We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (114)
Filter reviews
114 results
Traveller rating
50
50
9
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
50
50
9
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fire pit neighbors campers rv park
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 114 reviews
Reviewed June 19, 2020

We had a 23 ft RV we could barely get in space. No room for our truck, so had to park, along with others, in a separate parking space. Rv pads were about 3-4 feet elevated, with sand and rocks along perimeter of pad. Very unstable to walk on and messy. Our firepit was so close to neighbor rv, that our smoke was blowing in their camper. We were at site A233. Showers closed due to covid. If your going to have bathrooms open, why not showers too.

Date of stay: June 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 708christinee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 7, 2018

We stayed here on two occasions in September 2018. Sites are first-come, first served, and require cash or a check to pay (there are ATMs in the park, I think). Pick up the envelop from the campground host station just as you enter. Then proceed to choose your site. Put the perforated slip on your post to hold your site, then go back to the host station and deposit the envelop and payment in the box. It seems that the campground was usually full by 1 or 2 in the afternoon during September. When we arrived at noon, we had a pretty good selection of sites. We stayed at #289 in the back of the campground--very private and wooded yet a convenient walk to the restrooms. The restrooms were kept very clean (note: no soap in the restrooms!). There was a separate sink to wash dishes (and we did hand laundry here too). Hot showers are available at the General Store near Sunrise Point---$3 for 8 minutes. Campground is walking distance to shuttle stop to access other areas of the park. You can walk to Sunset Point from the campground without taking the shuttle. This was a great, quiet campground!

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank Beth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 3, 2018

Amazing Park. We stayed at the Sunset Lodge area. Rooms were clean, not a great view as I would expect from the description. NO AIR CONDITIONING. Even though it got down to 65 at night, it was high 80s low 90s during the day. They gave us a fan. The room never got below 77 degrees.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Henry N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 13, 2018 via mobile

Felt very fortunate that we got to stay in the park. Due to construction, all sites were first come first served. Based on others reviews, we choose the sunset site. Easy access to shuttle. We were very happy with our stay.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
6  Thank SeattleWonderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 13, 2018 via mobile

I stayed here with my husband on a Monday night in a campsite on B Loop. Many of the reviews are spot on about the well-maintained, clean, bathrooms and kitchen sink. The campsites have metal picnic tables and fire rings. The camp volunteer was VERY accommodating about a UHAUL we were towing. Thank you for not making us unhook. Really, the only drawbacks are a lack of level ground for tents and allergies that were aggravated by fine dust. There's a ton of it in the air, and normally, I can beat the allergies with meds, but I had swollen, watery eyes until I had proper shower at home.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank BonnieStray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews