We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (780)
Filter reviews
780 results
Traveller rating
112
208
195
112
153
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
112
208
195
112
153
Show reviews that mention
All reviews west side beer selection darwin falls tent cabins pizza night skies restaurant bar full hookups front porch long drive milky way exploring death valley national park desert ballarat solitude signal
Filter
Updating list...
384 - 389 of 780 reviews
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Maybe my expecttations were lower than others, but as a world trekker I found Panamint Springs Resort enchanting! We were five guys in our fifties on a weeklong motorcycle trip and found it to be a delightful place! After a delicious dinner and some great beers, we watched the moonrise of the valley which was magical! The staff were very accommodating and pleasant. Of course gas was very expensive, but what did you expect? I found the restaurant & hotel very reasonably priced in comparsion to other places in DV & was pleased it wasn't a cookie cutter place with insincere employees. Panamint Springs is tops! My only suggestion is to have a coffee station for early risers like myself.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drewalex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 18, 2012

We stayed here in July on our way from LA to LV passing through DV. Having read the reports on this site, we knew what to expect, but were still pleasantly surprised by the remoteness and authentic rustic feel of the place. We arrived shortly before sunset, and after picking up our keys at the gas station, made our way to the one of the 3-bed rooms that were at the center of the row of cabins. We enjoyed the hamburgers for dinner, which were indeed very good. As it was a clear evening, we enjoyed the milky way and went to bed around 9. We were up before sunrise, to watch the sun rise over the valley and enjoy breakfast before heading out to the park

So, the walls are indeed thin, and there is some noise from cars & people arriving/leaving. It did not bother us; the location and general atmosphere more than made up for it

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank foomsie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 8, 2012

When you want to stay in Death Valley, this place is the best.I have slept in the other 2 places there, but Panamint Springs is the best experience you can have in DV. Sre it's not a brand new luxury resort, but the rooms are clean and comfortable, the staff is more then friendly, and the overall atmosphere is so great, you have to be there to understand it.We will defintily wil be back there, and can recommend this place to everyone.

Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank zetep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We arrived very late at the resort (plan more time to get there as it is a windy road) and had to catch the room keys at the gas station shop. but nobody informed us about the whereabout of the keys. thanks to the last person in the restaurant, who told us.
we had the last room (15) on the left side. the vent flap was making noise the whole night, which was very annoying and i could not sleep until i put my earplugs in.

The room did not have a fridge, just two beds and a bathroom, a fan, so very simple equipped.
The room and the bathroom were totally clean.

Watching the stars in the sky from there: Priceless!!!! :)

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Benne101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 14, 2012

This place is in the middle of the desert without a phone line or anything else. all you get is a room with a bathroom, 1 restaurant (with very nice food and very different beers) and 1 gas station. this hotel is just thought for over night stays during you travel through death valley. you don't get tv or anything else in this hotel (just a slow wifi over satellite).

it is in the middle of nowhere.

+ clean rooms
+ fresh water
+ AC in the rooms
+ good food at the restaurant
+ very much beers at the restaurant
+ good price

- restaurant stops serving food at 9 pm or something
- breakfast is to expensive and you get almost nothing (Don't recommend that!!)
- can't power off the AC (of course, because it would take too long to cool down the room again)
- drinking water was expensive

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dynamite D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews