We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (247)
Filter reviews
247 results
Traveller rating
73
127
39
7
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
73
127
39
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tokyo metro stations room key twin room convenience store convenient location business hotel sushi min walk fish market tsukiji market payment kabuki lawson yen ginza floor japan
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 247 reviews
Reviewed January 3, 2018

Just a very quick walk from the famous Tsukiji Fish Market and Ginza, and the subway also just around the corner.

Our room was smallish but was clean and had everything you need (T.V, bed, toilet, bath/shower).

Breakfast was good, but a little cramped as there were quite a few people eating and not a lot of seating. Can't really be helped when working with limited space.

Convenience store as you exit onto the street also very conveniently placed. The coin laundry came in handy as I needed some clean clothes.

Would definitely stay again, no issues with this hotel. Would particularly recommend if you plan on going to the fish market or spending time in Ginza.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank liamjp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 28, 2017

Viainn Higashi Ginza - near the Tsukiji Fish Market, is alright. We expected that with the high fee charged for accommodations, that the service and amenities would be at least at par with lower priced accommodations in the greater Tokyo region - not so.
They will not permit checking-in prior to 15:00 even though there may be a long line of customers (15+ bodies) waiting, even if the rooms are available. If staying multiple days it can be a headache, if you use their payment machine - you have to make a new daily payment for each day you stay, and obtain a new room key each day. In our instance the payment machine would not accept our credits cards, so the payment had to be made at the front desk using the same rejected credit card (it worked at the front desk), and payment could be made for multiple days. If you need an extra pillow you are out of luck, - they have none. You will not find you luggage in the room if you left you luggage at the front desk earlier in the day.
The rooms are clean and quite modern looking.
The included buffet breakfast is acceptable, unfortunately missing milk, and yogurt every other day.
This hotel is conveniently located. Less than a 5 minute walk to many seafood restaurants and the Fish Market.

Would we recommend this establishment: sure
Would we return to this establishment: yes, only if we are unable to locate better facilities in the area.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Divevoyager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 20, 2017

We arrived at the hotel pretty late and the staff was able to check us in very quickly and efficiently.

Location of the hotel is perfect as it is very close to a subway line as well as a 15-min walk to the Ginza bus terminal where you can catch a bus that will get you straight to the Narita airport for 1000 yen.

Room was small (as are most rooms in Japan) but very clean and comfortable.
Breakfast is provided but not really valuable if you are staying here for the Tuna Auction as it is recommended to eat breakfast at the Fish Market following the Tuna Auction.

The hotel also kept our luggage upon check-out so that we could explore the neighborhood before catching our bus. It was very appreciated!

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YK8886
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 28, 2017 via mobile

Unfortunately this hotel was not for us. Although the location is quite central, we found the rooms to be very small (2 people sharing a double room.) We had moved to a twin room purely for a bigger bed but still felt very claustrophobic. Hotel has all basic amenities such as toiletries, towels, washing machines and tea/ coffee but would be well suited for the traveling group businessman. Shorted our stay by 3 nights and found another hotel in the end.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Tianna V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 20, 2016

This hotel has well trained staff and We always enjoy to stay. The location is very convenient to look around Tokyo and price is reasonable.
There is "convini", small supermarket at the entrance and various restaurants around the hotel. If you like to see Japanese traditional theatre, Kabuki , the theater is just corner from the hotel.

Room tip: We stayed the room faced fish market. It is interesting to see this busy street.
Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank machik0p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews