We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach(Pensacola Beach)(Great Value!)
US$335
US$232
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$289
US$269
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Portofino Island Resort(Pensacola Beach)
US$339
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Surf & Sand Hotel(Pensacola Beach)
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$219
US$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pensacola Beach(Pensacola Beach)(Great Value!)
US$264
US$212
SpringHill Suites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$283
US$241
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$224
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach(Pensacola Beach)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$235
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$161
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,268)
Filter reviews
1,268 results
Traveller rating
883
271
71
22
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
883
271
71
22
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslandshark landingland sharkjimmy buffetlandshark beerlola's restaurantkeurig coffee makerhuge showerbeautiful hotelfree beerparking garagecorner suitepool bargulf viewrooms are spacioustile floorsoff seasonwrap around balcony
Filter
Updating list...
112 - 117 of 1,268 reviews
Reviewed August 9, 2017 via mobile

I've stayed here a few times and loved the location, the beachfront and great food! Unfortunately, the staff said it was ok to smoke on the massive balcony but when we got home, we found an additional charge of $250 on our credit card. BEWARE of all extra charges. We will never go back

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank donnahK9373DC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kari R, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2017

Thank you for choosing to stay with us time and time again! Since we opened our doors in 2010, we are proudly a 100% smoke-free property- including all balconies. This verbiage is not only displayed on the balcony doors of all guest rooms but also in all guest communication including the registration card that requires a guest signature at checkin. However, disheartened that you are choosing not to join us again, we will continue to uphold our policy. We believe this is in efforts of overall guest experience and environmental protection.
We wish you all the best in future travels and will welcome you with open arms should you decide to return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 7, 2017

This was a last minute trip and it was hard to find a condo in Destin or Orange Beach. So we found availability at this hotel and we went Pensacola. The hotel is nice and is relatively new. It was very clean and the staff was friendly and professional. The room had tile floors which was great because of the sand. It was a pretty good size and the bathroom was nice. The pool was very long and there was live music plus food and drink. We ate breakfast every morning at Frank and Lola's. It was reasonably price and the quality was good. One night we even went to the Landshark Bar next to the hotel. I just don't think this place had a buzz. I think it was missing Jimmy Buffet music in the lobby.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Raoul9466
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 6, 2017 via mobile

Upon arrival we drove up the ramp to the main entrance/lobby with the fancy ceiling fans. The first thing your eye catches is the ocean. The windows give you an idea how close the property is to the Gulf of Mexico. The staff was professional, friendly and efficient. The walk to our second floor room was pleasant through a well appointed hallway indicating the quality of the hotel. We opened the door to our spacious room with a great view of the beach.

While staying at the hotel we used the pool and had excellent food and drink poolside. One night we ventured over to Land Shark and enjoyed a local band playing rock n roll tunes known to everyone

The parking garage within the property made coming and going with the family very simple.

We love this place and will be back!!!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Matthew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 4, 2017 via mobile

Good food, the fish was great and the salad I had (the summer salad) was good too but you will pay a bit more for beach prices.
It was a peaceful place to eat and not loud which is always a plus. They are accommodating to your requests.

My only beef here has been my beef with most of Pensacola Beach: there is no variety in desserts. It's mostly just key lime pie or chocolate cake. You would think somebody down here would get creative and make a peach cobbler or a berry crisp.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank BongoDrums
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 2, 2017

Excellent..Beautiful Hotel on the beach...staff pleasant and accommodating. No Spa on site but provided vouchers for spa and golf cart for transport to BEACH CLUB AQUA SPA....Excellent spa treatments & facials

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Linda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MBH_Guest_Services, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2017

Thank you for choosing to be our guest recently! We are stoked that it was the best vacation for you- let's do it again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews