We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$259
US$244
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$116
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$307
US$209
JAPANiCAN.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$240/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Musse Ginza Meitetsu(Ginza)(Great Value!)
US$125
US$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$58
US$49
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$71/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$130
US$108
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$125/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Sunroute Ginza(Ginza)(Great Value!)
US$101
US$80
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$98/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$252
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$197
US$187
JAPANiCAN.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (531)
Filter reviews
531 results
Traveller rating
221
255
38
11
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
221
255
38
11
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfish marketgreat locationfamily marttwin roomramen restauranttokyo stationhaneda airportmatsuya department storemajor shoppingtransport linkswalking distanceapple storehotel is situatedaround the cornerexcellent hoteltsukiji marketrestaurant reservations
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 531 reviews
Reviewed May 21, 2018

The room was very well appointed with (unusual for this price range) a separate and comfortable sitting area where you can also enjoy a takeaway meal, which incidentally had a safe hidden beneath the sofa.

The location is good with shops all around, including a department store. The hotel provides a free smart phone which was very handy for directions. They called a taxi for me to take me to Tokyo station (where I was to catch the Shinkansen to Kyoto) whilst I relaxed in the lobby until it arrived, and carrying my luggage for me when it did which was good service.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AmanDillenia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 21, 2018

We stay here regularly because of the location near shops, restaurants and convenience stores. It's a 3 minute walk to the major shopping streets in the posh Ginza neighborhood (Matsuya department store, Chanel, Fendi, etc.). There are 2 Starbucks branches within 3 minutes walk.

While it is possible to take a direct subway from Haneda airport to the hotel (the nearest subway stop "Higashi Ginza" is one minute away and you don't have to change trains), this 30 minute option requires you to carry your luggage up the subway staircase (exit A8). We opted instead for a 25 minute taxi ride at a cost of JPY 7,800.

I agree with a previous reviewer about the service being barely average from the Japanese staff. It seemed that they were unwilling to help us because of the language barrier, though they were unfailingly polite at all times. There was only one receptionist who spoke passable English and helped us with restaurant reservations upon arrival. (our request to reserve restaurants prior to arrival, via email, was denied)

The rooms are definitely compact if you are used to US-sized hotel rooms. Our floor space in our twin room was barely big enough to open my luggage. However, they were neat and tidy, with all the amenities you could think of (hair cuticle oil, face wash and a decent hair conditioner).

If you are an independent traveler like me and don't require much assistance from the front desk, then this is central hotel would probably suit you as a practical base.

For a holiday treat, I would look at the 4* Millennium Mitsui hotel, which is a short stroll away.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wildchild188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 19, 2018

I was pleased with this boutique hotel in terms of location in central Ginza, easy walk to the fish market. It was quite pleasure to be able to walk out of the hotel in be so centrally located-in the midst of busy Ginza, yet the street on the hotel was on was quiet and low key.

The rooms were compact more so than the pictures, Suitcases had to be stacked to walk around and it was tight with two people. The bathroom was clean, well proportioned and I loved having a separate shower/bath area.

The service- the front desk staff always was respectful and tried hard to help, however at times they were unable to help us with what we needed- One example, a friend got sick while there and the front desk staff could not locate an English speaking doctor in the area, or anywhere in Tokyo, or followed up to see if we were ok- I would expect a hotel of that size to at least have a few names to refer to. We unfortunately had to leave early because of this illness and didn't get any credit on multiple nights. I have been in situations where I've had to leave early and have had more understanding on the part of the hotel staff.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzq23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 18, 2018 via mobile

We were part of a family group of 7 adults and one baby occupying 4 rooms. Me and wife's specific room was the double room, which was exceedingly small though clean.

The only complaint was the unhelpful though polite front desk staffs. Not really having much initiative and not service oriented. Manager was also unhelpful.

Recommend to choose larger rooms and upgrade staff training.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Jullian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 10, 2018 via mobile

Early check-in is chargeable if you arrive before 3pm regardless of room being ready or not so just left our bags behind reception
Thereafter we found the hotel comfortable and well located and staff helpful . There’s a Taxi rank right outside and so is a highly rated Ramen restaurant (cheap eats not gourmet! )
Would recommend

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Y437
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews