We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
A required stop for photographers.

This a cool spot that photographers and others will love. This cabin is an excellent subject for... read more

Reviewed December 18, 2018
photoguywisconsin
,
Oshkosh, Wisconsin
Remarkable Piece of History

We happened upon Noah Bud Ogle's Cabin by chance and was delighted that we did. It is a remarkable... read more

Reviewed November 28, 2018
DrMarc9491
,
Franklin, Kentucky
Read all 198 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Great Smoky Mountains National Park
from US$45.85
More Info
from US$196.45
More Info
from US$76.83
More Info
from US$80.00
More Info
Reviews (198)
Filter reviews
198 results
Traveller rating
136
54
6
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
136
54
6
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the barn nature trail piece of history leconte creek the roaring fork motor trail old mill beautiful foliage cherokee orchard road short walk from the parking lot back in the day self guiding early settlers we enjoyed walking wear good walking shoes short trail walking trails natural beauty
Filter
Updating list...
110 - 115 of 198 reviews
Reviewed September 1, 2014

This was an interesting little stop on our way to the Rainbow Falls trail head. Parking is easy with an adjacent lot. The park has a well-stocked bin of brochures (50 cents, honor system) for those who would like to read a little more about the buildings' specific history. The buildings themselves are well maintained and an interesting little bit of history right there in the midst of the National Park. There are adjacent rails which we opted not to take since we were on our way to hike the falls.

Date of experience: August 2014
1  Thank SweetJLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 30, 2014

We stumbled upon this hike when the kids were small. Since then it has become my all time favorite hike when in Gatlinburg. It is not very steep nor very long perfect for little kids. I love the little self guide it talks about Noah's life, the plants that grew around there, what he did, how they survived on the side of a mountain, very cool!

Date of experience: June 2014
Thank Damon_Price
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2014

The Noah Ogle cabin is a well-preserved piece of history. There are several outbuildings nearby. A trail leads to a pleasant walk in the woods across rocks and streams.

Date of experience: June 2014
Thank pkmsMissouri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 26, 2014

The Bud Ogle cabin is a well-preserved piece of history. A trail nearby leads into the woods and across a small stream. The trail can sometimes be hard to see, but it is a good way to get away and enjoy the peace and quiet that these earlier residents had all the time.

Date of experience: June 2014
Thank pkmsMissouri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 25, 2014 via mobile

Worth the trip.
Free with easy parking
Nice little trail over creeks for hiking
Good to see old structures

Thank 718sullivan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews