We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Idyllic creek-side hideaway for 1 or 2”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Olympic National Park, Washington

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
CA_wander...
San Jose, California
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Idyllic creek-side hideaway for 1 or 2”
Reviewed October 16, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
3
people found this review helpful

What a beautiful vacation spot for 1 or 2 people! So many cabin rentals are large enough to house a small army, but this is perfect for a couple looking to get away from it all. Cozy cabin with full kitchen (my husband loves to cook, and I enjoyed washing the dishes looking out the window at the creek). But the cabin is only a few minutes from Port Angeles and lots of restaurants if you feel more like dining out. We would have liked to BBQ on the deck, but the weather did not cooperate. The queen bed was comfortable, but a better selection of pillows is needed. We were there for a week, so it was nice having a washer/dryer available. Shower only, but good water pressure. Great to have both Wi-Fi and the propane stove. The owner was very responsive when we could not get the stove to work at first. Flowering plants on the deck and cookies on the table were lovely touches. The driveway is a bit tricky, but manageable. A great place to call "home base" for exploring the northern Olympic Peninsula. We will be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Looking out the windows at the creek...
Liked least: Pillows and lack of window covering on living room slider
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Oct 2013
Thank you for your kind words and helpful suggestions. We now have new pillows and a bathtub. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future. Thank you.
Jim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mvent5
Royal Oak, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay”
Reviewed October 16, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

We enjoyed our stay at the cabin. Very peaceful accommodations. The wildlife was awesome. Prefect spot to stay to travel around Olympic peninsula. Top notch stay. Cookies were a great touch after a long day of travel.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The overall accommodation . Very clean and quiet,
Liked least: Nothing everything was perfect for us.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sidetrack...
United States
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful Find near Port Angeles”
Reviewed September 15, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We loved this little cabin. The setting is great and the décor was very tasteful. We only wish we had not been so busy and could have spent more time using the property. We have talked about going back, just to kick back and relax. This is a great place for that. All the amenities you need in the kitchen and bathroom. We will be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The sound of the river outside and the tasteful decor.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TX
Reviewed September 21, 2012 for a stay in September 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tx.
Reviewed August 19, 2012 for a stay in August 2012
4
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing