We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Ranch at Death Valley(Death Valley National Park)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$227
US$222
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$69
Motel 6
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$117
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amargosa Opera House and Hotel(Death Valley Junction)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$25
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Furnace Creek Campground(Death Valley National Park)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
    Reviews (758)
    Filter reviews
    758 results
    Traveller rating
    106
    206
    187
    109
    150
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    106
    206
    187
    109
    150
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsdarwin fallsbeer selectiontent cabinspizzarestaurant barfront porchfull hookupslong drivemilky wayrooms are basicexploring death valleynational parkballaratsolitudesignalwildernesscampsite
    Filter
    Updating list...
    369 - 374 of 758 reviews
    Reviewed October 19, 2012

    Maybe my expecttations were lower than others, but as a world trekker I found Panamint Springs Resort enchanting! We were five guys in our fifties on a weeklong motorcycle trip and found it to be a delightful place! After a delicious dinner and some great beers, we watched the moonrise of the valley which was magical! The staff were very accommodating and pleasant. Of course gas was very expensive, but what did you expect? I found the restaurant & hotel very reasonably priced in comparsion to other places in DV & was pleased it wasn't a cookie cutter place with insincere employees. Panamint Springs is tops! My only suggestion is to have a coffee station for early risers like myself.

    • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank drewalex
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed October 18, 2012

    We stayed here in July on our way from LA to LV passing through DV. Having read the reports on this site, we knew what to expect, but were still pleasantly surprised by the remoteness and authentic rustic feel of the place. We arrived shortly before sunset, and after picking up our keys at the gas station, made our way to the one of the 3-bed rooms that were at the center of the row of cabins. We enjoyed the hamburgers for dinner, which were indeed very good. As it was a clear evening, we enjoyed the milky way and went to bed around 9. We were up before sunrise, to watch the sun rise over the valley and enjoy breakfast before heading out to the park

    So, the walls are indeed thin, and there is some noise from cars & people arriving/leaving. It did not bother us; the location and general atmosphere more than made up for it

    • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank foomsie
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed October 8, 2012

    When you want to stay in Death Valley, this place is the best.I have slept in the other 2 places there, but Panamint Springs is the best experience you can have in DV. Sre it's not a brand new luxury resort, but the rooms are clean and comfortable, the staff is more then friendly, and the overall atmosphere is so great, you have to be there to understand it.We will defintily wil be back there, and can recommend this place to everyone.

    Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    Thank zetep
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed September 24, 2012

    We arrived very late at the resort (plan more time to get there as it is a windy road) and had to catch the room keys at the gas station shop. but nobody informed us about the whereabout of the keys. thanks to the last person in the restaurant, who told us.
    we had the last room (15) on the left side. the vent flap was making noise the whole night, which was very annoying and i could not sleep until i put my earplugs in.

    The room did not have a fridge, just two beds and a bathroom, a fan, so very simple equipped.
    The room and the bathroom were totally clean.

    Watching the stars in the sky from there: Priceless!!!! :)

    • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Benne101
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed September 14, 2012

    This place is in the middle of the desert without a phone line or anything else. all you get is a room with a bathroom, 1 restaurant (with very nice food and very different beers) and 1 gas station. this hotel is just thought for over night stays during you travel through death valley. you don't get tv or anything else in this hotel (just a slow wifi over satellite).

    it is in the middle of nowhere.

    + clean rooms
    + fresh water
    + AC in the rooms
    + good food at the restaurant
    + very much beers at the restaurant
    + good price


    - restaurant stops serving food at 9 pm or something
    - breakfast is to expensive and you get almost nothing (Don't recommend that!!)
    - can't power off the AC (of course, because it would take too long to cool down the room again)
    - drinking water was expensive

    • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
      • Value
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Dynamite D
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews