We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (891)
Filter reviews
891 results
Traveller rating
551
223
72
22
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
551
223
72
22
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot tub kiddie pool pool view oatmeal king suite family friendly hotel the breakfast area bunk beds ocean front off season beach gulf housekeeping tiki roomy couch umbrellas
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 891 reviews
Reviewed September 9, 2020 via mobile

Casey Raley was spectacular at helping us get all set up! in fact we already planned to go back September 25th. Sometimes personality makes all the difference in your stay. We plan to be regulars!!! Great spot and great the excellent service makes all the difference.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Kmcconville1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager, General Manager at Springhill Suites Pensacola Beach, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2020

Thank you for choosing SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pensacola Beach! It is wonderful to see your stay was excellent. Your praise will be passed along to our team as well. We are excited to see you again and we wish you the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 29, 2020

First, I want to thank and acknowledge the incredible service by Molly C. We ended up staying 2 extra days on top of the 5 we originally reserved. She did everything she could to accommodate us and did. It is people like her that make you come back. As far as the hotel, this is the 2nd time we have stayed here and love the location, pools, whirlpool and roomy rooms. The only down side is the couch, boy do they need replacing. That would be the only negative.

Room tip: Best view - Pool/Gulf view
Date of stay: August 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cnewborn608
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager, General Manager at Springhill Suites Pensacola Beach, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2020

We're proud to include you among our returning guests. It's great to know that Molly and the rest of our staff always make you feel welcome. Thank you for sharing how much you always enjoy the pools and convenient location. We appreciate your feedback about the couches, and we'll keep your comments in mind for future changes. The next time you're in town, we welcome you to stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 14, 2020

We booked this hotel for a Summer getaway and were not disappointed. The hotel is located on the eastern end of the string of hotels along Pensacola Beach. The property is bright, fashionable and it is obvious the staff is ensuring adherence to COVID protocols.

Check in was smooth and friendly. Our room on the southeast corner of the property gave us 270 degree view from the gulf across the island and the entire beachfront. The room was large and we were surprised to find it also had two bunk beds which were not really necessary for our party of two. That being said, the bunk beds came in handy to lay out our clothes as hangers have been removed from the room closets. The bed was comfy, the room quiet, and the bathroom especially nice.

Although daily room cleaning is suspended, the hotel staff was always quick to replace soiled towels, provide toilet paper and remove trash. Simply place it outside the door and inform the front deck. Very efficient.

Breakfast is packed "to go" from a small menu and it was just enough to keep us going. The breakfast crew always greeted us with a smile. Additionally, there are numerous dining options withing east walking distance of the hotel.

The hotel has arranged with Lazy Days to offer beach amenities like chairs, umbrellas, paddle boards and kayaks. We found the Lazy Days staff to be helpful, and friendly. As a plus, any transactions can be charged to the room.

Obviously the beach is one of the best in Florida. We enjoyed it. The hotel also has three pools, one of which is a kiddie pool. A hot tub pool is also available. We found the pools always sparkling clean as were the pool decks and there was never a shortage of pool towels available.

If there is any criticism, we found that using the free movie streaming services like HBO and Showtime the movies were constantly stopping and spooling. Difficult to watch.

All in all we enjoyed a wonderful vacation here and look forward to returning again. Special kudos to the staff for keeping things going during these difficult days.

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Charles_Naree
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager, General Manager at Springhill Suites Pensacola Beach, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2020

Dear Langley,
At SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pensacola Beach our goal is to impress all our guests, so we're happy to hear we succeeded with you! It's great to know that our location was ideal for your trip and that you appreciated our attention to health and safety guidelines. Our wonderful staff will be proud you appreciated their courteous assistance. Thank you for sharing how much you enjoyed the pool and breakfast. We value your patience during this time, and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 5, 2020

Booked on phone w Ryan, arrived to a clean, bright hotel. #422 overlooked the 3 pools & hot tub w the beautiful ocean view. Quiet hotel. Walkable to great dinner outside at Red Fish Blue Fish for sunset on the Gulf. Staff great, corona breakfast fine w great service, though would love to have had access to unlimited coffee rather than bothering the ladies again. Would def stay again. Unexpected refreshing, relaxing, recharging stay on a road trip. Oh - they provide beach chairs and umbrellas in front of hotel!

Room tip: 422 overlooked pools & ocean, quiet & not near elevator nor ice machine.
Date of stay: August 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank LSKOCH5
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager, General Manager at Springhill Suites Pensacola Beach, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2020

Thank you for your kind review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pensacola Beach. We are so glad that you found our location convenient and thrilled to receive your encouraging feedback regarding our team. Reading your review has truly brightened our day, and we will share your feedback with our staff. We wish you safe and memorable travels and can't wait to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 27, 2020

We are platinum and got upgraded to ocean front which was nice. Our room had large balcony with perfect view. It was spacious enough but the sleeper sofa is really bad - you could feel the springs!
They do a decent job w/ breakfast during Covid with a menu - choice an item from 3 selections. No self serve coffee - which to me seemed extreme. But, they were really taking it seriously.
They wrap up serving promptly at 9:30 which to me is early for a beach vacation hotel.

Date of stay: July 2020
2  Thank Pamela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager, General Manager at Springhill Suites Pensacola Beach, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2020

We're happy to hear our pool and comfortable accommodations were both aspects of your stay that you loved. It is unfortunate, however, that not everything was as you expected. Rest assured, we will provide the fantastic breakfast we're known for just as soon as it is safe to do so. We appreciate your understanding on this matter, and we look forward to showing you an even better experience the next time you visit SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pensacola Beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews