We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best (and only) hotel in the park”
Review of Zion Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Zion Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 13 August 2017

You can avoid the long lines at the visitor center bus stop by staying here. I would also advise against going to the visitor center if you stay here when the park is crowded. We stayed in one of the cabins. They are right next to the main lodge. There is no tv, but they have a fridge and a microwave. They also have an air conditioner and ceiling fan, recycling bins, a coat hook, good lighting, and a mud scraper by the door for when you come back from a long hike and you have muddy or snowy boots. It would have been nice to have had an electrical outlet by the bed to charge my phone. There was a nice porch and a screen door, but our screen door was excessively squeaky. One big complaint was the beds were too small for the bed frame, and so the bed frame had sharp corners that were sticking out from under the bed and could be potentially dangerous. The dining options in the park are also very limited. The restaurant in the lodge was slow, did not have a lot of choices, and they put mushrooms on almost everything. The cafe was crowded, made a lot of mistakes, and closed early. The front lawn of the lodge is fantastic for watching deer in the evening.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brbnkseaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,003)
There are newer reviews for Zion Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

20 - 26 of 2,003 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

The location of the lodge more than compensates for a few drawbacks with the cabins. With the pass provided, you can drive into the park and have easy access to some great trails. It also cuts down on time spent on the bus. The cabins were nice, clean, and quiet. Our room smelled a little musty, it was dark in the room, and bathroom could use an update, but otherwise it was great. Would return again.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Bob L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017

Stayed in a lodge room for three nights. The room was a bit dated but adequate, and the nearby Lodge and Red Rock Grill were a two minute walk away. The location is superb... there's nothing like the early morning sun hitting the cliffs on the west side of the valley. A little pricey but hotels in nearby Springdale weren't much less expensive.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank bwharvey0609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

First, the obvious, you cannot beat the location, the view or the iconic experience of staying here. It is simply amazing. Even the price, while high, is not as high as it might be, considering the location. However, the front desk staff was not overly friendly. Not rude, but just not helpful or overly kind. I suppose I expected more. Our room was clean, nice and well-decorated, but had a musty, moldy smell that would not go away. I do highly recommend the restaurant. The staff is fantastic and the prices are high, but the food is good and the staff was almost universally excellent. (we liked Monique and highly recommend you ask for her!)

Room Tip: They are all great!
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank HappyDonor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile

Arrived late so didn't see the approach, but the next morning ... wow! Canyon walls close by on both sides, in the very middle of Zion park. You need a red label behind your windscreen to drive up here but if you forgot it (as we did) don worry, the lodge will provide you with one. Main building was fully booked, but I'm happy we stayed in one of the cabins - they're great! Quiet, nicely located, A/C, even wifi worked (though reception told us it might not). Restaurant in lodge nothing special, but kind staff. Excellent location fur walks, horse back riding and shuttle to nearby Narrows, Emerald Pond.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Michiel v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017

We stayed at the lodge for one night this summer on a long road trip. Was really glad we got a room in the park. It's the best location for seeing all of the trails and sights Zion offers. It's also the only national park lodging we stayed at that has air conditioning in the rooms - a must in July. The room was spacious and comfortable, and the staff was friendly. We ate dinner at the lodge restaurant, and although the service was slow, the food was really good.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank bswanplsbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed our three night stay here. There is no place more convenient for enjoying Zion. Our room was beautifully decorated and well appointed. We had a lovely covered balcony off the back of the room. It was completely private with the exception of the evening deer visits. The room had a small fridge, microwave a spacious desk, two sumptuous leather chairs with a table as well as a wonderful king size bed. Housekeeping is excellent. Free wifi and a good selection of tv stations are available. The bathroom is quite functional There is a large counter with the sink is outside the actual bathroom. Try hard to book here if you are visiting Zion

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank LandR22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Zion National Park
6.5 km away
Cable Mountain Lodge
Cable Mountain Lodge
#3 of 16 in Springdale
1,169 reviews
6.7 km away
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
#4 of 16 in Springdale
1,924 reviews
8.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale
8.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Springdale - Zion Natl Pk Area
8.3 km away
SpringHill Suites Springdale Zion National Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zion Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zion Lodge

Address: PO Box 925, Zion National Park, UT 84767-0925
Region: United States > Utah > Zion National Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Zion National Park
Price Range: $173 - $423 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Zion Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Zion Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zion Hotel Zion National Park
Zion Hotel Springdale
Zion Lodge Utah
Zion Utah
Lodge National Park Zion
Zion Lodge Zion National Park, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing