We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“lovely house and location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of THE WHITEHOUSE

The WHITEHOUSE This is what you rent.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The WHITEHOUSE This is what you rent.
This is where that OH-SO-IMPORTANT holiday 'Input' is made.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
3 reviews
The WHITEHOUSE This is what you rent.
This is where that OH-SO-IMPORTANT holiday 'Input' is made.
Time to relax away from the sun
Ooooops ! !  - careful on the stairs
The inside upstairs Barbie (Braai)
A small horseshoe shaped beach a walk away - very peaceful.
These are the others enjoying their holiday in the warm sun.
Here is the access to the beach.
Here is the main beach. Are you a walker,swimmer or surfer? OR is your answer ..... YES
Cool lunches and drinks - in the garden under the trees
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Kenton-on-Sea, Greater Addo, Eastern Cape

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
s_g_a_com...
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
“lovely house and location”
Reviewed February 23, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

The house is about five minutes walk from the estuary/beach. It is large and spotlessly clean with "two of everything" ("just in case"). For me the only negative was a lack of wifi and dstv, but for someone who wants to escape the media it was perfect.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Feb 2016
Steve, Thank you very much for you positive and encouraging review. We were delighted to be able to host you in THE WHITEHOUSE.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dymph M
1 review
“Great stay!”
Reviewed November 2, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We stayed at The Whitehouse belonging to John and Liz from the 13th October to the 19th October 2015. We are from Zambia and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. However, we missed not having DSTV. We also would have appreciated side tables and a dressing table to sit at in the main bedroom. The location of the Whitehouse is central making easy access to all main events such as beach, bars, etc . The maid was great. We recommend The Whitehouse. Please contact myself Siobhan Meikle on +260 96 295 5236.
Thank you
Siobhan Meikle

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Nov 2015
Thank you Siobhan. Your comments are gratefully appreciated and very actionable by us to improve our future guests' WHITEHOUSE experience.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesb
Reviewed January 13, 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 Jan 2015
We are very grateful for this review. It encourages us to continue to provide the very best holiday value that we can.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing