We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,056)
Filter reviews
1,056 results
Traveller rating
380
488
140
31
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
380
488
140
31
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location fish market marriott properties egg station walking distance breakfast buffet platinum member few blocks narita airport minute walk japanese restaurant great shopping concierge desk rooms are large japanese hospitality high end shopping shopping area
Filter
Updating list...
296 - 301 of 1,056 reviews
Reviewed November 7, 2015

Staff service was impeccable, hotel was very clean and well looked after, in a nice part of town.
Breakfast buffet was good with a host of eastern and western food options.
Would recommend to any business travellers looking to stay somewhere in Tokyo.
View was pretty crap from the room as looked out onto a service courtyard, but that's about it for criticism.
Pretty much exactly what you want for a business trip.

Room Tip: Free wifi with Marriott Rewards Club, maybe ask for a room looking out rather than in.
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Rupert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TYOCY, マネージャー at Courtyard Tokyo Ginza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2015

Dear Rupert,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your expirience at Courtyard by Marriott Tokyo Ginza Hotel.
We are very honored and pleased to hear that you were able to have a great time with us.
We would like to emphasise that we will continue do our best to ensure that your future stays with us will be more comfortable and pleasant.
All of our staffs look forward to welcoming you very soon again here at Courtyard by Marriott Tokyo Ginza.
Thank you again for your wonderful compliments.

Best Regards,

Yui Kuwazono
Guest Relations
Courtyard by Marriott Tokyo Ginza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 3, 2015

Unless you want to be in the heart of the shopping district, the location is not so convenient without taking train or taxi to the more lively social neighborhoods. easily connected by train system and walking distance to all shopping.

Fairly decent hotel, service was average. food was average

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Poo-Diddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TYOCY, マネージャー at Courtyard Tokyo Ginza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2015

Dear Poo-Diddy,

Thank you for staying at Courtyard by Marriott Tokyo Ginza and sharing your experience during your recent stay.

As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for any of the inconveniences you may have experienced. We will continue to train our staffs to enhance the knowledge of our service to ensure a comfortable stay.

Upholding our commitment to provide a memorable experience with exceptional service, we hope to have an opportunity to better your experience with us whenever your travels bring you back to Tokyo.


Sincerely,
Yui Kuwazono
Guest Relations
Courtyard by Marriott Tokyo Ginza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 29, 2015

We had a nice and comfortable stay at Courtyard by Marriott. Great location in Ginza as it was near the subway station, malls, restaurants and boutiques. It was also a few minutes walk away from Tsukiji market where we enjoyed eating! The staff were all so polite and quite helpful. They even helped us go to our desired destinations by teaching us where to go using the map and recommend where to eat good ramen. Would definitely stay here again when we go back to Tokyo. :)

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Caleeice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TYOCY, マネージャー at Courtyard Tokyo Ginza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2015

Dear Caleeice,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your expirience at Courtyard by Marriott Tokyo Ginza Hotel.
We are very honored and pleased to hear that you were able to have a great time with us.
We would like to emphasise that we will continue do our best to ensure that your future stays with us will be more comfortable and pleasant.
All of our staffs are look forward to welcoming you very soon again here at Courtyard by Marriott Tokyo Ginza.
Thank you again for your wonderful compliments.

Best Regards,

Yui Kuwazono
Guest Relations
Courtyard by Marriott Tokyo Ginza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 18, 2015

I was staying in this hotel in September. It has been the place of my choice for the past few years for all of business trips to Japan. The location happens to be near to my office, besides it is right on Ginza where shopping and eating would be of no problem. This hotel is easily reached from exit A3 from the Ginza Station (Tokyo Metro). Around the hotel area there are many interesting spots, including my favourite Kyushu Jangara ramen stall (5 minutes walk), Uniqlo flagship store (10 minutes walk), Yamaha Building (10 minutes walk), Wako Clock Tower. Venture further to Yurakucho area (around 15 minutes walk) you can find Tokyu Hands and Muji. Tsukiji is a short ride of metro from Ginza, or even walking.

Tried the hotel's gym this time. It is equipped with some weights and couple of hi-tech treadmills. It is not big however it is adequate for a quick workout to start the day.

Remember to book for your Airport Limousine with the hotel desk, it can be charged straight to your room to make it easy for your business expense claim. This time, tried the lounge in the ground floor of the hotel, they serve fruit juices, some tea, wine and cheese and many more. The lounge closes at 10PM though, so watch your time.

There is humidity control in your room, still if you feel the air is too dry, ask for a humidifier (Ka Shi Tsu Ki) from the hotel. Note that the humidifier here is a hot type, with boiling water, not the ionizer type.

Another good stay in Courtyard Marriott Tokyo Ginza, always consistent with the service.

Stayed: September 2015
2  Thank Ymarzuki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TYOCY, マネージャー at Courtyard Tokyo Ginza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2015

Dear Ymarzuki,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your expirience at Courtyard by Marriott Tokyo Ginza Hotel.
We are very honored and pleased to hear that you were able to have a great time with us.
We would like to emphasise that we will continue do our best to ensure that your future stays with us will be more comfortable and pleasant.
All of our staffs are look forward to welcoming you very soon again here at Courtyard by Marriott Tokyo Ginza.
Thank you again for your wonderful compliments and thank you for always choosing us for your stay in Tokyo.

Best Regards,

Yui Kuwazono
Guest Relations
Courtyard by Marriott Tokyo Ginza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 15, 2015

Visited the hotel as tourists. Excellent staff, most helpful and attentive. Clean rooms, good beds, both Japanese and European Breakfast.Close to the subway and near to both high end shopping and the fish market.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank meindert_1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TYOCY, マネージャー at Courtyard Tokyo Ginza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2015

Dear meindert_1957,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your expirience at Courtyard by Marriott Tokyo Ginza Hotel.
We are very honored and pleased to hear that you were able to have a great time with us.
However, we are very sorry about the smoking-room issue.
We would like to emphasise that we will continue do our best to ensure that your future stays with us will be more comfortable and pleasant.
All of our staffs are look forward to welcoming you very soon again here at Courtyard by Marriott Tokyo Ginza.
Thank you again for your wonderful compliments.

Best Regards,

Yui Kuwazono
Guest Relations
Courtyard by Marriott Tokyo Ginza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews