We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful historical villa”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Strada in Chianti, Greve in Chianti, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
vickik856
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful historical villa”
Reviewed September 23, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My family of 9 stayed here...gorgeous views and very "rustic" . Don't know what we expected, but many of the modern conveniences were missing, and some upgrading is scheduled so we are told. We are a cooking family so didn't go out a lot for dinners....kitchen isn't a true "cooks" kitchen, but the place definitely had an old world charm to it. The view is spectacular....and there are many antiques that you have to be careful of... so if you have little ones, be careful. We didn't have any kids with us, thank goodness. The "grounds keeper" doesn't speak a lick of English, so be aware...the owners of the estate were lovely, although we didn't really see them except when we checked in. We stayed a week and had the place to ourselves, which did provide a fun place to just be....hoping the upgrades are in he works so the next groups will enjoy. I'm sending a list of recommendations to the owners for suggestions to make it a bit more comfortable.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riajaybob
Kerrville, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Spectacular Vacation in Tuscany”
Reviewed July 17, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Our family stayed at this wonderful villa for a week in June 2016. Our kids are 24, 22, and 21. We wanted to be near Chianti to do wine tours and enjoy the countryside, but also close enough to visit Florence and other towns in the region. This villa was perfectly located between Impruneta and Strada in Chianti. We were less than 30 minutes from Florence and about an hour to Siena and San Gimignano - both of which are can't miss destinations.

Stefania and Rodolfo were our hosts. We cannot say enough about how gracious and inviting they were. Their home is a fantastic mixture of history, art, and grace. The villa abounds with Rodolfo's artwork, which is as impressive as pieces you will find in some of the local galleries. We did a cooking lesson with Rodolfo - it was one of the best things we did on our trip. Our advice is to do the cooking lesson early in your trip so you can feast on the leftovers during your stay. The wine produced by their vineyard is impressive. Stefania was a very attendant hostess, including helping us with dinner reservations, directions, and general information. Stefania helped up set up a couple of wine tours - we greatly enjoyed being "off the beaten path" and visiting some of the smaller wineries that are not frequented by tourists.

The villa boasts views of chianti that are second to none. Having a glass of wine and watching the sun set was one of our most enjoyable daily chores. While we enjoyed our time Florence and other cities, having the solitude of the villa was much more preferable for our family.

All in all, our visit to chianti and art torrealberghieri was one of the most memorable experiences our family has ever shared. We loved the area, were impressed with the villa in all respects, and are grateful for the lovely hosts.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views and the villa
Liked least: Some road noise but not a big deal
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Breisach am Rhein, Germany
Reviewed March 4, 2014 for a stay in August 2013
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Die sehr persönliche Atmosphäre und das ganze Ambiente
Liked least: Wir hatten keine Beanstandungen
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Voghera, Italy
Reviewed January 20, 2014 for a stay in September 2013
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing