We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A clean,comfortable,well equipped cottage central...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Silver Terrace

Burry Port Harbour
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Burry Port Harbour
Hillside View of Burry Port Harbour Silver Terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Burry Port Harbour
Hillside View of Burry Port Harbour
Silver Terrace
Living Room
Master Bedroom
Living Room
Dining Room
Bathroom
Bunk Beds
Back Entrance
Patio Area
Ariel view of Burry Port Harbour and Beach
Burry Port Beach
Slip Way Burry Port Beach
Pembrey Country Park
Pembrey Country Park Model Railway
Pembrey Country Park  Dry Ski Slope
Kidwelly Castle - within 6 miles
Kidwelly from Glan yr Afon riverside  walk
Visit Wales 2013-2014   4* Certificate
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Burry Port, Carmarthenshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
DONAGHY20...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A clean,comfortable,well equipped cottage central to a multitude of South Wale's tourist attractions.”
Reviewed April 26, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

A traditional cottage in a 19th Century terrace of cottages with an interesting history linked to this part of South Wales.Great internet access in the cottage allowed me to look this up.A short walk to the harbour at Burry Port and its sheltered beach,to the Co-op and corner shops,takeaways,cash machine,railway station and bus service so great even if you cannot drive.The off road parking was fabulous for packing and unpacking the boot.Well worth doing your homework on the area as its a great base for visiting a lot of attractions including the Gower Peninsular,Pembrey Country Park,National Botanic Gardens of Wales,Kidwelly Castle and WWT National Wetland Centre Llanelli. The cottage is comfortable and cosy with a well equipped kitchen and a great space for dining so a great place to unwind and relax without going far if you don't want to.We spent lots of time building sandcastles and paddling, had hot chocolates and ice creams in the cafe near the light house,visited Carmarthen and Trostre Retail Park,Llanelli and ate fish and chips on the Harbour front.We visited relatives so we had lots of roast dinners at the cottage with all the family.The owners were very helpful when we said we would be having visitors.The cottage was lovely and warm when we arrived with a fabulously efficient heating system.The whole cottage was scrupulously clean and the bed in the master bedroom was very comfy so able to feel right at home after our 5 hour drive to get there.I loved the kitchen with its efficient cooker,steamer and washing machine.We received a lovely and thoughtful welcome pack on arrival with tea,coffee,milk,sugar,welsh cakes,bread and the seasonal treats of hot cross buns and bunny buns for our children.We had a lovely week at Silver Terrace and a great family holiday

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The location was what attracted us to this cottage
Liked least: Difficult to criticise as the cottage was as described in the advertisement.But I would have benefited from guidelines about the rubbish and recycling within Carmarthenshire.we have colour coded wheelie bins and its a different in Carmarthenshire.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
56KathyDa...
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
“A Cozy Welcoming Cottage”
Reviewed March 18, 2013 for a stay in March 2013

We have just spent a weekend break in the cottage and it was fantastic. Everything we expected and more. The cottage was nicely furnished with deep comfy sofas to relax on. The kitchen had good quality utensils and crockery that matched the storage containers. Finishing touches were obviously important to the owners. We have never stayed where candles have been left dotted around the property for you to burn during your stay. The welcome basket was a delightful little treat with not only info regarding the local attractions but there was Welsh cakes from the local bakery upon arrival which were delicious. We are already going through our diary to revisit later in the year..

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It felt like a home away from home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 31, 2012 for a stay in May 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
mamaboo_1...
Spalding, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic”
Reviewed September 13, 2011 for a stay in August 2011

Stayed here for the 2nd time, this is a great holiday destination, amazing scenery, great holday home, what more do you need... this holiday cottage is fantastic, it has everything you can possibly need, and more, the personl touches of a welcome pack are a nice touch, no need to go shopping after a day of travellin everything is thought of, although if you do need to shop Lanell has a some great retail parks, which kept me happy on my holidays. The actual location is ideally situated, so much to see/visit within close proximity, the fantastic cycle path and discovery centre, Pembry country park with gorgeous beaches, dry slope skiing, horse riding, i could go on!! Certainly worth a visit is Tenby and I would highly reccomend visit to Caldy Island, fascinating for all ages. Castles galore, I could go on and on... need to go back again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Sep 2011
Thank you for staying a second time, it was lovely to see that you had booked again this year!
This is a great holiday destination with amazing scenery and ideal destination for people looking for a romantic break, families looking for a beach holiday, or elderly people who do not want to venture far to enjoy a beautiful location. The cottage is cosy and welcoming for anyone who walks through the door giving an instant feeling of warmth.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
swissali
kiwi in Switz
2 reviews
“A great, cosy, cottage near to coast and cycleways”
Reviewed May 18, 2011 for a stay in April 2011

Lovely friendly and helpful hostess, smart and tasteful interior fixtures and fittings, handy (if a little less prestigious) location, everything considered and supplied, and a wonderful weekend of beach, biking and relaxing. We really enjoyed our stay and recommend it happily.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jun 2011
Thank you for your lovely comment. Burry Port Harbour is a very popular tourist area as well as Pembrey Country Park, ideal for families with children, couples who want a romantic break and friends who just want to chill out!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing