We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome short hike!”
Review of Hidden Canyon

Hidden Canyon
Book In Advance
More Info
US$80.00*
and up
America the Beautiful - National Parks & Federal...
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A narrow side ravine that joins Zion Canyon and offers scenic hiking trails.
Reviewed August 7, 2018 via mobile

I hiked this one after heading up East Rim for a few miles. About 500 vertical feet up from the Weeping Rock trail head they share a start.

The Hidden Canyon Trail was awesome! Beautiful views, cool chains to aid in ascent and a small natural arch at the end of the Canyon. Certainly a “must do” in Zion (esp. since Angles Landing is close!

Bring water and a sense of adventure!

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank klamborj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (255)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"observation point"
in 30 reviews
"small arch"
in 6 reviews
"great hike"
in 23 reviews
"angel's landing"
in 39 reviews
"rock scrambling"
in 11 reviews
"intermediate trail"
in 3 reviews
"drop offs"
in 15 reviews
"fear of heights"
in 15 reviews
"cliff face"
in 4 reviews
"trail ends"
in 8 reviews
"steep switchbacks"
in 9 reviews
"popular hike"
in 6 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 6 reviews
"miles round trip"
in 8 reviews
"short hike"
in 10 reviews
"turned around"
in 6 reviews
"tough hike"
in 3 reviews
Filter

5 - 9 of 255 reviews

Reviewed August 6, 2018 via mobile

Great hike that has some small obstacles to climb before reaching an arch near the end. My 16, 14 and 12 year old thought it was a blast. We did canyoneering the day before, so we thought the hike was pretty tame as far as the width of the trail. If you don’t have a lot of time, this short hike is well worth doing.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Travis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 6, 2018

This hike is very easy and short. Starts off with some switch backs then around a boulder with a chain (this part was actually cool!) then continues into a hidden canyon. Then... You come to a sign that says the hike ends. All around the sign smells like pee. In hindsight, we should've gone to do Observation Trail which we heard great things about. I would recommend this hike to someone that has never hiked before or looking for something very short and easy.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Loan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 22, 2018

We did this hike before continuing to observation point. Hindsight, we would have skipped it and just did observation point.

Date of experience: June 2018
1  Thank campfam2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed July 18, 2018

This is great hike,which let you do some adventure by passing with narrow edge of mountain(safe as there are chains to hold) and enjoy some views and a hidden arch and end of route.once at top you can have 360 view of park. People should do it if they are not scared of heights.just a basic advice wear shoes with good grip to enjoy more,if wearing normal running/walking shoes please be careful at few spots.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank jafarzaidi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hidden Canyon also viewed

Zion National Park, UT
Zion National Park, UT
 
Zion National Park, UT
 

Been to Hidden Canyon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing