We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Place to Stay”
Review of Bryce Canyon Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Bryce Canyon Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 27 March 2012

We had two rooms @ the Lodge and both were awesome!!. The entire room was not just clean, but ULTRA clean. Great furnishing in a western theme. Double sinks with a separate bathroom divided by a door. Both rooms were at the end of the hall and were quite. Great views from the back of the hotel. Easy check in and check out. Not an ordinary breakfast, plenty to choose from, both hot and cold. The lobby and breakfast area are designed with a double fireplace and heavy timber beams in the ceilings as you would expect from a Lodge. BEWARE, the front desk did say that to stay here in the "on" season, you will need to book 6 to 9 months in advance and the rates are double that of the "off" season. If you want a great base to explore Bryce Canyon, this is it.

Room Tip: great views from top floors facing away from parking lot or next door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank voyager413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,867)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,242 - 1,248 of 1,867 reviews

Reviewed 27 March 2012

I can honestly say that the lodge it's not worth staying at for free. There is two other hotels much better both owned by the same company.the lodge is no good.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank jdrrr567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Bryce Canyon Lodge for 2 nights beginning Sep 22, 2011. The lodge is located in a stand of pine trees only about 50 meters from the Bryce Canyon Rim. The room was clean, well kept, and had a large king bed. There was a screened in porch on the first floor from which we could watch deer if we were very quiet. We walked the path to the rim and couldn’t believe the beauty. Overall our stay was perfect at Bryce. Bryce was much less crowded and more relaxed the larger Grand Canyon. The dining lodge, only a short walk away, had outstanding food without a wait to be seated.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank danyoung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2012

Tue lodge is in a great location for exploring the Park. We stayed in one Of the motel rooms, it was well sized, clean and comfortable. We had an excellent view from the balcony. I can also highly recommend the food served in the main lodge building. A great place to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank jimboe89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2012

The resort is located just behind the amphitheater ridge, a couple of minutes walking distance to the most stunning views of the canyon. It's a very nicely restored historical building, has a comfortable hall equipped with sofas and fireplace, and a good restaurant. Most of the rooms are in a separate building, they aren't brand bew but clean and comfortable, being very large and with basic equipment; most of the rooms have private terraces over the pine forest. The personnel is nice. Check at the reception or at the visitor center: the rangers offer plenty of organized activities, even in relatively low season, which we appreciated a lot. You need no car from this hotel to reach most of the hiking trails, which we recommend as well.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank mandma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2012

Though not cheap by american standards the lodge at Bryce Canyon has an excellent location, in the park middle, half a mile from the canyon edge.

The rooms are comfortable with two large beds and all facilities except a television.There is a balcony which adds to the atmosphere, as the lodge is built from logs of wood.

The lodge itself has a restaurant and shop. dining is good but expensive by american standards. You can also obtain Pizzas. no bar, you drink in the restaurant.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mosomoso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2012

As the only lodging actually in Bryce Canyon it was extremely worth it. We rented a cabin suite and could not have been happier. It was so nice to be able to walk 50 yards to the canyon edge and have a place to come back to after a hike to the bottom of the canyon. It was nice to get up in the morning to go see the sunrise then head back to the cabin and turn on the fireplace and enjoy the rustic atmosphere of the cabin. There are no TVs so if you can't be without one this is not recommended. We were extremely satisfied to sit and watch the fire.

There was a lengthy wait for the fine dining restaurant so we just skipped to the pizza place and were very happy with their offerings. Overall this lodge is highly recommended and we would definitely stay again. Be sure to book months in advance as it does fill up quickly.

Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
7  Thank K J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bryce Canyon National Park
0.4 km away
Best Western Plus Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel
0.1 km away
Best Western Plus Ruby's Inn
Best Western Plus Ruby's Inn
#1 of 1 in Bryce Canyon City
5,257 reviews
22 km away
Quality Inn Bryce Canyon
Quality Inn Bryce Canyon
#3 of 14 in Panguitch
573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 km away
Bryce Canyon Pines
Bryce Canyon Pines
#2 of 6 in Bryce
559 reviews
24.7 km away
Mountain Ridge Motel and Cabins
7.1 km away
Stone Canyon Inn
Stone Canyon Inn
#1 of 5 in Tropic
654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bryce Canyon Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bryce Canyon Lodge

Address: Bryce Canyon National Park, Bryce Canyon National Park, UT 84717
Region: United States > Utah > Bryce Canyon National Park
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bryce Canyon National Park
Price Range: $391 - $437 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lodge at Bryce Canyon, located near the rim of Bryce Canyon, is the only lodging in the Park and the perfect spot from which to launch your hoodoo and spires exploration. Couples, families and groups enjoy up-close access to the Park's rim trails and excursions plus front row seats to stunning sunrises and sunsets. Accommodations include 70 newly remodeled motel-style guest rooms(2 queens or 1 king bed) with refrigerators and microwaves; 40 cabins with gas log fireplaces. Complimentary Wi-Fi is located in the Lodge's lobby and at Valhalla Pizzaria. The historic dining room at the Lodge dates back to the original opening of the Lodge. We offer a varied menu for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Healthy gluten free and vegetarian options compliment the steaks, chops, pasta, fresh seafood and chicken selections. Our wine list features local Utah Micro-brews, domestic as well as international wine selections. Guests on the go can also grab a snack at the fast-food snack bar in the Park's General Store. Or, order to-go box lunches 24-hrs. in advance to take along on hiking and day-trips. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Bryce Canyon Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bryce Canyon Hotel Bryce Canyon National Park
Bryce Canyon Lodge Bryce Canyon National Park, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing