We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$295
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$224
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Surf & Sand Hotel(Pensacola Beach)
US$279
US$223
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach(Pensacola Beach)(Great Value!)
US$297
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pensacola Beach(Pensacola Beach)(Great Value!)
US$814
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Portofino Island Resort(Pensacola Beach)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Emerald Isle(Pensacola Beach)
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,279)
Filter reviews
1,279 results
Traveller rating
889
275
72
22
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
889
275
72
22
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslandshark landingland sharkjimmy buffetlandshark beerlola's restauranthuge showerfree beerbeautiful hotelparking garagecorner suitepool bargulf viewrooms are spacioustile floorswrap around balconyloved this hotellive music
Filter
Updating list...
146 - 151 of 1,279 reviews
Reviewed June 23, 2017 via mobile

GREAT HOTEL,,, arrived on Sunday 18th, king bed ocean view 5th fl. Frank & Lolas, good food and drinks, tink bar by pool nice view and good drinks. Ocean was not so clear " that was because of the storm CINDY was getting ready to explode"
Monday was parasailing and jet ski at Key Sailing, " lots of fun"...
Monday night threw 1/2 Thursday was rain. We managed to get some shopping in and try out the beach bars, " We got Crabs, Hemingway's, Shaggys, Flounders, Casino bar, was all walking distance and also the trolley and golfer cart was helpfull. Grand Marlin has Great Food and drinks, perfect view.. Hotel was Very Nice, people we're friendly and helpful, will return..

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank shawn c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 21, 2017

We have stayed several times and loved it. The staff met every request/need for us. The most important part was that they added ramps to their awesome boardwalk which made it accessible to all of us who love the beach. I thought I would remember Buffett for his great songs but it will be for his kindness in adding the ramps to Pensacola Beach. There are still a few steps at the very end of the ramp.

Hint: when using GPS, you may have to use Gulf Breeze, FL. Our GPS would not recognize Pensacola Beach although that is the mailing address.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank DA P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 21, 2017 via mobile

The building is so fun, really decorated nice & fun and gives off that Beachy Margaritaville vibe. The pool area is so cool, but so extremely over crowded. I MEAN SUPER CROWDED. The seats are very hard to come by, and the food takes an hour or more to get. Don't go here for a relaxing adult trip, it's more of a fun kid trip.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Ashiebethxox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 19, 2017 via mobile

One night stay, last minute booking. Terrific place, right on the beach! Literally steps from the hotel. Rooms are spacious and very comfortable. Staff, right on key: attentive, courteous and very helpful. Five minute walk to the main street.

Definitely get the gulf side room, nothing like sitting on the balcony, listening to the surf, and relaxing.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank rbailey66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 19, 2017 via mobile

The views from this hotel and it's beach are stunning and make booking here worth it, HOWEVER, nothing distinguishes it from the other hotels on this strip of beach for it to be as expensive as it is. First, the positives:

1.)Beach is beautiful and well kept. Sunset and sunrise views make booking here worth it as there are several places in the hotel or directly on the beach to view them. The hotel veranda, your balcony, if you have a gulf view room, or the beach itself are going to give you show stopping views. The view and beach are what we primarily paid for in my opinion.
2.)We stayed 3 days and 2 nights and the beach was never over crowded. There was plenty of room to find your own little area without being intruded upon by other guests, even at the busiest time of the day. Early mornings are religious, as it is so quiet and so peaceful to sit and read and enjoy a cup of coffee or tea while taking in the stunning view of the gulf. (FYI: The higher the floor your room is on, the better the view, although any gulfside view room is going to offer breath taking views. There are 7 floors. We had rooms on the 4th and 6th floors. While the 4th floor view was gorgeous, the 6th floor being obviously, higher up offered an absolutely stunning view. )
3.) The staff, with the execption of one person (more on her later), was extremely nice and accomodating. One housekeeper in particular was very helpful and sweet. We did get a raw fish sandwich at The Landshark, but the chef came out immediately and replaced it free of charge and was very nice and apologetic. We did not get terribly upset about it or the slow ticket time because they were very busy and it functions more as a bar than a restaurant.
4.)Food is good. Do not expect gourmet quality, however, for a chain resort, it was moderately priced and was always hot and tasted fine. I did happen to have a seafood omlet from Frank and Lola's one morning that was exeptionally tasty, and I recommend their gumbo as well. The spinach dip was hot and tasty as well as our kids' chicken strips and fries.
5.) Pool area is nice with the tiki bar and offers a great view of the beach, however, it is very small and offers no hot tub. There are beach towels provided by the resort at the pool area as well as pool chairs with umbrellas. The umbrellas and chairs on the beach however have to be rented so be prepared and bring cash. The guy who rents them is somewhat unreliable, as we couldn't find him half the time. You can also bring your own chairs and umbrellas, and we even saw a few people that set up tents. The pool is supposedly heated but we didn't require it to be heated as the weather for the time we were there permitted a comfortable water temperature.
6.Rooms are spacious, clean (minus the sand issue which I will address in the negatives) and tastefully decorated, but were missing a few elements one would expect for the price. It DID however have a keurig, blowdryer, iron, complimentary bath soaps and shampoos, as well as robes.
7.) My MIL was comped 2 free margaritas by management just because. He also gave my daughters free sand buckets which was very kind and not at all necessary, so definitely a nice gesture and an "above and beyond" action.

8.) Absolutely no smoking, which I personally view this as a positive, but if you are a smoker, leaving the property to smoke will grate on your nerves and you will view it as a negative. I personally am ok with no smoking on the grounds, but maybe they should provide a small section, secluded away from everyone for smokers.

Now, the negatives:

1.)The sand. I realize this is a beach resort and that sand comes with the territory, however, there is NO OUTSIDE SHOWER on the beach! Only a dinky little water hose. For 2 rooms for 2 nights at 1800.00 bucks, there damn well should be a beach shower, of not 2, to rinse off before entering the building. The floors in the rooms are not carpeted so sand on the feet get ALL over everything, including in the beds. With two small children, sleeping in those sandy beds, you may as well have just camped out and slept on the beach! We called house keeping to come vacuum our room frequently to cut down on the sand, but it was inescapable for the most part. Expect sandy floors, feet, and beds. It is very discomforting to step on a cold hard floor while barefoot that is literally covered in sand.
2.)No microwave. For a resort this pricey, you'd think they would have microwaves in the room considering crappy hotels manage to furnish them. We had babies with us and it would have been nice to heat up food. Ironically the mini fridges in both rooms also barely got above room temperature, so I'm guess all rooms have barely cold fridges for a reason. My theory is these things are not coincidences, but that the resort purposefully does not include a microwave to reheat food or a fridge to adequately store it so that you are FORCED to buy food at their resort, or other nearby restaurants, for every meal. They do have ice machines though so bringing a cheap styrofoam cooler could be a remedy, but is inconvenient as that is more stuff to pack and travel with. (There are NO fast food joints on that side of the Sky Way Bridge, so be prepared to shell out a good amount of money for food.) It was extremely invonvenient because keeping milk cold for our 2 small children for 3 days was damn near impossible. Stop being greedy Margaritaville and provide some dang functional mini fridges and microwaves!!! Do you not make enough money already?!
3.) Small amenities were missing. No ventilation fan in the bathrooms, so if you are sharing a room with someone be prepared to have to have wait times between uses for the bathroom to air out before the next person goes in. Why would a resort that costs this much not have something as simple as a fan in the bathroom?
4.)Was informed by my mother that one of the girl's at Frank and Lola's was less than enthusiastic and almost rude when she went to eat. I do not know her name, but she said she had long curly hair. I do not particularly like the idea of a staff member being rude to my mother, and the staff member should be extremely thankful that I wasn't around to witness it. However, this is the only staff member that I have a negative review about as everyone I personally encountered was overly helpful and extremely nice.
5.) The walls are paper thin. Seriously. We had neighbors that we could hear every word of their conversation and any noise in the hallway, or even in the rooms above us could be heard very clearly, so don't expect a lot of peace and quiet or sleep if you have loud children next door, heaven forbid, "amorous" couples, or inconsiderate rambunctious neighbors like we did.


Overall, our stay was enjoyable and the beach, which is what we came for, made the stay and trip worth it. I do feel this resort is slightly over priced, and not really any different from other hotels in the area to warrant such a hefty pricetag, but we would stay again if we got rooms at a slightly cheaper rate on the future. We made wonderful memories with our family, and fully enjoyed all that their gorgeous beach had to offer.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Jamesia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews