We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ski hill
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
5 reviews
Ski hill
Dining room
Master Bath
Table on the Deck
Kitchen
El nino is in full force up here!
Front of cabin
47643 Sugarloaf Loop
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park, California

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

msjj30
Tracy, CA
Level 6 Contributor
248 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Great place!”
Reviewed June 20, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This cabin is very comfortable and can easily accommodate 2 families. All the amenities you could need are there. Plus, the owner is right up the hill. Jim made sure we had everything we needed each day we were there.

Date of stay: June 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mobile706...
1 review
“nice and quiet cabin”
Reviewed June 20, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The location is up in the mountains and very peaceful. It took a while to get there, long winding mountain roads.

Date of stay: June 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sachinmb
San Diego, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful nature, but poor-quality accommodation”
Reviewed June 14, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
7
people found this review helpful

The place was unclean with cobwebs all around the patio and verandah. The deck and view was awesome, but deck was dusty, and the deck/patio furniture unclean and in a state of disrepair. BTW, you have to haul your own trash out, or pay to have it removed, in addition to the cleaning fees. Strange!

If you have a larger party - avoid this place because the "16 people accommodation" capacity is essentially thanks to 4 metal bunk beds in one small room. The room gets claustrophobic quickly if you actually plan to use all the beds, not to mention the creeky bed noises with smallest of movements. We had a party of 14, and our party couldn't sleep very well due to the bunk-bed situation.

Overall, we we were not pleased with the quality of the accommodation. Beware!

Date of stay: May 2017
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ingridvla...
Level 4 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful location!!!”
Reviewed July 13, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We spent such a great time there. Thanks to the detailed directions from Jim we found the place without problem!!!
Everything was clean.
We went to Sequoia National Park, it was a two hour from there but we enjoyed the ride.
I would recommend this cabin for large families.

Date of stay: June 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.