We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,423)
Filter reviews
2,423 results
Traveller rating
1,669
588
119
31
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,669
588
119
31
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews frank lloyd wright main building hibiya park old school ginza area impeccable service tower rooms walking distance parkside diner business trip japanese service bit dated breakfast buffet train tracks fish market imperial floor imperial gardens
Filter
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 2,423 reviews
Reviewed July 10, 2018

I have stayed here many times while on business trips to Japan. It is a very nice hotel with some western touches. Many shops and restaurants downstairs. The hotel is close to the Ginza area and across the street from the Imperial Palace and Gardens. It is a very expensive hotel - but offers a great first class experience.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank drastler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 9, 2018

We stayed here for a few days in July 2018 and had an outstanding experience. The hotel staff was extremely courteous, friendly and helpful. The hotel itself is beautiful with a pleasant old world charm. Our room was spacious, the beds comfortable, and did not hear any noise. The view was phenomenal as we were on the 27th floor and were able to see the Tokyo Skytree, Ginza, and the Imperial Palace, among other things. The bathroom has a bathtub as well as a standing shower with a nice waterfall shower head. The hotel is in a great location, next to the Imperial Palace, Ginza, and close to several metro lines and Tokyo Station. We felt like royalty during our stay here, and was worth every penny.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Led_Trab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 6, 2018 via mobile

From the moment you step into the lobby upon check in, the experience is extraordinary. Tokyo was the last leg of a four week Asian vacation and coincided with our 17th wedding anniversary. The Imperial Hotel was a special treat. Our room on the Imperial Level was large and overlooked the park. The amenities were fabulous, the room immaculate and the staff was out of this world wonderful! If visiting Tokyo and you want to feel special and pampered, stay at the Imperial Hotel.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Harris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 4, 2018 via mobile

I’ve stayed here many times on business. The staff are always very courteous and helpful. The hotel has an old world charm, the rooms are comfortable and clean however they are probably in line for a makeover.

I would definitely recommend the Imperial if you are staying in Tokyo.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank 120JohnH120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 3, 2018

The Imperial Hotel lives up to its reputation with copious staff awaiting an opportunity to serve. Placed in the Tower, the walk to and from the room is a bit of a challenge. But the rooftop cigar bar is outstanding and became an evening ritual.

Room Tip: Go for a Tower room with a view or ask to stay in the Main Hotel.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Pro698
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews