We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,420)
Filter reviews
1,420 results
Traveller rating
337
660
333
58
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
337
660
333
58
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location west exit welcome drink single room rooms are small train station few minutes walk street level vending machine free wifi narita express convenience store open the window room rate japanese hotels lots of restaurants late check
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 1,420 reviews
Reviewed September 23, 2018 via mobile

I had booked a room with a window (as i always do) almost a year ago and upon arrival, they allocated me a very small room with a tiny window, but not view,as you could not see through the glass.The glass was one like they usually put in the bathrooms and i wonder why they do this.Many thanks to MISATO, the young lady at the reception, who did her best and found a PROPER room with a window view.She had saved my stay in Tokyo.Very efficient young lady.
The hotel's location is superb,only five minutes walk to Shinjuku metro station,the service is good and the room, although a bit small, they have everything.No complains whatsoever.
The problem is with the WiFi,very, very poor service, most of the time non existent, and it is scandalous, in a country with such developed technology to offer such a poor service,it is UNACCEPTABLE to say the least

Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank Alekbasil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 22, 2018 via mobile

Fantastic location in shinjuku so near great bars, restaurants and shopping. Also neat attractions such as robotshow, samurai museum and Godzilla street. Rooms are as you would expect in an ibis clean and comfortable. The hotel also had a coin operated laundrette which was very convenient for us and very affordable. Breakfast was great and free WiFi. Staff very friendly and helpful.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank LisaCarson1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 21, 2018 via mobile

The ibis in shinjuku is well located and easy access to the shinjuku train station and night life district of kabachuiko. staff very friendly, clean rooms and everything a leisure traveller would need.
there is a convenience store on street opposite entrance and 200 mtrs walk to the left of the front doors is all the action of shinjuku. would stay here again.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank MichaelKF2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 21, 2018 via mobile

As a budget tourist hotel it's not bad at all. Rooms are tiny, which is to be expected in Tokyo. The biggest let down was an obscured window that let in light but no view and unable to open.
What it's got is location smack in the heart of Shinjuku and steps. From the Shinjuku Station.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
Thank JLATL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 21, 2018 via mobile

We stayed here a couple of nights and the location is spot on for all of the action of Shinjuku. The double room we had was adequate in size. We have stayed in smaller rooms in Tokyo. The staff are very friendly and have good English skills. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Graham K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews