We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Margaritaville in Pensacola”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Pensacola Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

I've stayed here a few times and loved the location, the beachfront and great food! Unfortunately, the staff said it was ok to smoke on the massive balcony but when we got home, we found an additional charge of $250 on our credit card. BEWARE of all extra charges. We will never go back

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank donnahK9373DC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kari R, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Thank you for choosing to stay with us time and time again! Since we opened our doors in 2010, we are proudly a 100% smoke-free property- including all balconies. This verbiage is not only displayed on the balcony doors of all guest rooms but also in all guest communication including the registration card that requires a guest signature at checkin. However, disheartened that you are choosing not to join us again, we will continue to uphold our policy. We believe this is in efforts of overall guest experience and environmental protection.
We wish you all the best in future travels and will welcome you with open arms should you decide to return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,221)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

64 - 70 of 1,221 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2017

This was a last minute trip and it was hard to find a condo in Destin or Orange Beach. So we found availability at this hotel and we went Pensacola. The hotel is nice and is relatively new. It was very clean and the staff was friendly and professional. The room had tile floors which was great because of the sand. It was a pretty good size and the bathroom was nice. The pool was very long and there was live music plus food and drink. We ate breakfast every morning at Frank and Lola's. It was reasonably price and the quality was good. One night we even went to the Landshark Bar next to the hotel. I just don't think this place had a buzz. I think it was missing Jimmy Buffet music in the lobby.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Raoul9466
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

Upon arrival we drove up the ramp to the main entrance/lobby with the fancy ceiling fans. The first thing your eye catches is the ocean. The windows give you an idea how close the property is to the Gulf of Mexico. The staff was professional, friendly and efficient. The walk to our second floor room was pleasant through a well appointed hallway indicating the quality of the hotel. We opened the door to our spacious room with a great view of the beach.

While staying at the hotel we used the pool and had excellent food and drink poolside. One night we ventured over to Land Shark and enjoyed a local band playing rock n roll tunes known to everyone

The parking garage within the property made coming and going with the family very simple.

We love this place and will be back!!!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Matthew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017 via mobile

Good food, the fish was great and the salad I had (the summer salad) was good too but you will pay a bit more for beach prices.
It was a peaceful place to eat and not loud which is always a plus. They are accommodating to your requests.

My only beef here has been my beef with most of Pensacola Beach: there is no variety in desserts. It's mostly just key lime pie or chocolate cake. You would think somebody down here would get creative and make a peach cobbler or a berry crisp.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank BongoDrums
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017

Excellent..Beautiful Hotel on the beach...staff pleasant and accommodating. No Spa on site but provided vouchers for spa and golf cart for transport to BEACH CLUB AQUA SPA....Excellent spa treatments & facials

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Linda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MBH_Guest_Services, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

Thank you for choosing to be our guest recently! We are stoked that it was the best vacation for you- let's do it again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017 via mobile

My husband and I stayed 4 nights at this hotel. We splurged and got the Executive suite with the wrap around balcony. It did not disappoint! The room was beautiful and had an amazing view of the pier and the water. We also had a great view of the bay and enjoyed watching the sunset from our balcony in the evening. The service at the hotel was excellent. I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Wendy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017 via mobile

Four night stay accompanying our son, his wife & our 2 1/2 year old granddaughter. Enjoyed it, will do again, but next time we'll spend the extra bucks for a room on the beach side with a balcony.
STAFF: extremely knowledgeable, helpful, pleasant and courteous.
ROOM: Very nice large room with very comfy bed & pillows, cold A/C. Bathroom is large as is the shower. My ONLY complaint is that the shower in our bathroom did not have grab bars. That should be standard in ALL showers to accommodate seniors.
RESTAURANT: The hotel restaurant is very good, great breakfast menu. Ate dinner there one evening & it was quite good. Landshark restaurant is next door on the beach, probably affiliated with the hotel. It is "average".
POOL: very nice and clean pool area with music playing in the background & a bar at the far end, beach towels plentiful & easily accessible by the door as are restrooms. At the shallow end, the pool has a very, very, long, gradual grade from a depth of zero to 3.5 feet, perfect for little ones. Live music during the afternoon on the weekend, but for us it was a loud distraction and not very good. Maybe should be on the end with the bar instead on the shallow end with the kiddo's.
BEACH: nice area with chairs. Umbrella rental seems pricey-I "think" it was $20 for 3 hours or $35 for the day. There is a great long "porch" just outside the lobby. It's shaded in the morning & a great place in the evening to enjoy a cocktail & listen to the waves hitting the beach. There is a fishing pier close by that goes out a good distance into the water.
TRANSPORT: plenty of shuttles available if you want to go off property to restaurants, etc., on property shuttles are no charge but tip the driver. Shuttle to the airport using a hotel recommended service was $35, well worth it given the unexpected traffic jams & slow traffic we encountered coming in on Friday. These guys know the area so call the hotel ahead, get their number & arrange for them to pick you up when you fly in so you can pick their brain about where to go & what to do while they drive. You'll get lots of good info.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MBH_Guest_Services, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

Thank you, Linda H! This is a great, in-depth review. Thank you for choosing to be our guest! We look forward to having you as guests again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pensacola Beach hotels
1.6 km away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pensacola Beach
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pe...
#3 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
745 reviews
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Be...
#1 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
961 reviews
1 km away
Hilton Pensacola Beach
Hilton Pensacola Beach
#5 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
2,384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
#7 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
1,781 reviews
6.7 km away
Portofino Island Resort
Portofino Island Resort
#6 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
1,393 reviews
0.5 km away
Travelodge Pensacola Beach
Travelodge Pensacola Beach
#10 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
1,109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Margaritaville Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Margaritaville Beach Hotel

Address: 165 Fort Pickens Road, Pensacola Beach, FL 32561-2007
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#2 Business Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Pensacola Beach
Price Range: $195 - $466 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Margaritaville Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inspired by the lyrics and lifestyle of Jimmy Buffett, the hotel’s sense of place and attention to detail make it the perfect setting for guests who want to escape the everyday, engage their senses and make lasting memories. Anyone who has ever dreamed of escaping to a tropical island and sipping a margarita will enjoy being immersed in the Margaritaville experience at this hotel.The Margaritaville Beach Hotel in Pensacola Beach sits on over 800 feet of gulf-front property. An additional 800 feet overlooks the bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, getaroom.com and Priceline so you can book your Margaritaville Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Margaritaville Beach Hotel Pensacola Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing