We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not What We Were Expecting”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Pensacola Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 February 2012

We stayed here because we were visiting University of West Florida with my son, who is considering going to school there. The staff here was very good, as many were students at UWF and proved to be quite helpful, but the restaurant was the downfall. The food was average at best and because its Buffett's place you are paying the high price. The cheeseburger in paradise was anything but. Bar very small with small TV's, thought that was strange. Rooms were quite large, we had gulf view but our coffee maker did not work and I had to get a new hair dryer as well. This is a non-smoking establishment, so if you smoke the smoke police will track you down anywhere on the property. We expected more for the money we paid.

Room Tip: Get the corner gulf view if you can, awesome!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gk1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,212)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,055 - 1,061 of 1,212 reviews

Reviewed 3 February 2012

Everything is clean and well kept. Nice simple rooms. Huge showers. Well worth the money

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BWM489
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2012

I guess I was expecting a bit more of this hotel. It was just okay.The restaurant and bar were quite small and being winter and a saturday night we weren't able to get a spot at the bar. (little did we know there was a concert in town and the hotel was booked) We really didn't get a great vibe from the restaurant, so we didn't bother with it. try to park in the garage if possible. We parked in front of the hotel only to find out there is no entrance - you have to walk up a steep ramp to get to the entrance. Maybe I did not read the fine print, but the additional 50$ security deposit charged upon arrival was a bit annoying for me. I had planned to pay cash and did not bank on giving them an extra 50$. It's decorated nicely, the rooms have a very nice layout with a very clean and breezy ocean concept. The bathroom is modern with a huge shower and the soaps were top quality. The bed was comfortable. We called for assistance twice and did not have to wait more than 5 minutes either time. First, the adjoining room door would not lock and that was fixed right away. The next time we just needed some extra pillows and they brought them right up. The view is nice from a gulf balcony. I doubt I would come back here unless I got a better deal. Don't get me wrong, our stay was perfect, but I just did not see any reason to choose this $$ hotel over one of the other newer beach hotels.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tosha25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2012

Atmosphere left a lot to be desired, anticipated a more refined server for that level of hotel. Fare was unusual but very pricey--expect $30 a person easy.

Room Tip: Didn't stay in hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank l00kinn48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2012

Amazing property with wonderful amenities! This was a last minute getaway at an amazing value! We just love Frank and Lola Love Pensacola restaurant. This is one of the few hotels on the Emerald Coast with room service. The decor of the room is just beautiful! Very Key West island theme. The room has a wooden tile floor with a grand wooden platform King bed. Flat screen TV with coral encased lamps on the bedside table. Two free beers and water bottles await you in the room. A Keurig is in each bathroom with a large walk in shower. All Kohler fixtures in the bathroom. Great size and amazing views from the balcony. The service was next to none! I hope to see Jimmy Buffet next time!

Room Tip: The 7th floor is the highest with the best views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Floridagal82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2012

Not sure why anybody would complain about the hotel. The rooms are big, bed is super comfortable, patio great size, pool has a tropical feel to it, short walk to the beach and helpful at check in. If early enough could do laps in it. We just got here tonight and hope to be able to upgrade to larger suite in the morning (if available at no additional charge). The special of 4 nights for the price of 3 is what enticed it to try over the Hilton. So the sink in the bathroom is odd, big deal. The bathrobes are a great touch. Room safes, fridge and welcoming room. We have already decided that this is going to be a yearly January getaway for a long weekend. LOVE, LOVE it and would recommend this hotel and will.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank theknoxvillelees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2012

My family consisting of my husband and myself, my son and his family (twin granddaughters, age 7) spent the New Year's weekend at the new Margaritaville Hotel in Pensacola Beach, Fla. It was a package deal that included two nights at the hotel plus a New Year's eve party at the Landshark Landing which is a kind of beach bar located on the beach next to the hotel. Also included was a New Year's Day buffet brunch. Let me start by saying it was more than we expected! The hotel is BEAUTIFUL. The rooms are very large and well appointed with extraordinarily comfortable beds, pillows and linens. The bathrooms are so large that you could fit another bed in there!! Besides from being beautiful with a great location, the hotel is exceptionally clean with the very BEST staff. Everyone was so friendly and accommodating. Of course, it was a holiday weekend, and everyone was in a partying mood, but they went out of their way to make sure our every need was taken care of. Located right on beautiful Pensacola beach, it was a perfect location to enjoy the mild temperatures that we were blessed with at the time. We had an awesome gulf front room from where we could watch the sunset every evening if we weren't enjoying the beautiful white sand beach right out our door. I would definitely recommend this hotel for a summer or winter get away.

Room Tip: My son and daughter-in-law had a corner suite which was huge. Perfect "party" room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LABunnyNewOrleans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pensacola Beach hotels
1.6 km away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pensacola Beach
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pe...
#3 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
741 reviews
1 km away
Hilton Pensacola Beach
Hilton Pensacola Beach
#6 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
2,339 reviews
0.9 km away
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
#7 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
1,752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Be...
#1 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
957 reviews
6.7 km away
Portofino Island Resort
Portofino Island Resort
#5 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
1,389 reviews
0.5 km away
Travelodge Pensacola Beach
Travelodge Pensacola Beach
#10 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
1,097 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Margaritaville Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Margaritaville Beach Hotel

Address: 165 Fort Pickens Road, Pensacola Beach, FL 32561-2007
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Pensacola Beach
Price Range: $163 - $449 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Margaritaville Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inspired by the lyrics and lifestyle of Jimmy Buffett, the hotel’s sense of place and attention to detail make it the perfect setting for guests who want to escape the everyday, engage their senses and make lasting memories. Anyone who has ever dreamed of escaping to a tropical island and sipping a margarita will enjoy being immersed in the Margaritaville experience at this hotel.The Margaritaville Beach Hotel in Pensacola Beach sits on over 800 feet of gulf-front property. An additional 800 feet overlooks the bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com and Booking.com so you can book your Margaritaville Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Margaritaville Beach Hotel Pensacola Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing