We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“We did love it and we will be back!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dungarvan Creek Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Twin Butte
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Dungarvan Creek Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 2 Twin Butte B&B and Inns
Ashfield, Massachusetts
1 review
“We did love it and we will be back!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2011

Beautiful views, peaceful atmosphere, and warm hospitality -- this place has it all!

Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank drclross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    81
    6
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
27
49
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Forest Grove, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2011

We were looking for a comfortable place to stay near the entrance to Waterton Park. Dungarvan Creek B&B was perfect for us. Quiet, spotlessly clean, comfortable and beautiful. Host Eileen was welcoming and helpful with information about places to see. Breakfast was very good, and our special dietary needs were met. There was even a bear off in the distance that we could see from our room in the morning and evening, and a deer outside before breakfast. It's a great place to relax, and if we are ever in the area again, we will definitely stay there.

Room Tip: Rooms were accurately described on the website, and we were not disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Alberta
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2011

Chosen for its proximity to Waterton, we found this accommodation to be very comfortable and the setting is stunning. We arrived on motorcycles and the driveway is packed gravel which was just fine, there is a large parking pad for bikes. For the number of people this b&b can accommodate, it was private and quiet. Full breakfast included warm eggs, generous servings of all items - sausage, ham, vegetable dish, potatoes, toast, coffee, juice and tea - all served within the kitchen area with a west view overlooking a pond and then the sweeping mountain vista to the west. Chance of wildlife viewing is high - as there is a black bear who enjoys barley from an adjacent field each evening. Thanks to Eileen and Bruce for the opportunity to share your paradise - the radios, and the use of your air compressor :) - Toni and Adrian

Room Tip: ask for the room with the ensuite - best view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ModineToo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockville, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2011

This is a charming brand-new and sparkling clean haven where we were pampered in many ways. Guests can have as much privacy as they like, but the hosts are frequently available and are great resources for information about local restaurants and hikes in the Waterton - Glacier area. Breakfast in the morning is a veritable feast and a pleasant opportunity to meet other guests. The buildings are surrounded by natural meadows with wildflowers and there is a pond in front of the main house that reflects the setting sun. We saw a black bear in a neighboring field. Compared with other lodging in the area, this is a great value. We stayed in one of two bedrooms with baths in the main house but we understand there is also a cabin option.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChipnBarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2011

I had an amazing stay while working in Waterton. The host was so friendly and inviting. We shared some great chats. I felt very comfortable here-just like home. The view in the mornings and evenings (and all the time) was spectacular and the cats were friendly. The room was very clean and comfortable. I saw deer, elk and black bears from my window. Great breakfasts especially the home-made museli. I will definitely be back when I return to Waterton. Thanks so much!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank quinoacurry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2011

This bed and breakfast is a true jewell. It is located 7 minutes away from Waterton National Park gates. It is clean and private. Breakfast was top notch. We felt most welcome there. It has a homey atmosphere and would be a good place to relax and just recharge your batterries.....or a great place to stay while touring the national park. I would highly recomment staying there and would definitely go back.

Al and Charlotte Lawrence

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank xCharlottex1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palmerston North, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2011

Ideal location for Waterton only minutes up the road. Eileen makes you feel at home right away and gives good advice on your travels to the park. Bruces museum unique and worth a good look. Super breakfast - great people!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shaneogier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Twin Butte
24.8 km away
Northland Lodge
Northland Lodge
#6 of 8 in Waterton Lakes National Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
24.2 km away
Crandell Mountain Lodge
Crandell Mountain Lodge
#5 of 8 in Waterton Lakes National Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
24.5 km away
Waterton Lakes Lodge Resort
Waterton Lakes Lodge Resort
#7 of 8 in Waterton Lakes National Park
3.5 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.7 km away
Prince of Wales Hotel
Prince of Wales Hotel
#1 of 8 in Waterton Lakes National Park
3.5 of 5 bubbles 816 reviews
24.4 km away
Waterton Glacier Suites
Waterton Glacier Suites
#4 of 8 in Waterton Lakes National Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
24.7 km away
Aspen Village
Aspen Village
#8 of 8 in Waterton Lakes National Park
3.0 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dungarvan Creek Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dungarvan Creek Bed & Breakfast

Property: Dungarvan Creek Bed & Breakfast
Address: Hwy 6 | PO Box 452, Twin Butte, Alberta T0K 2J0, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Twin Butte
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Twin Butte
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Dungarvan Creek Bed & Breakfast Twin Butte, Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing