We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food with friendly service”
Review of Bryce Canyon Pines

Bryce Canyon Pines
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Takeout
Reviewed August 19, 2016

We had a nice meal with friendly service at this diner. The chicken fried chicken was crispy on the outside and tender and moist on the inside. Ample sides were given. The pies that were offered for dessert were delicious. Try the banana blueberry pie!

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Zooks13
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviews (2,322)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

819 - 823 of 2,322 reviews

Reviewed August 19, 2016 via mobile

This restaurant looked fairly new. The atmosphere was western themed and very friendly. Our salads had homemade blue cheese dressing, the homemade bread was wonderful. We had the trout. It was so delicious. We were told that a family catches the trout at Fish lake and delivers it to the restaurant fresh. The pies were awesome. An excellent restaurant.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Carol C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 17, 2016 via mobile

Motel is a bit dated but it's clean. Staff was accommodating. We enjoyed a 1/2 day ride at the stables. Definitely recommend. So convenient. Loved Lori as our guide.

Date of visit: August 2016
1  Thank obhappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 17, 2016

Here are a few of the many downfalls of this place:
1. When you walk in, you have to add your name to their wait list, and if you don't know that, you fall further and further down the list.
2. The line for the one bathroom is always long so plan to wait.
3. When the menu says "Lays potato chips," they literally mean a small bag of chips on your plate. I consider that weak for at $14.00 lunch.
4. Just don't order the fish fry.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Adrie429
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 17, 2016

Really liked this place. Stopped by for lunch. Had a BLT that was delicious. Came back that night for dinner, had a hot roast beef sandwich which was also very good so we came back the next morning for breakfast. That was delicious as well. Nice family style atmosphere. Very friendly.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travellers who viewed Bryce Canyon Pines also viewed

 

Been to Bryce Canyon Pines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2023 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.