We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
chairunner
Washington DC, District of Columbia

wonderful outdoor place to wander about

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Aug 5, 2013
Many Glacier area was best of what we visited, but all places we visited were wonderful. Not too crowded during 6 day visit early in the season (mid June). Iceberg Lake was a blast with lots of snow to play in. Who told the bighorn sheep that THEY owned the place? Lucky us to have such a great park to roam around in for now and future generations.
Date of stay: June 2013
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
C$435
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    C$435
  • Hotels.com
    C$435
  • Trip.com
    C$435
47.6 km from Many Glacier Campground
Free parking
C$675
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    C$675
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$674
  • Vio.com
    C$675
48.6 km from Many Glacier Campground
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$301
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$301
  • Expedia.com
    C$301
  • Hotels.com
    C$301
49.9 km from Many Glacier Campground
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$313
No prepayment needed
  • Agoda.com
44.0 km from Many Glacier Campground
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$395
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    C$395
  • Vio.com
    C$395
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$395
53.7 km from Many Glacier Campground
Free parking
C$460
  • Vio.com
    C$460
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$459
  • Priceline
    C$460
54.1 km from Many Glacier Campground
Free Wifi
Free parking
Mule Deer Room
C$271
No prepayment needed
  • Vio.com
    C$271
  • Priceline
    C$271
  • Agoda.com
    C$271
48.3 km from Many Glacier Campground
Free parking
Restaurant
C$174
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    C$174
  • Agoda.com
    C$174
19.0 km from Many Glacier Campground
C$385
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    C$377
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$377
  • Priceline
    C$385
59.1 km from Many Glacier Campground
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$329
Fully refundable
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$271
  • Expedia.com
    C$345
  • Priceline
    C$361
60.1 km from Many Glacier Campground
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Glacier National Park
Reviews (94)
Filter reviews
94 results
Traveller rating
56
25
6
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
56
25
6
2
5
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
79 - 84 of 94 reviews
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Many Glacier and GNP is totally bucket list stuff.

We spend our summers down in the Bitterroot in Montana and this year we took our three grandchildren and four adults to GNP and the Many Glacier campground.

We have always tent camped and raised our kids doing the same. We last were in Many Glacier 20 years ago, almost to the day, and it still is so much more impressive in real life. Totally different from any other mountains in Montana. The flowers on the way to Iceberg Lake were incredible and we got to see a mother Grizzly and her three cubs which was a treat that the 12,11, and 8, year-olds will never forget.....Nor will I. The nightly ranger talks are a great way to learn and be entertained. We even did a hike one day with the ranger who gave the evening talk. My read is that most people that come to MG are hikers and there are several day hikes that will make that nap OH so enjoyable when you get back to camp

Down side is you must get there early (like before 7:00 am) to get a camp site. There is no easy answer to this except get up early or spend the night close by. We stayed in tipi's at the Lodgepole camp in Browning which is an hour away. If you miss out on teh first come gig. head down to Two Medicine which is just as nice.
All in all as magical place

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
8  Thank pabbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

The Iceberg Lake trail out of Many Glacier was one of the most scenic I've ever done. However, the first-come, first-serve policy at the campground was untenable unless you can put up with arriving very early and trolling the crowded campground, waiting and hoping for someone to leave. It gets a little predatory. We couldn't stand that sort of camping and drove to Bowman Lake after hiking. Bowman is off the beaten track and far less crowded.

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

I like the fact that the many glacier area seems quieter and less crowded than West Glacier. Also you can walk from the campground to the trailheads, showers, store, Swiftcurrent Restaurant. I look forward to returning for a longer visit next year. My only complaint was that some people did their laundry in the bathroom sinks, making a big mess, and the restrooms only get cleaned once a day so it was unpleasant to have to use the messy restrooms. There should probably be an outdoor sinks for washing messy items.

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank gone2bigsur
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Really enjoyed the campground. The sites are a good size and well sheltered by tall pines. It is also very close to the Swiftcurrent Lodge which is great for supplies, meals or a hot shower. It is also very close to numerous trail heads. The washroom facilities could use some upgrades but are good enough for camping. Will be back next year.

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank banks137
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

I stayed in this campground one day, June 15th and only half of it was opened; even that wasn't full. Can't beat this campground for the views, it was absolutely beautiful. I lucked out and got a spot right on the river or I thought I lucked out until I saw a bear directly across from me in a little clearing. Other campers talked of seeing bears strolling down the mountain around dinner time. It made for a stressful if uneventful night. The camp hosts did do a walk through the night before warning people to keep food and cooking equipment locked up but other than that, I saw no one being harrassed or bothered as another view stated. The next morning I woke up to a moose standing directly across from my campsite, where the bear had been the night before.

This is a wonderful campsite especially for hikers and if you go early in the season, you will get a campsite.

Room tip: Plenty of spots on the river to camp.
Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank tripofalifetimeornot
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews