We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never lets you down”
Review of Restaurante Hero

Restaurante Hero
Ranked #2 of 22 Restaurants in Els Poblets
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Reviewed April 4, 2018

Consistently good at all times. Early eating catered for. Children made welcome. Suits many nationalities.

Thank paulwatkins538
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ideamixta M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Restaurante Hero, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

Thanks you for your comment!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (319)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 319 reviews

Reviewed April 2, 2018 via mobile

Just had starters as we had been out for a late lunch elsewhere, but the tastest meal I've had, in friendly surroundings hope to be back for full meal. :)

Thank Rosa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ideamixta M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Restaurante Hero, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

Thank you for your feedback Rosa! We appreciated your kind words regarding our restaurant. We hope to welcome you back again very soon. Kind Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 30, 2018 via mobile

Every course was delicious!!! Liver starter was very good along with the seasonal asparagus dishes. Hero and his staff are very attentive. Will definitely be going back.

Thank Sharon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ideamixta M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Restaurante Hero, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

Hello Sharon,
We are very glad you liked our dishes and our service. It is very important for us to be always at your service. Looking forward to seeing you again with us! Have a happy day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 10, 2018

Visited Hero’s recently .A group of 6. Food was excellent. Good service and the owner was very attentive. Gave us complimentary calendars before we left,a nice touch. Definitely my favourite restaurant in the area.

Thank Chris A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ideamixta M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Restaurante Hero, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2018

Thank you for your kind review Chris A.
Our clients feedback is really important for us, we hope to see you again soon.

The staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 22, 2017

This restaurant can so easily be missed as it is amongst all the 'strip' restaurants as you go from Marinas into Denia. Make no mistake it is not run of the mill. We went with friends that have been going for years and is their favorite restaurant. All had salad included in our meal as a starter which was fresh and refreshing, we also all had fish. Mine was salmon in a mustard sauce with fresh buttered carrots and a selection of Potatoes, chips, saute and mashed. Wonderful. I also had the house chocolate Torte which like everything else was home made. No horrible aerosol cheap cream here, proper lightly sweetened whipped cream. Excellent value Excellent staff, Excellent owner who made us feel welcome. Definitely now in our family fave places to eat.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dorsetyokel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurante Hero also viewed

Els Poblets, Costa Blanca
 
Denia, Costa Blanca
Denia, Costa Blanca
 
El Verger, Province of Alicante
Els Poblets, Costa Blanca
 

Been to Restaurante Hero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing