We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Unicorn Inn(Deddington)
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Lion Hotel(Adderbury)
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$120/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Holt Hotel(Oxford)(Great Value!)
US$74
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Easington House(Banbury)(Great Value!)
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Banbury House Hotel(Banbury)(Great Value!)
US$59
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (596)
Filter reviews
596 results
Traveller rating
286
220
60
24
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
286
220
60
24
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblenheim palacetravelzoo dealbletchley parkmain buildingpremium rooma la carte menuevening mealboth nightsunderfloor heatingshort breaklovely villagelocal attractionsfree ticketsoxfordshire villagenight breaklovely foodpoached eggs
Filter
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 596 reviews
Reviewed August 31, 2017

Food was really good but lack of attention by restaurant staff gave the impression of a lack of training. For example a member of our party had to collect the cutlery for our starters and also having to get our own drinks from the bar.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank judekirsopp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nigel O, Owner at Deddington Arms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2017

We believe that having the chance to choose one's own cutlery is a very special part of the dining experience much appreciated by many customers. Some also insist on helping with the washing-up which again enhances the interactive ambitions of many in today's digital world.

(Thanks for the kind words re the food and we'll check out the glitches)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2017

Stayed here for 2 nights in August and was not dissapointed the location was an excellent base for travelling around the Cotswolds. The room was very comfortable and had bath shower, tea and coffee making facilities, everything was clean. Breakfast was excellent and plentiful with pastries and cereals and a excellent choice from the cooked menu.
The staff are excellent and very attentive.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank martin w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 24, 2017

Four of us booked the Travelzoo deal set menu. I ordered the goats' cheese and sundried tomato taglietelle followed by banoffie with banana ice-cream. My husband ordered the cod dish and apricot and almond tart with ice-cream. Our companions ordered steaks , bread and butter pud. and creme brulee. All the dishes were delicious and a good healthy portion.

The manager is chatty , welcoming and efficient and the staff were unobtrusive and did their job well.

The hotel has been modernised [ downstairs is all I saw ] which makes the surroundings pleasant. I wish my hanging baskets and planters were as stunning as theirs.

Would that we lived nearer but we will hopefully re-visit.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank havanamoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 22, 2017 via mobile

Stopped for lunch were a party of 4 adults and 4 children. Easily accommodated for without any prior booking. Great menu selection and reasonable prices. 3 of us had the baguettes which were very satisfying with shared 'fries' which were great. My partner had the pizza which he said was great and the kids all shared an adults pizza which got completely demolished. Colouring books and crayons given to the children to keep them entertained. Great little children's menu available. Highly recommend. Lovely inviting staff. Not local to me but would happily go there for lunch again if passing. Plenty of parking at a rear private car park.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Marshmellows15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 19, 2017

Stayed one night in the hotel, to attend a local event.
Check in was in the bar, all very easy, lots of parking close to the room, and as rooms in a separate block, no issues in coming or going late.

Paid £87 for a decent double, small telly, tea and coffee in room etc.

Very handy for Blenheim Palace etc.

Only issues related to the temperature in the room, very hot, but a fan was provided. We were up at 8.30, but by then there was not much hot water left which was a pain. There was a large party staying so it may just have been them all wanting to be out at the same time.

Breakfast was good, served in restaurant. Would stay again

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews