We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The hotel is very nice and well managed!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Pensacola Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 July 2017

We were road tripping and stopped for one night and stayed two ... If not for obligations we would have done an extended stay. Mind you there was not a single problem. The front desk as well as the entire hotel end of the staff is well trained and very accommodating. We're Marriott Platinum. Most times we go to the West Indies. We were dumbfounded to find this resort on a quick search as we were to tired to make our planned destination. We stayed top floor ... They call it a room but it's really a suite facing the gulf. When you turn on the TV it automatically goes to Jimmy Buffet singing. My wife went to college at USM with Jimmy ... So she really enjoyed the stay. I doubt we will ever travel 24 hrs through three airports again when this location is a 7 hour drive. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Top floor ... Gulf side. 706 is really nice. You can prop the door open and sleep to ocean sounds!
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank DionneNewOrleans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MBH_Guest_Services, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

WOW! Thank you for choosing to be our guest recently and for taking the time to leave such kind words! Pensacola beach can certainly be placed amongst the most beautiful views in the world! We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay so much and look forward to having you as guests, time and time again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,178)
There are newer reviews for Margaritaville Beach Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 1,179 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2017

Great Hotel friendly staff good food great rooms! Loved it we will be back again soon! The hotel is right on the beach and close to all amenities! Very friendly and helpful staff. private parking also. great pool for relaxing!

Room Tip: Best room for us was the top floor.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

Check-in was a breeze. The staff were friendly, this is a nice hotel with a laid back attitude. It is meant for relaxation. The beach is beautiful. The room was clean, comfortable, we wanted to move in. We visited the Restaurant, and the Grits were delicious, the Rotisserie Chicken was the best we have ever had. We never had Hotel Restaurant food this good. We want the recipe for that Chicken. Wish we could have stayed longer. Although, we may never have left. You cannot go wrong with this Hotel. We will stay here again.

Room Tip: Ocean view, High Floor
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cdrwr1013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017 via mobile

My family was very pleased with our hotel experience. We arrived before our actual check in time and our room was not quite ready, but were able to go ahead and park in the garage, put on our swimsuits and head out to the beach. We were notified by text when our room was ready (very convenient). It's a beautiful hotel with plenty of room for relaxing throughout the lobby. There are books and board games available and bicycles you can rent. I felt comfortable dressed up or dressed down. Every staff member I encountered was friendly and helpful. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. *A microwave would be nice. The view was spectacular from the balcony of the 7th floor!
Frank and Lola's was good also.
If not for Tropical Storm Cindy, our stay would have been perfect. I would have loved to see that blue water that I had been dreaming of, but that's nature.
We will be back and hopefully able to get some real beach time and sun.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank She-Clark72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay. Jimmys team did a nice job with this place making it comfortable, reasonably affordable, and with easy access to plenty of amenities.

Nice staff. nice clean rooms. Slow (no) service at Frank and Lola's restaurant when i stopped in, but the front desk woman Bridgette was so nice when I approached her about it, I didn't even have it in my heart to complain anymore. Something about the place just puts u in a good mood.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank rmartinnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017 via mobile

My husband and I found Margaritaville Beach Hotel to be relaxing and refreshing. I liked the entire atmosphere at Margaritaville Beach Hotel. The rooms and common areas were spacious, clean, upscale and decorated with an updated beachy theme.
The employees were friendly and hospitable, especially Dorian. We enjoyed our stay very much.
A few things I particularly liked about this hotel were gathering spaces one could use for for friends and family. First, if you are with a large party, there is lots of room to hang out in the lobby or outside on the left portico. Games are available as well as books if you forgot your own. Also, The hotel gives you a schedule of events for each day! Third, if you can't get a room on the gulf side, no worries. A balcony view of the sound side gives you an excellent seat for watching the sunset and island life on Pensacola Beach. You can view the gulf from the covered porch adjacent to the lobby or from the pool. Last, lanyards are handed out at checkin used to hold your room. I found found these useful and will keep as a souvenir and possibly repurpose at work or home. Two water bottles and a few complimentary drinks will be waiting for you in your room in a tin ice bucket.

A few tips and FYIs:

*Get up early to reserve lounge chairs with umbrellas at the pool.
*The breakfast is not free but reasonable and delicious with Southern delectables such as beignets and seafood omelets.




Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Wendikbaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017

My husband and I have stayed at this hotel 4 times. We have always gotten a 7th floor corner room. We have stayed in room 730 3 times. We love the views and the nice wrap around balcony. You can see both the bay and the ocean from this room. It's close to several nice restaurants and the boardwalk.

Pros: Great hotel, has an East Coast feel to it. Easy walk to the beach which is usually not very crowded. You can walk to a few of the restaurants from the beach. Friendly staff. Great pool wait staff. Nate, Nick and Rachel are hard working and very professional. The rooms are very large and stocked with generous portions of shampoo, conditioners, soap and even make-up removers. Kerig coffee maker in room and stocked daily. There is also a cute little bucket for you to use at the pool if you want to chill your own beverages on ice. It comes with two free Landshark beers.

Cons: Our bed sagged in the middle. It was very uncomfortable. Matress needs replaced. The air conditioning was as low as we could get it, but still a little warm in the room. The unit cycled on and off all night which was very loud. We went out after our first night and bought a floor fan to keep cooler and drown out the noise of the cycling on and off.

The hotel recently did some remodeling and changed the tiles out around the pool. They were not level in places, which caused water to pool in areas. The largest pool of consistently standing water was the main entrance to the pool which is where we sat everyday. We watched a few people fall and several almost fall. The hotel had a "wet floor" sign out but it laid on the ground more than it stood because it kept getting blown over. I realize they will be repairing the area in the winter, however; a simple remedy for now would to place heavy rubber mats in the area. Or have someone squeegee the water from the area constantly.

Overall we love this place. We normally come in the late spring or early fall, to avoid the crowds. This is the first time I've been in the summer and will not do it again. It was too hot, the pool water was like bath water, and the grown ups that were out of control drinking were very obnoxious. It seems to be a little classier crowd in the spring and fall.

Room Tip: Any corner room on the bay side or the gulf side.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank vadkison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pensacola Beach hotels
1.0 km away
Hilton Pensacola Beach
Hilton Pensacola Beach
#7 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
2,217 reviews
0.9 km away
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
#6 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
1,677 reviews
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Be...
#1 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
942 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pensacola Beach
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pe...
#3 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
720 reviews
6.7 km away
Portofino Island Resort
Portofino Island Resort
#5 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
1,322 reviews
0.5 km away
Travelodge Pensacola Beach
Travelodge Pensacola Beach
#10 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
1,047 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Margaritaville Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Margaritaville Beach Hotel

Address: 165 Fort Pickens Road, Pensacola Beach, FL 32561-2007
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#2 Business Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Pensacola Beach
Price Range: $232 - $406 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Margaritaville Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inspired by the lyrics and lifestyle of Jimmy Buffett, the hotel’s sense of place and attention to detail make it the perfect setting for guests who want to escape the everyday, engage their senses and make lasting memories. Anyone who has ever dreamed of escaping to a tropical island and sipping a margarita will enjoy being immersed in the Margaritaville experience at this hotel.The Margaritaville Beach Hotel in Pensacola Beach sits on over 800 feet of gulf-front property. An additional 800 feet overlooks the bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity.ca, Hotels.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Margaritaville Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Margaritaville Beach Hotel Pensacola Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing