We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Yes, at least do this one

The Queen's Garden Trail is often combined with the Navajo Trail, but it is a great way to descend... read more

Reviewed 6 days ago
Thomas F
,
Columbia, Maryland
The perfect natural color palate

This trail was a surprise at every turn. The formations mixed with the orange, white, red and brown... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
John T
,
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Read all 456 reviews
  
Reviews (456)
Filter reviews
338 results
Traveller rating
279
53
3
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
279
53
3
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews queen victoria queen's garden great hike sunrise point wall street take your time well worth the effort bring lots of water easy hike hiking boots peekaboo loop switch backs hoodoo formations moderate hike views are spectacular every turn short hike
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 338 reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago

The Queen's Garden Trail is often combined with the Navajo Trail, but it is a great way to descend into the formations of Bryce Canyon if you don't want to spend too much time or don't feel you have the energy to do something longer. We went early in the morning in late September and found the walk cool and pleasant. The colors were gorgeous. Of course, it's all uphill coming back to the rim, but we didn't find the climb difficult, and we are in our late 60s.

Thank Thomas F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This trail was a surprise at every turn. The formations mixed with the orange, white, red and brown colors are truly magnificent when contrasted with a blue sky. A great trail for ll ages with so many places to stop and stare at this magnetic beauty. If you have only 4 hours and one trail to do at Bryce, this the one. Unnamed formations that leave it to one's imagination to name. Add a loop to Wall street and you have a great flavor of Bryce Canyon. It was 30 years from an initial visit, but worth every step.

Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Do this hike! The colors and formations are amazing. We did it instead of the Navajo Loop and were glad we did the extra work.

Thank ANNEMARIE H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 28, 2018

Not much else to add that others here haven’t stated. We took that advice of the front desk at our hotel and combined this trail with the Navajo Loop, going clockwise. In other words, we took the Queen’s Garden down and the Navajo back up. Be prepared for some serious ascent regardless of the direction you go. We think it might be tougher to ascend up Queen’s as Navajo is full of switchbacks. All I know is that the views looking up are simply out of this world. Could not stop taking photos.

Thank joemontana16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 27, 2018 via mobile

The Queen’s Garden Trail starts at Sunrise Point at the rim of the Amphitheater and winds it’s way down about 320 feet to an area where one can see Queen Victory overlooking her garden. This short hike which is about 1.5 mile is one of the least difficult trails that enters the canyon.

The trail is quite wide in most areas allowing two individuals to pass at one time. There are areas where the trail is much more narrow. Trail path is sandy and/or firm dirt and easy to navigate.

The views are ever changing as you make you way down the trail. Views change from rock formations and Hoodoo’s to areas filled with pine trees. The contrast of the orange and white rock set against the green of the pines is beautiful.

Total hike is about an hour and worth the hike down and back. The heat of the afternoon sun can cause some to slow down as the elevation changes quite quickly as you approach the rim.

Thank JamieJW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 25, 2018

The Queen's Garden trail is magnificent in the late afternoon. We combined it with the Navajo trail,, going down the more difficult Navajo and up the Queen's. Still exhausting but worth it.

Thank sophia818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 9, 2018 via mobile

I was reluctant to write a review, as I wasn’t sure I would be able to provide any more superlatives to those already provided. Just know that I agree with all of the most positive reviews about the beauty and texture of this very unique place.

There is one item I would like to add is in regard to the Navajo Loop, which connects to Queens Garden Trail. If you use the NL to ascend, please consider using the Left trail, known as Wall Street, which has many of the element ms of Bryce Canyon, as well as some very nice little slot canyons of it’s own. The route up Wall Street is slightly longer than the alternate route, but I’m told it’s better to see on the ascent than in the descent.

Just wanted to point that route out, as it is mentioned in many of the guide books but IMO, it’s not really features as it should be.

Thank robb118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 1, 2018

Queens garden takes you down among the hoodoos where you get the opportunity to look up and to touch the rock formations. Easy going down, a little work going up depending on the heat.

Thank Xcountry17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 31, 2018 via mobile

The Queen’s Garden Loop is less traveled than some of the other trails and offers the easiest ascent/descent from the rim. But it still offers some great views.

Thank Oskarduck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 31, 2018

We got up early and started the hike down before 7 AM. Because we're in our 70's and had been here before, we did the Queen's Garden trail both ways ( we didn't do the Navaho Loop this time ). If one visits Bryce Canyon, it's much prettier down in the Canyon - we stopped to catch our breath several times on the ascent back, but it was well worth it! I think it's one of the most beautiful places on the planet.

3  Thank IowaTraveller68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews