We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home away from home”
Lupine blooming in garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lupine blooming in garden
Fully Equipped Kitchen. All cookware, bakeware, utensils, etc.. supplied. House Front with wildflower garden. Lupine blooming now.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
Lupine blooming in garden
Fully Equipped Kitchen. All cookware, bakeware, utensils, etc.. supplied.
House Front with wildflower garden. Lupine blooming now.
Family Room with Large Flat Screen, Cable TV, DVD player, video library, books, games, puzzles, toys
Bedroom 1 w/ Queen
Bedroom 2 w/ Queen and Single
Picnic Table and BBQ grill
Have your own surf and turf. Buy fresh lobster right in the circle.
Diver Ed with the Dive in Theater. A must for ALL!
Thunder Hole during storm-Park Entrance about 20 minutes away.
Somesville Bridge-10 minutes away
Anemone Cave-Acadia National Park
Bubble Rock with Eagle Lake in the background.
Wildwood Stable-Day Mountain Carriage Ride
Bubble Mountains from Jordan Pond.
View of Echo Lake from the Cliff trail
Kayaking on Echo Lake
Sunset at Bass Harbor Lighthouse
Bar Harbor at night.
Eagle Lake Carriage Road Bridge-1 of only 2 bridges built for automobiles.
Breakneck ponds view-Witchhole Pond trail. Cadillac Mtn in background
Children exploring the tidal pools from The Ship Harbor Nature trail.
View from Bass Harbor
Seawall-10 minutes away
Southwest Harbor-Less than 1 minute away. Easy walking distance.
Park Loop Road View near Otter Creek.
Acadia NP sunset at Bass Harbor
Bass Harbor Sunset
Enjoy a Schooner ride
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Acadia National Park, Mount Desert Island, Maine

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tom V
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home away from home”
Reviewed August 27, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Owners made it very easy to enjoy our week stay at their property. Anything that you could need to feel as if you were in your own house was available. That included linens which was nice to not have to pack. We made full use of the kitchen (including fully stocked spices -- what owner does that?), the washer/dryer, and the grill. The house was exactly as the pictures depicted, and is on the quieter side of Mount Desert Island. It's about 20-25 minutes to Acadia National Park/Bar Harbor.

We had excellent experience at Acadia with all the hiking trails, the small beaches, and going one evening to stargaze which we saw things we'd never be able to see in the sky at home. We also took a chance to stop at Thunder Hole on the way out and, although dark, we did hear it! Lucky with timing and no crowd of course at 11PM. We also did a 4 hr kayaking trip with an outfitter based in Southwest Harbor and that was also a great experience.

I would not hesitate to recommend property to others.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2017
Thank you Tom very much for taking time to do this review and your very kind words. One of our goals is to have guests feel like they are at home and the other is for the guests to have a memorable, wonderful vacation. Thanks for letting us know we are doing it right. Thanks for sharing with us all the wonderful activities you do did while you were there. Glad you heard Thunder Hole. It is impressive when you do hear it but hard to get the right time. We look forward to helping you and your family on your next visit to Acadia National Park.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myles D
1 review
“The house was lovely! Clean and very cozy in a very nice setting”
Reviewed August 6, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The house was quite lovely. We felt very comfortable and happy coming home to the house after a long day of exploring. The house had pretty much everything we needed. Our expectations were exceeded. Also, Robyn was very helpful with suggestions and information that helped make our vacation a wonderful experience. We would definitely recommend this property

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2017
Thank you Myles for taking time to do this review and for your kind words.So glad you found our suggestions helpful and you had a wonderful vacation. Congratulations on your sunrise picture from here being seen by Canon USA. That's awesome, as was the picture you took. Look forward to helping you with your next visit to Acadia.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gail C
Neptune Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fits all your needs.”
Reviewed July 19, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We're from Florida, and had never been North before. When my partner made unrefundable flights to Boston on the 4th of July, without booking a place to stay 3 weeks before the 4th of July I was worried. Robin let us split weeks, Tuesday to Tuesday. A fully furnished Cape Cod House, the kitchen was amazing, all the kitchen appliances and tools to have, amazing Lobster dinners. As well as a professional outdoor grill for steak cookouts. And, the guy up the road featured wholesale seafood specializing in live Maine lobsters. We knew we were in for special days, because the Acadia National Park was our Neighbor. The location Southwest Harbor, had a more local feel than Bar Harbor, which was crowded with tourist with prices to match. I would highly recommend this location to family and friends, and can'y wait to go back one day.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jul 2017
Thank you so much for taking time to do this review and letting us know what you enjoyed. So glad you got Lobstah from our neighbor and had surf and turf. We are so happy you had a great time and were thrilled we could help out on short notice. Can't wait for your next visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda B
Johnstown, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
262 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Quiet and near so many places”
Reviewed June 24, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We loved the location of this home. Quiet neighborhood and easy to so many places to visit. We tried staying before at the busy Bar Harbor area. Much prefer this quiet home to relax at the end of the day.
What we love is the fact that we can do our own cooking, even using the outdoor grill, which really helps with expenses. Also the fact that they have a nice sized washer and dryer so you can do your own laundry and not have to hunt one up and load it full of coins. Easily do it while you are at the house.
Love the flowers that they have planted. everything is so warm and friendly. Fantastic that they have motion night lights in most of the rooms, never have to enter a darkened room that way. Even the bathroom has an automatic light as you enter it.
Dressers and closet space to place your garments. The rooms are all on one floor, you do have to go to the basement for laundry, but that is ok with us.
Your information packet was ever so helpful too. We used that quite a bit, very thoughtful of you to have that for us to use.

They have a DVD player, internet and so much more. I super loved the large refrigerator and freezer, not to mention the island in the kitchen. Felt right at home and enjoyed being their. Thank you Robyn & Jim, you have a lovely place.

We went to Bar Harbor and watched the tide come in and out, walked over to Bar Island. Took the Acadia Puffin & Lighthouse cruise for 3 hrs. Park Loop is a must to take. Stop at the over looks, Sand Beach, Thunder Hole, Otter Cliff, Bass Harbor, Southwest Harbor, Jordan Pond are just a few must see and do. There are Hiking/walking trails all over Acadia, never a dull moment. Variety of them to choose from, leisure to advanced.
We had the time of our lives. Not a single regret what so ever, well yes we do, that we did not allow ourselves a longer stay. Make sure that YOU allow at least 7 to 14 days to enjoy it all, you will not be sorry that you did.
We have pictures but can't figure out how/where to post them here.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jun 2017
Thank you Linda and Butch for your very kind words and for taking time to do this review. So glad you enjoyed Acadia. We will have to try out the Acadia Puffin and Lighthouse tour. Thanks for the suggestion. Glad to hear you are pleased with our accomodations. We try hard to make it a true home away from home. You may be able to post pictures on our Facebook page-Acadia Dreamscape. We would love to see them. Glad we will see you next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duncansville, PA
Reviewed September 3, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Sep 2015
Thanks Teresa for your kind words. So glad you and your family got to come enjoy Acadia. It is really beautiful here; with so much to see and do. We look forward to your next visit. Thanks for choosing to stay with us and taking time to write this review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Toronto, ON, Canada
Reviewed July 27, 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Jul 2012
Thanks Nicole for your kind words. Acadia is beautiful with lots to do for all and we want all our guests to have a fantastic time. We tried hard to provide you with not only a comfortable, well stocked home away from home, but also information on everything so that you could make the most of your vacation while you were there. Glad to hear you had a wonderful time. Please come back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 24, 2009 for a stay in June 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing