We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,400)
Filter reviews
5,400 results
Traveller rating
2,243
2,546
475
88
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,243
2,546
475
88
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location south exit family mart narita airport rooms are small minute walk walking distance jr station twin room post office buffet breakfast visit tokyo tokyu hands convenience store definitely stay here again krispy kreme vending machine
Filter
Updating list...
115 - 120 of 5,400 reviews
Reviewed July 11, 2018

Average in most categories but sub-par in room cleanliness and condition. Walls were all banged up, bathroom was not scrubbed down well and room smelled like food when we arrived (likely because the HVAC system only operates when there is a key present in the room) . Its greatest strengths are it's location to Shinjuku station and the fact that the airport bus stops in front of the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 10, 2018 via mobile

I have stayed at Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Hotel for many times, almost make it my home in Tokyo! Hotel staffs are friendly and helpful, they can communicate well in English, not a problem if you don’t speak Japanese.
They have upgraded me to a twin room at check-in. Room is spacious, have more space as compared to normal Tokyo hotel rooms. Bathroom immaculately clean with the amenities you need. My room facing the inner side of the hotel and is very quiet. Last time, I had a room facing the Main Street & could hear ambulance passing by since there’s a hospital nearby.
Hotel located at Shinjuku, popular tourist place where you can find all sorts of shops & restaurant easily. 5 mins walk to Shinjuku JR station (South Gate), connect to many train lines. There’s airport shuttle bus service running between Sunroute hotel to both Tokyo Narita & Tokyo Haneda airport. You can get details from the front desk.
Lastly, please apply the “Eddy” card when you check in, it’s free. You can entitle for a late check-out until 1 pm as part of membership program. That’s very good! Of course, you can accumulate points whenever you stay with this hotel group.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled solo
Thank Fio_1080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 9, 2018

From courteous check in to great breafasts to smooth check out and airport transfer the hotel and staff met or exceeded my expectations particularly as it is a BIG hotel.
Location to plethora of eating establishments and shopping with superb food halls and of course the famed Shunjuku railway station just a few minutes walk away meant it ticked all the convenience boxes.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Russellite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 9, 2018 via mobile

Sunroute Plaza is a nice hotel for the cheaper price. It’s location is great in the center of Shinjuku. The staff are English capable and friendly. I highly recommend this hotel for a quick stay in Shinjuku. There’s also one in Maihama heat Tokyo Disney Land.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank Cliah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 9, 2018

Within walking distance of Shinjuku station and having it closeby was a welcome relief after a 10 hour plane ride and 1 hour 15 minute subway (non express train). Check in was quick and the rooms and comfy beds were a welcome sight. The traditional and Western style breakfasts never bored us during our 4 day stay. Complimentary umbrellas came in handy. Would stay there again when we revisit Japan!

Stayed: June 2018
Thank colbrio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews