We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (387)
Filter reviews
387 results
Traveller rating
115
211
52
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
115
211
52
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pancakes okachimachi station italian tomato walking distance great location yamanote line narita airport ameyoko market simple breakfast free breakfast easy access national museum double bedroom hotel entrance large luggage late flight family mart
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 387 reviews
Reviewed April 2, 2018

This hotel was perfect for the convenient location to the station , shopping etc

We were fortunate to get a sufficiently big room and bathroom so we loved the hotel even more !

The staff were always extremely helpful and attentive !

Breakfast is there but to be honest it was quite inadequate -its not a buffet but you have to select from some ready options ... the popular options finish very quickly - fruit etc not there so its better you stock up from the nearby convenience store else eat out- if you have kids you definitely have to get additional food .

There are nearby restaurants conveniently located . At the back of the hotel is the entire shopping area and if you are up for a good walk you can also go to the ueno Zoo (if you have kids)

Laundry service is available but not free..

All in all we enjoyed our stay at this hotel and couldnt have asked for anything better given that Tokyo is a pretty expensive city ...

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank SFZZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 24, 2017 via mobile

Easy access from Narita using Keisei Skyliner to Ueno station. Hotel is 7-10 mins walk from the station, walking past Ameyoko, the street market. Metro and JR station are nearby. Lots of choices for food and plenty of street shopping. Couldn't ask for more. Very good location.
Hotel comes with free breakfast, not like the usual buffet spread but good enough to get you going every morning. There is vending machine for drinks and also laundry room ( which i didnt use).
Overall, an excellent hotel in a strategic location. Will definitively recommend to anyone.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank murphyy2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 22, 2017

My first time to Tokyo and a friend suggested to stay at Ueno area. Came across Sardonyx Ueno and the price does not break the bank plus the location is walking distance to either JR Ueno or Okachimachi station. It is also walking distance to Ameyoko which is is a busy market street along the Yamanote Line tracks between Okachimachi and Ueno Stations. There are various shops such as clothes, bags, dried stuff, etc.
The room is clean and spacious for single occupant. The bed is comfortable and street noise was not too bad. I had an uninterrupted sleep being a light sleeper.
The room rate came with a simple breakfast which you choose between a bagel, toast, hot dog or a sandwich with juice/coffee/tea.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jtsl9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 28, 2017 via mobile

It is a pleasure to stay here. My room reminded me of ones I’ve stayed in at Pod51 in NYC and Club Quarters in Chicago, only better, much better, reflective down to the smallest detail of the Japanese zoned-in quest for perfection. It’s quite remarkable. Yes, the rooms are on the smallish side but very comfortable, quiet, and stylish. I’ve stayed at the Tokyo Hilton but I actually prefer this place—at 25% of the cost!

Date of stay: October 2017
1  Thank williamf315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 30, 2017 via mobile

Visitor to Japan for the first time. Loved this hotel. Staff were very responsive and helpful. Room was cosy, great air conditioning, bed was so comfortable. I travelled with a friend, we had separate rooms but on both occasions (we travelled to Kyoto and returned to this hotel) they ensured we were in rooms next to each other, without us even asking. Lots of food options around. Close to subway stations - including JR Ueno where you can exchange your JR Rail Pass voucher and book your bullet train tickets in person. Close to Keisei Rail (direct link to Narita Airport) easy 5/7 min walk. Cannot wait to return. Thanks for your lovely accommodation!!!

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank leannes362
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews