We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”
Review of Bryce Canyon Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Bryce Canyon Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 28 January 2012

Tue lodge is in a great location for exploring the Park. We stayed in one Of the motel rooms, it was well sized, clean and comfortable. We had an excellent view from the balcony. I can also highly recommend the food served in the main lodge building. A great place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank jimboe89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,754 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    600
    729
    285
    102
    38
See reviews for
543
868
42
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (359)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Genoa, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2012

The resort is located just behind the amphitheater ridge, a couple of minutes walking distance to the most stunning views of the canyon. It's a very nicely restored historical building, has a comfortable hall equipped with sofas and fireplace, and a good restaurant. Most of the rooms are in a separate building, they aren't brand bew but clean and comfortable, being very large and with basic equipment; most of the rooms have private terraces over the pine forest. The personnel is nice. Check at the reception or at the visitor center: the rangers offer plenty of organized activities, even in relatively low season, which we appreciated a lot. You need no car from this hotel to reach most of the hiking trails, which we recommend as well.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank mandma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2012

Though not cheap by american standards the lodge at Bryce Canyon has an excellent location, in the park middle, half a mile from the canyon edge.

The rooms are comfortable with two large beds and all facilities except a television.There is a balcony which adds to the atmosphere, as the lodge is built from logs of wood.

The lodge itself has a restaurant and shop. dining is good but expensive by american standards. You can also obtain Pizzas. no bar, you drink in the restaurant.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mosomoso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2012

As the only lodging actually in Bryce Canyon it was extremely worth it. We rented a cabin suite and could not have been happier. It was so nice to be able to walk 50 yards to the canyon edge and have a place to come back to after a hike to the bottom of the canyon. It was nice to get up in the morning to go see the sunrise then head back to the cabin and turn on the fireplace and enjoy the rustic atmosphere of the cabin. There are no TVs so if you can't be without one this is not recommended. We were extremely satisfied to sit and watch the fire.

There was a lengthy wait for the fine dining restaurant so we just skipped to the pizza place and were very happy with their offerings. Overall this lodge is highly recommended and we would definitely stay again. Be sure to book months in advance as it does fill up quickly.

Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
7 Thank K J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malta
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2011

We were nt impressed with this lodge. The staff were nice and the restaurant was ok.It was comfortable to stay in the park for the walks and activities but I did nt like this lodge. It s a very old building,with just the bare necessities but the reception area was nice and warm.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Travelandenjoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billings, Montana
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2011

Bryce Canyon Lodge is definitely the place to stay if you are travelling to Bryce Canyon National Park. My room was 100 yards from the edge of the canyon so we could hike the canyon or walk the edge anytime we wanted. At night you are also just a few steps away from the best star gazing and clearest night sky I have ever seen....and I am from Montana! We looked at Jupiter and it's moons and could easily see all of the other constellations. Download GoogleSky or another star gazing app on your phone to help you out! The food at Bryce Canyon Lodge's dining room was great and the room itself was very comfortable and clean. I stayed there two nights while on my Austin-Lehman Adventures Bryce/Zion trip.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank KDonisthorpe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Wootton, Norfolk
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2011

Stayed here as part of a two week walking trip to the canyons in mid April. The lodge accommodation is fine, generously sized room adequately equipped, plenty warm enough, and because we had one at the back of the building the balcony looked over the landscape as opposed to the car park. Check in was busy (and always seemed to be), staff were helpful in a 'well trained' way but did not have the time to chat as we had found in other locations.

Being on site makes it a lot more convenient to get to trailheads early, and to visit the (incorrectly named) sunrise and sunset points. The Canyon itself is magnificent, although because it was early in the year a couple of the trails we wanted to walk were closed. As with all of the locations on our trip an early start gave you the best walking - few people about, plenty of wildlife etc.

A word of warning - book the restaurant as early as possible! The restaurant gets full quickly and even with a booking you may have to wait. Food is good with generous portions if a little expensive.

Room Tip: For the lodge accommodation try and get one that does not overlook a carpark.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AdrianandJoan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bryce Canyon National Park
4.2 km away
Best Western Plus Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel
3.9 km away
Best Western Plus Ruby's Inn
Best Western Plus Ruby's Inn
#1 of 1 in Bryce Canyon City
4,820 reviews
7.9 km away
Bryce Pioneer Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 km away
Red Ledges Inn
Red Ledges Inn
#3 of 5 in Tropic
664 reviews
5.7 km away
Stone Canyon Inn
Stone Canyon Inn
#1 of 5 in Tropic
626 reviews
22.9 km away
Quality Inn Bryce Canyon
Quality Inn Bryce Canyon
#3 of 14 in Panguitch
477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bryce Canyon Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bryce Canyon Lodge

Property: Bryce Canyon Lodge
Address: Bryce Canyon National Park, Bryce Canyon National Park, UT 84717
Region: United States > Utah > Bryce Canyon National Park
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bryce Canyon National Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lodge at Bryce Canyon, located near the rim of Bryce Canyon, is the only lodging in the Park and the perfect spot from which to launch your hoodoo and spires exploration. Couples, families and groups enjoy up-close access to the Park's rim trails and excursions plus front row seats to stunning sunrises and sunsets. Accommodations include 70 newly remodeled motel-style guest rooms(2 queens or 1 king bed) with refrigerators and microwaves; 40 cabins with gas log fireplaces. Complimentary Wi-Fi is located in the Lodge's lobby and at Valhalla Pizzaria. The historic dining room at the Lodge dates back to the original opening of the Lodge. We offer a varied menu for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Healthy gluten free and vegetarian options compliment the steaks, chops, pasta, fresh seafood and chicken selections. Our wine list features local Utah Micro-brews, domestic as well as international wine selections. Guests on the go can also grab a snack at the fast-food snack bar in the Park's General Store. Or, order to-go box lunches 24-hrs. in advance to take along on hiking and day-trips. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Bryce Canyon Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bryce Canyon Hotel Bryce Canyon National Park
Bryce Canyon Lodge Bryce Canyon National Park, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing