula Tokyo. Needless to say, we are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us and we very much appreciate your kind words and compliments.

We will look forward to welcoming you back hopefully in the near future!

Yours Sincerely
Sonja Vodusek
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2017 via mobile

My visit to Tokyo started with the Rolls Royce experience. Driving from Narita airport to the hotel in luxury, and getting checked in from my room. The suite was amazing. Dressing room, bathroom, lounge and bedroom. Exceptional service in all respects. I used the laundry service to get my shoes shined. It got collected in 2min, and returned about an hour later.

Breakfast in the lobby was also great. Try the Peter bar on the top floor for great views.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank SATraveller25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded October 3, 2017

Dear SATraveller25

Thank you for your recent stay and for sharing your experience with us. It is our pleasure to be part of your Tokyo experience and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay.

We look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Yours Sincerely
Sonja Vodusek
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 27, 2017

Absolutely amazing hotel set within 5 minute walk to the main Ginza shopping & dining district. Check in was spectacular as we were escorted straight to our room from our Tesla limousine and the staff went out of their way to make us feel welcome. The breakfast was not a buffet but it was still sufficient for us to start our day. Also, this hotel is connected to the Hibiya train station which is connected to the main Ginza subway station. Truly an iconic experience!

Room Tip: Choose ones which are facing the Palace
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darren Linggie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded September 28, 2017

Dear Darren L

Thank you for your recent stay and for sharing your experience with us. We are grateful to read that you enjoyed the location and services of our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Yours Sincerely
Sonja Vodusek
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 25, 2017

It's very rare that a hotel owns the whole building in the heart of Tokyo. The building connected to the Tokyo metro, although the sign of the entrance is not very easy to find when I first got there. They got one of of the best spa facilities in the would.

Room Tip: some rooms are facing other office buildings
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jimmy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded September 27, 2017

Dear Jimmy L

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your review with us. We are grateful to read that you enjoyed the location and facilities of our hotel.

We look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Yours Sincerely
Sonja Vodusek
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 20, 2017 via mobile

Staying at the hotel is a wonderful experience, where the service is second to none. Everything is done to make your stay a relaxing, stress free experience.
We were collected from the airport in a Peninsula Hotel Rolls Royce, which glided effortlessly through the traffic!
We were greeted at the door like old friends and escorted to our room, where the paperwork was done for us while our cases were put into our dressing room.
Your room is a comfortable haven, where laundry is magically removed from the 'laundry cupboard' and returned immaculately presented the next morning in the same way. Effortless!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Liz W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded September 21, 2017

Dear Liz W

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your review with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us. We will look forward to welcoming you back hopefully in the near future!

Yours Sincerely
Sonja Vodusek
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews