We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (215)
Filter reviews
215 results
Traveller rating
87
76
28
15
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
87
76
28
15
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstoby carverytravel lodgestayed herefresh towels every dayan excellent baseroom was cleancall buttonfamily roomnice quiet locationplenty of parkingdecent breakfasta ground floor roomplace to staytoilet papercomfortable stayfamily weddingwalk in shower
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 215 reviews
Reviewed September 1, 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night and it was perfect for what we needed - a bed for the night and at good value. We were exhausted after traveling over 300miles and didn't arrive until 10.30pm but the staff immediately welcomed us and were extremely efficient. The bed was lovely and comfortable and we had a fantastic night's sleep. Which is all we needed and wanted. The room was clean and there were enough towels for us. There is shower gel which also serves as shampoo but that's all for toiletries - exactly as you would expect from a Travelodge though. There was a kettle in the room with tea and coffee. There is a pub on the same site and it does a decent breakfast - would recommend for cooked English breakfast. The staff at both the hotel and pub were really friendly and helpful and I would definitely recommend to stay here if you really need no frills but a great night's sleep.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank lisao00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 29, 2017 via mobile

We stayed here as a family of 4 the start of August the family room was very large, the member of staff was happy to set up a travel cot for us, the beds were all very comfortable and although nr the road wasn't noisy! The beds where all remade every day and fresh towels when required, the car park was free and ideally situated next to Toby carvery we used the hotel as a base between legoland and trips into London! only thing that we was disappointed with was no bath having a young baby using a shower was a mare otherwise had a lovely stay!! will stay again!!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Vanessa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 18, 2017

The room was clean and well maintained. Bed very comfortable and we sept well. Bathroom was clean and well equipped with thick towels and liquid soaps. Staff pleasant and helpful. Toby Inn close by for dinner and breakfast (8am start).

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carole B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 9, 2017

Excellent accommodation, clean, fresh decor, quiet, plenty of parking.Adjoining Toby restaurant convenient for breakfast and other meals (although extremely busy when we called late on Sunday evening). It was regrettable that there was a charge for wi-fi. In theory you can have 30 minutes free but this did not seem to operate as expected.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Badger8218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 3, 2017

Stayed here with my boyfriend and his family. I was toying between a 2 star and 3 star review of this place. I feel like the rooms could do with some regeneration and a bit of sprucing up, however it was clean, comfortable and staff were friendly, and so perfect for a night's stay. The rooms are still opened by key rather than a card and there is no lift. I was kept awake for quite some time by a loud noise, sounded like someone trying to turn on a hoover. This went on all night.

However the big disappointment was in the morning when we tried to have a shower. We had absolutely no hot water. My boyfriend's parents who were next door also had no hot water. As there was no phone to call down to reception we just had to have a freezing cold shower. When we went down to reception to check out the lady on reception asked if all was ok with our stay - without mention of the hot water - and it was only when I bought it up she said that the pump was broken (which happened to be the loud noise!). It would of been nice to have at least a compliment slip pushed through our room door to explain the water situation, or maybe a knock at the door in the morning. There was no offer of a refund, or even a free breakfast as compensation. Although obviously, these things happen, it would of been nice to have been treated a little better by the staff / management of the hotel. The situation could of been handled a lot better in my opinion!

However I would say that if the hot water was working then we would have had a pleasant stay, and would return if we were ever back in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank siobhanxxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Frimley, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

We are so pleased to learn that you were happy with the overall experience, although we would like to apologise that your experience was impacted by the lack of hot water. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion.

We have passed on your feedback to the hotel and we thank you again for your review. As your stay was not up to our usual high standards, may we kindly ask you to contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form to look into this more thoroughly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews