We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,933)
Filter reviews
1,933 results
Traveller rating
1,079
509
202
85
58
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,079
509
202
85
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk within walking distance complimentary breakfast first floor gulf view the breakfast area balcony room heated pool housekeeping staff restaurants and shops yogurt clams gulf of mexico off season spring break pools beach
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 1,933 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel was very clean with a very friendly staff. Two pools gave the kids a chance to have fun without disrupting the adults. We were able to walk right out onto the beach without packing up the van and driving!

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank kinman915588
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
funandmemorable, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for the five-star review, kinman915588. We're pleased that you found the hotel to be clean, the staff to be friendly, and enjoyed the short walk right down to the beach too. We can't wait to welcome you back to create more memories one day soon! --Krissy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We want to give a BIG "shout out" of thanks to the management and staff of the hotel for staying open and giving us a wonderful safe place to stay away from the hurricane. We had to leave our hotel in Destin when hurricane Michael was headed that way. We began driving west to find an open hotel on the beach. Several were closing. The Hampton was an oasis for us. The reception desk people were super friendly. We appreciate the breakfast staff, housekeeping and all who made it to work Wednesday when most businesses were closed. THANK YOU!!

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mona5500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
funandmemorable, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for the terrific review, Mona5500! We're so happy to hear that we could provide a comfortable place to stay and shelter during Hurricane Michael. Wonderful that your found our oasis enjoyable along with the friendly staff too. We can't wait to welcome you back for another getaway one day soon! --Krissy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Came down over Columbus Day weekend. Was not greeted at the desk as a Hilton honors member nor was I offered the complimentary water. The room was missing the do not disturb sign and the information book. Let the desk know and they did nothing. Room was older and the a/c ran all the time making it loud in the room. Needs upgrade. Won’t stay here again.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Steven C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
funandmemorable, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for sharing your review with us, Steven. We're so sorry to hear that you had a negative experience while visiting with us. We have taken note of your valuable feedback and apologize that your Hilton Honor status was not recognized as we very much value our loyal members. Also, we appreciate you letting us know about the 'do not disturb' sign and that aspects of the room could use some updates. Comments like these always help us do better. We hope to have a second chance to welcome you back and to show you how we've improved. --Krissy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 9, 2018

I always choose the Hampton Inn at Pensacola Beach when I am visiting Pensacola and Gulf Breeze. It’s the perfect location on the beach, walk to shops and restaurants, friendly service, clean comfortable rooms and a delicious complimentary breakfast. The beds are SUPER comfortable! What more could you want?

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Nancy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
funandmemorable, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2018

Thank you for the five-star review, Nancy! We're so pleased that you enjoyed the perfect location, the local shops and restaurants, the comfortable rooms, and the super beds too. We can't wait to welcome you back for another getaway one day soon! --Krissy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 7, 2018

Need to fix hot water issues. I took "cold" showers for first 3 mornings of my stay. I had no hot water after allowing the water to flow into the tub for 10 minutes in the morning. I'm not exaggerating, I timed it. On the 4th day, I got up earlier and timed everything. After 15 the water warms and after 20 min, it is "hot" for a shower. This was running the water on full hot. There was no issue for afternoon/evening showering. Also, the toilet was intermittently filling every 5 to 10 min or so. We were told a new flap was needed, but it was never replaced. The temperature control unit on wall did nothing so we had to use the unit controls. Not a big issue, but wonder why there are 2 if one does nothing. Other than that, excellent experience. Room was clean and updated. Amenities are awesome (right on the beach, 2 pools). Also, amazing was the breakfast because there were gluten free options from fresh made waffles to pop-tarts.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 778donj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
funandmemorable, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2018

Thank you for sharing your review with us, 778donj. We're pleased that you enjoyed an excellent experience, the clean property, the awesome amenities, and the amazing breakfast too. Also, we're so sorry to hear that the hot water problematic in the mornings and that the toilet needed attention too. Comments like this always help us better serve our guests, thank you for letting us know. We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back for another getaway one day soon! --Krissy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews