We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,439)
Filter reviews
1,439 results
Traveller rating
828
307
138
84
82
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
828
307
138
84
82
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslifestyle centermain pooladventure packagedolphin cruisefamily vacationbedroom condospring breakpaddle boardsthree bedroombeach staffpool and hot tubfitness centerbeach chairswasher and dryernational seashoreblue angelsgulf breeze
Filter
Updating list...
756 - 761 of 1,439 reviews
Reviewed December 9, 2015

Superb facility with clean and dependable appliances. I would like to come again in the near future. My family and I came last year and we will probably come again in the spring. We love to cook together so we did not use the dining facilities while on the property.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Paladin93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PortofinoIsland, Marketing Coordinator at Portofino Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to review us and we look forward to your next vacation with us as well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 7, 2015

Wonderful vacation for a family. Great views. Easy access to the beach. We were in tower five on the 01 side of the building. Best location for views! The condo fit our family of six well. Decor is a bit tired, but adequate. The parking entrance areas are a bit depressing compared to the resort. Staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful. We would definitely return.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank A5114EYalices
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PortofinoIsland, Marketing Coordinator at Portofino Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2015

We are pleased that your family reunion with us was so amazing and hope you spend another one with us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 5, 2015

Tower One gave such a spectacular view of the Gulf and beach. There are few places that can compare to the serenity of Portofino. Our guests were so very delighted and have promised to return to Portofino when the opportunity permits.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank allent9170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PortofinoIsland, Marketing Coordinator at Portofino Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2015

Thank you for your review Allen, we hope they all return soon as well!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 5, 2015

The property, location, and views were excellent. However, the total opposite could be said for the maintenance and cleanliness of the units. Really unfortunate since the property is so nice at first glance.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jmitch562
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PortofinoIsland, Marketing Coordinator at Portofino Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2015

Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate every detail we can receive in order to better the experience for everyone. Can you reply with the unit you stayed in and the specific maintenance issues that you had during your stay and we will remedy the issue immediately.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 5, 2015

This was a get-a-way with grandson and his girlfriend. The Dolphin watch was a real hit and they loved the beach. We did have some nice weather to enjoy some of the outside things. But the Dolphin cruise was a real highlight. Thanks

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank KarenJ8128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PortofinoIsland, Marketing Coordinator at Portofino Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2015

Thank you for your visit with us Karen, the extra amenities and accommodations certainly put Portofino on a level of its own. We hope you return soon, the sunset cruises and blue angel cruises are just as amazing!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews