We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
gone2bigsur
Annapolis, Maryland

Will definitely come back

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jul 25, 2012
I like the fact that the many glacier area seems quieter and less crowded than West Glacier. Also you can walk from the campground to the trailheads, showers, store, Swiftcurrent Restaurant. I look forward to returning for a longer visit next year. My only complaint was that some people did their laundry in the bathroom sinks, making a big mess, and the restrooms only get cleaned once a day so it was unpleasant to have to use the messy restrooms. There should probably be an outdoor sinks for washing messy items.
Date of stay: July 2012
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
C$356
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    C$356
  • Vio.com
  • ZenHotels.com
40.0 km from Many Glacier Campground
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$437
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    C$437
  • Expedia.com
    C$437
  • Hotels.com
    C$436
47.6 km from Many Glacier Campground
Free parking
C$677
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    C$677
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$673
  • Vio.com
    C$677
48.6 km from Many Glacier Campground
Free Wifi
Free parking
Bedroom
C$319
C$302
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    C$302
  • Vio.com
    C$319
  • Tripadvisor
    C$302
49.9 km from Many Glacier Campground
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$397
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    C$397
  • Vio.com
    C$397
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$397
53.7 km from Many Glacier Campground
Free parking
C$462
  • Priceline
    C$462
  • Vio.com
    C$462
  • Agoda.com
    C$462
54.1 km from Many Glacier Campground
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$175
No prepayment needed
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    C$175
  • Agoda.com
    C$175
19.0 km from Many Glacier Campground
C$387
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    C$378
  • Priceline
    C$387
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$378
59.1 km from Many Glacier Campground
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$621
C$381
  • Priceline
    C$418
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$384
  • Expedia.com
    C$475
60.1 km from Many Glacier Campground
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Glacier National Park
Reviews (94)
Filter reviews
94 results
Traveller rating
56
25
6
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
56
25
6
2
5
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 94 reviews
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Really enjoyed the campground. The sites are a good size and well sheltered by tall pines. It is also very close to the Swiftcurrent Lodge which is great for supplies, meals or a hot shower. It is also very close to numerous trail heads. The washroom facilities could use some upgrades but are good enough for camping. Will be back next year.

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank banks137
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

I stayed in this campground one day, June 15th and only half of it was opened; even that wasn't full. Can't beat this campground for the views, it was absolutely beautiful. I lucked out and got a spot right on the river or I thought I lucked out until I saw a bear directly across from me in a little clearing. Other campers talked of seeing bears strolling down the mountain around dinner time. It made for a stressful if uneventful night. The camp hosts did do a walk through the night before warning people to keep food and cooking equipment locked up but other than that, I saw no one being harrassed or bothered as another view stated. The next morning I woke up to a moose standing directly across from my campsite, where the bear had been the night before.

This is a wonderful campsite especially for hikers and if you go early in the season, you will get a campsite.

Room tip: Plenty of spots on the river to camp.
Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank tripofalifetimeornot
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

Loved this campground! They strictly enforce the rules here so it is a pleasure to stay there. Felt very safe in spite of all the bear warnings because of that. We literally walked from our campsite to the trailheads. Saw deer, mama moose and baby, bighorn sheep from the comfort of our camp chairs. Really! It was magical. Can't wait to return!

Date of stay: June 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
8  Thank Jenmattevans
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 3, 2011

Many Glacier Campground is a great base camp for a lot of great day hikes. However, it is extremely crowded and, when my husband and I went (Labor Day weekend), getting a site was stressful and we almost walked away empty handed (and that was at 10:00 a.m.). We prefer smaller more intimate campgrounds like Kintla Creek campground but you really can't beat the location of Many Glacier campground and the flush toilets are nice.

Room tip: Only the lucky few get a creek site and, other than that, all the sites are pretty generic.
Date of stay: September 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
13  Thank megank423
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 2, 2010

This is a great campground. Rangers set up telescopes in the parking lot of the camp store to let people watch for wildlife on the hill behind it. The camp store carries huckleberry soda and frozen yogurt (as well as your usual camp store things). There's a restaurant that has take out pizza for campers as well. But the best part of all of this is that the campground is so close to what I consider to be some of the best hiking in the park.

The only drawback is that this area of the park does have a LOT of bears (great if you're hoping to get a picture) and because of that they are REALLY strict about food prep and storage. This includes having to take your dirty dishwater to the bathroom and throw it down a specified sink. We ended up taking the last spot one day by the bathroom but found it so easy for food prep that we stayed in the spot for 3 more days and would actually recommend that. Otherwise, be sure and pack a bucket with a handle for dishwater because it can be a pain to haul back and forth.

Date of stay: July 2010
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
16  Thank CarCampChic
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews