We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous house!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Burry Port, Carmarthenshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jimandbon
winslow uk
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fabulous house!”
Reviewed 2 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

We have just returned home from a three night stay at this great house. We were a party of eight, plus one dog. We found the property to be everything we could have asked for. Lots of space, comfy beds, nice and warm with the heating on. Kitchen well equipped, could have done with some more wine glasses! It is situated high up above Burry Port giving a spectacular sea view. Easy walking down to the harbour and beach, hard work coming back uphill, but we're all fit so not a problem. I have to say though, it is more than 15 minutes walk to the beach. We walked at speed and it took almost 25 minutes. The town is rather run down and no actual restaurants but if you like pub food or take away then you'll be ok. Great time enjoyed by all. Thanks

The full postal address for this property is as follows:


[--]

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melanie M
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A beautiful holiday home for a fantastic weekend!”
Reviewed 23 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We have just returned from a long weekend (Friday-Monday), what a beautiful house in a beautiful location. We were a group of 6 adults and 3 children under the age of 4, the house accommodated everyone's needs. The children loved the cave in the garden, everyone had a good laugh with the fancy dress box and the views were stunning. Even the 2 dogs had a great time and came home exhausted!
All the rooms are well equipped and comfortable, there are a few utensils missing from the kitchen (we needed a couple more wine glasses and cooking utensils but we managed)
Burry Port itself as a town is more residential, but the port is a lovely walk. Walking down into Burry Port from the house is a pleasant walk but the walk back is a bit of a climb so you need to be fit!
Tenby was a 45 minute drive away and we had a great time on the beach, on our drive home we took a diversion to Rhossilli Bay and Caswell Bay which are beautiful.
The only thing we struggled with was to find a nice pub/restaurant to eat in locally, we searched before we left and booked The Stradey Arms, Furnace, Llanelli for Sunday Carvery, it was a disappointment to say the least; roast potatoes done in a deep fat fryer, tinned peas, bought in Yorkshire puddings. £7.95 for a carvery so I guess you get what you pay for but it was very difficult to find a nice "eating pub"; the pubs seemed to be more "locals drinking pubs".

This didn't spoil our holiday though, nobody wanted to come home and hopefully we will return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The garden and family kitchen
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nottingha...
Nottingham
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent holiday home”
Reviewed 1 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed in the house for the last week of August. The house is beautiful throughout and had everything our two families needed. The location of the house in Burry Port means that the view out to sea is stunning. Burry Port itself is more of a residential location but we liked this as did not want a typical commercial seaside location. A few pubs, shops and chip shops were all we required. We spent 4 of our days at Pembrey Country Park at the beautiful beach there. We also used the crazy golf and tobogganing at the park. It was well worth the £5 parking charge. Also spent a day in Tenby but all agreed we preferred the beach at Pembrey. Lovely holiday accommodation - the children and adults didn't want to come home!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Alan B
1 review
“lovely well equipped cottage”
Reviewed 11 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Had a wonderful long weekend ( friday to tuesday) with my family at this gem of a cottage. Our party consisted of 9 adults and a grandson who is nearly three. All rooms are clean and well kept and there are nice "touches" both inside and outside the property. For instance, a box of fancy dress costumes and various games are in the lounge, a BBQ on the decking outside which all helped to make our stay fun. The garden was a wonderland for my grandson with a cave and a swing and slide. All in all, a great place for quality time together and a good base for exploring the surrounding areas. Big thanks to Vanessa for her consideration and the cakes!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Snorklers...
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Long weekend”
Reviewed 17 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

What a fabulous place to stay and we also enjoyed fabulous weather in March! The sitting room and kitchen were very spacious and well equipped for our large group of ten people. The deck was amazing for the view of the bay and we were thrilled to be able to use it. The garden equipment and furniture was excellent. We had four cars and there was plenty of room. The log burners were very welcome in the evenings but remember to take your own kindling and logs as the ones we bought from the garage were not very dry. The bedrooms and bathrooms were excellent and we all slept really well. Vanessa, the owner was very kind and send me all sorts of recommends and information. There were Welch Cakes, biscuits and milk in the fridge when we arrived. We walked for 15 minutes to reach the beautiful shore line and walked for over two hours along the easy access path (great for bikes, prams, little ones, wheelchairs etc). Did not get in our car from when we arrived to when we left. Town has a few places for eating some very nice pub grub type cuisine. Very relaxing and enjoyable. Do not hesitate to book, it felt like a home that someone had just handed over for the weekend, rather than a holiday lt.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington
Reviewed 21 August 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$88
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing