We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Can’t wait to visit again”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Pensacola Beach, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
EppersonF...
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Can’t wait to visit again”
Reviewed July 24, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

We loved our time at Gulf Winds. The condo was perfect, clean and the kitchen had everything we needed to cook ever meal. The view of the Gulf was amazing. You can see it from both the master suite and the living room as well as the dining room and kitchen. We enjoyed watching the waves from the balcony. The facility is gated and the beach has a code so we felt safe the entire time we were there. The beautiful beach was never very crowded. A short walk down the beach is a dog beach and my girls loved walking down to watch the dogs jump into the water. My girls also loved the pool. It starts at 4ft and goes to 6ft. It was always clean and has it’s own bathroom. Donna the manager was extremely nice and very helpful. We are already planning our next visit. We will go nowhere else.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy H
Gulf Breeze, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great Beach Condo”
Reviewed July 15, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Gulf Winds is a smaller and quieter property on Pensacola Beach. The beach directly if front of the complex is not as crowded as the public beaches short distances away. Although the beach is public, access to it is gated.
The unit was very clean and had good patio furniture which made sitting on the balcony relaxing. The master bed was very comfortable and all appliances were functioning properly. AC ran great and the pool area was very peaceful and quiet. This was a great place to watch the Blue Angels show!
I am a local and discovered when I got home that I had left something valuable in a nightstand. I called Donna with Emerald Coast Getaways and she drove to the condo within the hour to let me in so I could retrieve my belongings. Great service!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan R
1 review
“Gulf Winds Condo 103”
Reviewed June 18, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Perfect condo! We had amazing time with gorgeous views of the gulf. I really loved we were able to take our dog Bandit. The dog beach is really close, so we would just walk to it. Beautiful condo and well worth it! We are already planning on booking it again next year!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason G
Pensacola Beach
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Did not enjoy”
Reviewed June 9, 2018 for a stay in June 2018
2
people found this review helpful

Started off the day before we left calling them to find out where to go to get key, never revived any type of info.Then to find out the washer was broken & was not fixed the entire stay there,got to room pulling covers on bed back to find dirty sheets with what appeared to be black dog hair, had to go to Walmart 30 min away to buy new sheets since we could not wash.With 2 adults & 2 teens put us spending time at landrymat twice when we are supposed to be enjoying vacation, they did provide us with 75.00 food gift card but with 4 of us that did not even cover a meal. Woke up the first morning to make coffee only to find the pot was broken & leaked coffee from under it all over the floor,there’s a horrible Oder coming from garbage Disposal that we had to cover up so we could even go in kitchen,the guest bathroom toilet makes loud annoying noises,& at night the AC does not work properly.We ended up leaving a day early because we did not want to go back to landrymat again. I did not enjoy this vacation at Gulf Winds at all !!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billie Je...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Gulf Winds 103”
Reviewed April 30, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

This condo is perfect! Cleanest condo we have ever stayed in and we have been coming here for 35 years. The view is spectacular! We will definitely consider coming back here again! Do bring a hair dryer if you come as there wasn't any here.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
erictoms
New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
“Great location”
Reviewed April 16, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We really enjoyed staying at Gulf Winds #103. The proximity to restaurants, bike paths, and not to forget being right on the beach made our week on the beach amazing. Thank you!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Apr 2018
Thank you for the nice review. We are so happy you enjoyed this vacation and we look forward to helping you again!

Emerald Coast Getaways
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairyQuee...
Madison, Alabama
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“It has a beautiful view and the apartment is very nice and comfortable.”
Reviewed November 27, 2017 for a stay in November 2017
2
people found this review helpful

The place is very comfortable. The views are spectacular. It includes everything you will need to feel you are home away from home. However there are a few things, the over all maintenance of the building is not the best. It needs a good scrub and paint job. The elevator is very dirty and smells. The parking space for 103 is very small and we ended up parking outside. The rest of the parking spaces were big but this one is shared with the stairs so only a very small car or a motorcycle will fit. Right side lamp in the master is unplugged, the reason for this is it didn't turn on and when I went to check on it I got burned. It probably has a short somewhere needs replacing. The guest bathroom shower we couldn't get it to work no matter how many times we tried. We all used the walk in shower which wets all the floor near that area, the shower head needs to be adjusted so that does not happen. The fridge had the change filter on since we got there, it needed replacing. The lights outside had not been changed to Standard time so all the lights went out leaving the place all in the dark. It certainly is a beautiful place just needs some adjustments. I sent and e-mail to the property manager with all this so I have no idea if they read it or not. I do hope they fix all these issues, the place is amazingly beautiful to stay at.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing