We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Transfer from fleet”
Review of Travelodge Frimley

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge Frimley
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Frimley Green
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 July 2017

Nice and quiet after transfer from fleet friendly staff but a bit noisy being near the Toby where the food is not nice.try and avoid room at front .the breakfast at Toby is good for a fiver which will get you through the day .still trying to get refund from Travelodge which is hard work .

Room Tip: Get a room at the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank david j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (179)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 179 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2017

Great place to stay, great location, nice friendly staff & Toby restaraunt attached to the hotel with nice staff and great food only complain with our stay was poor phone signal area(EE,Giff Gaff & Asda in use on this trip all 3 struggled to find a signal)

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Gaza2186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017 via mobile

We stayed here on the 19/06. Initially there was a problem with the booking and Maggie the receptionist sorted it out straight away. She was more than helpful. A real asset to the company. The room was good and the bed was very comfortable. I could not really find anything negative to say.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Mick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Poppy from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Frimley, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2017

Thank you for your feedback about our team member Maggie, we will make sure to pass this on to the hotel for you.

We aim to provide an enjoyable stay for all of our guests and we are delighted to see this has been achieved. Thanks again for taking the time to review our hotel, we do hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017 via mobile

This travelodge is lovely little quaint. Stayed on night for business, very quiet. Room was clean. A pleasantly different decor from the usual london hotels. Eloise the receptionist on check-in is a breath of fresh air, a total asset to the company.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank EmpressYellow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Frimley, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2017

Thank you for sharing your positive experience with us.

It's a delight to hear you found our Frimley hotel lovely, very quiet and clean. We're also pleased to hear our hotel colleague, Eloise, provided you excellent levels of service during your time with us.

It will give us great pleasure in passing your kind comments onto our hotel team and we thank you for bringing your experience to our attention.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2017 via mobile

My husband and I spent over a week here while we were bathroomless at home.

The room was bright and clean. The bathroom had a walk-in shower.

The only downsides of the room was that the internet was unreliable and we could have only two items connected. The other problem was that the shower floor was extremely slippery when wet, it needs some sort of grip on the floor.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jacqui999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Frimley, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review.

We're sorry to learn of the troubles you experienced with our WiFi extra and you found the flooring in your bathroom to be slippery when wet. We will be sure to raise your feedback with our hotel management team.

Your comments are greatly appreciated and we thank you again for taking the time to review our Frimley hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2017 via mobile

Been to many Travelodges before and this is the most dated one yet. Boring, basic brown furnishings, dirty wall mirror, dust everywhere. The bathroom was grubby, mirror was high up (I had to tiptoe to use it) and the shower wasn't that great either.
As for the staff, when we first arrived we were greeted by a lovely polite lady who checked us in. In the evening we had just got back from a wedding and were chatting outside when the woman on reception barged through the doors, told us to shut up and stomped back to her desk. Rude. Also the vending machine is a rip off

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank MrAss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Frimley, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2017

We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience at our Frimley Travelodge but we appreciate you taking the time to leave us your review. We would like to hear more about your stay, therefore may we kindly request you contact us via our website so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your comments and we hope to hear from you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2017

The hotel was clean and functional and conveniently positioned. The beds were comfortable and the room bright and airy. Good value for money with the added bonus of a Toby next door and ample parking onsite.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frimley Green
2.6 km away
Lakeside International Hotel
Lakeside International Hotel
#2 of 2 in Frimley Green
284 reviews
1.8 km away
Premier Inn Camberley Hotel
1.5 km away
Travelodge Camberley Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Macdonald Frimley Hall Hotel & Spa
3.9 km away
Premier Inn Farnborough Town Centre
3.9 km away
Travelodge Farnborough Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Frimley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Frimley

Address: 114 Portsmouth Road, Frimley Green GU15 1HS, England (Formerly Innkeeper's Lodge Camberley Frimley)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Frimley Green
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Frimley Green
Price Range: $75 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Frimley 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Frimley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Frimley Hotel Camberley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing