We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,467)
Filter reviews
5,467 results
Traveller rating
2,271
2,569
486
92
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,271
2,569
486
92
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location south exit family mart narita airport rooms are small minute walk walking distance jr station standard twin room post office buffet breakfast tokyu hands visit tokyo stayed here for nights convenience store definitely stay here again non smoking
Filter
Updating list...
890 - 895 of 5,467 reviews
Reviewed January 12, 2017 via mobile

As the title states, this is our second time around at this hotel. Like all the previous reviews says, it's still at a great location. The prices are still reasonable and the hotel clerks speak English. In my review last year, I wrote that the laundry room was in the basement. I expected to do laundry again as this vacation was a two week trip. When I went there, they moved the laundry room as per review ( it would be awesome if really was true). The only bad thing is that every sign in the hotel says the laundry is in the basement until you get to the basement. Then they say it's on three floors.

Since that's my only "complaint", I would go back again and strongly suggest it for anybody else.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Chung-I C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 12, 2017

We stayed at the Sunroute Plaza mid December 2016 on our first trip to Tokyo. We had been advised by friends that Tokyo is difficult to navigate, that very few people would speak English and that hotel rooms would be tiny. We found none of this to be true at the Sunroute Plaza.
Having arrived in Tokyo via the airport limousine bus service we easily found our way from the station to the hotel (there is a bus service that stops directly outside the hotel, but this is less frequent). Check in staff were extremely helpful, spoke perfect (if limited ...hey, this is Japan why should they speak English) English. Our room wasn't ready when we arrived but they held our luggage whilst we went to find food. The room was by no means huge but compared to the other hotel we stayed in whilst in Tokyo it was palatial! The room was clean and the bed comfortable.
We didn't eat in the on site restaurant but we did enjoy delicious cocktails in the bar.
Sunroute isn't the cheapest option in Tokyo but is is a good base for first time visitors.

Room tip: I would suggest rooms on a higher floor and away from lifts.
Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank TwoSlices
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
プラザ新宿管理者, Front Reception at Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your first trip to Tokyo.

We are so happy to hear your kindly comment.
We have a Italian restaurant and it has Japanese and Western style buffet in the morning time.
If you have a chance to come back to our hotel, please try it.

Yours faithfully,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 11, 2017

We had a very pleasant stay here for 3 nights while in Tokyo. The location is perfect for exploring this huge city, just a few minutes walk to the train station, lots of restaurants and some attractions including a major shopping centre. The hotel staff are so welcoming and helpful. The hotel itself is clean, comfortable and very nice, with a huge breakfast buffet with good western food options. We found the pillows a little hard but this would be the only issue and it was not a biggie! Thanks for a lovely, stay, we would definitely recommend and stay here again...

Room tip: Rooms are quite small so take note of the size when booking if you want more space
Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank klmeighan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
プラザ新宿管理者, reception desk at Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2017

Dear sir or madam,

Thank you for your stay and giving us a precious comment.
We are glad to hear that you were satisfied with our service as a whole.

We are looking forward to serving you next time.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 10, 2017

Very professional team of front office will to help to make sure my stay was a pleasant stay. Clean room and walking distance to shopping center. Front office even help me with arrangement to narita airport and arrangement are seamless.

Room tip: good location as it is near train station, shopping malls
Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank richardow2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
プラザ新宿管理者, Front Reception at Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for staying with us, and
we really appreciate for your kindly comment.

We are so happy to help your holiday in Tokyo.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 9, 2017

Oddly enough, we stayed at this hotel many years ago and didn't even realize it until we were checking into the hotel and recognized the lobby. The neighborhood has changed so much, but this hotel has been stuck in time.

The location is really great, as it is a short walk from Shunjuku Station and new shopping. The Toto showroom is also next door, which is a quirky place to stop by for a few minutes to look at all the fascinating Japanese toilets.

The hotel lobby and hallways are very nice, but when you get into the room, it is very small. The bed is pushed up against one side of the room, and there isn't enough space to walk around the room and have your suitcase out. There is a small desk and television by the window, and there are so many things on it that it looks messy when you unpack. The restroom seems like it is on an elevated platform, so the floor isn't as hard as a normal floor. The toilet and shower is pretty nice, except for the large vats of shampoo, conditioner, and shower gel that gets shared between guest staying in the room. The lighting is also very dim, which is good if you want to sleep in.

Wi-fi is complimentary in the room, but it wouldn't work in the hotel lobby.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BoysInNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews