We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Truly exceptional rental”
other travellers have booked this property
Island luxury on Pensacola Beach - dog friendly with additional studio available
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Island luxury on Pensacola Beach - dog friendly with additional studio available
Main floor living room with fireplace, leather sofas and flat panel tv Dining room with deck
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
Island luxury on Pensacola Beach - dog friendly with additional studio available
Main floor living room with fireplace, leather sofas and flat panel tv
Dining room with deck
All marble master bath with jacuzzi tub and shower and double vanity
One of two master bedrooms on top floor with balcony and flat panel tv
Our beach in early morning. amazing, breathtaking
Upstairs living room with fireplace and wraparound deck with open Gulf views (flat panel tv)
One of two master suites with deck and gulf views on top floor ( flat panel tv)
Gulf of Mexico, we are the third house off the Gulf
Steam room and shower in one of 2 master baths (travertine)
Kitchen with granite counters
3 rd bedroom on main floor with deck
Main floor travertine bath
Studio kitchen and bar area (flat panel tv)
One of 2 wood burning fireplaces
Fourth bedroom with queen bed and 2 decks with Gulf views (flat panel tv)
Dining room with deck
Gas cooktop and double oven
Starbucks 'Barrista' expresso machine
The Blue Angels flight team practice from our upper deck
Dining room set for seafood extravaganza
recommendations of our beach house
Queen bed in studio alcove
Double bed and upper bunk in studio alcove
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Pensacola Beach, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
cynthia J
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
“Truly exceptional rental”
Reviewed October 13, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

I was most amazed with the attention we received upon our arrival from the owner who personally welcomed us and gave us helpful directions concerning all the available amenities. This home is fully equipped and extremely capable of accommodating a large family quite comfortably. Another nice feature are available accommodations on the first level which can be rented for additional family members or quests if necessary. Particularly appealing to those who have difficulty with stairs. The furnishings are far superior to most rentals. The master suite even has it own separate living room divided by French doors with a gas fireplace. There is a steam sauna in another bedroom which is another added bonus. Most impressive is the outdoor decking on each level which was perfect for entertaining. The location is ideal and just a few short steps from the most beautiful white sand beach imaginable. I was most remorseful leaving this house and look forward to a return visit sometime in the near future!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph R
Pensacola, Florida
1 review
“Absolute Perfection!”
Reviewed September 22, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

I am a resident of Pensacola, FL and was looking to rent a place on Pensacola Beach to accommodate a visit from my extended family. The purpose of the rental was as a surprise gift for my niece who graduated from high-school this year and has always wanted a vacation at the beach. I have stayed at other locations on Pensacola Beach but thus far this rental has exceeded all others in terms of location and comfort. It is tastefully furnished in a charming beach decor, upscale enough to suite those with finer tastes and casual enough to make one feel at home and comfortable. The rental is fully self-contained and supplied with everything you will need down to the smallest detail. Jenny checked in to make sure everything was OK and was available to us throughout our stay. How nice! There were 6 of us staying and the home accommodated us all with room left over. The home is very spacious and each room has a balcony/deck with either spectacular views of the Gulf of Mexico or Santa Rosa Sound. All 6 of us give it a "2 thumbs up." I am looking forward to my next visit. Absolute PERFECTION is the only is to describe it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort of the home and the spectacular views from the deck.
Liked least: Trouble with the AT&T U-verse
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Sep 2015
Robert and his family were very special guests. He arranged the visit as a surprise for his niece,Jenna. She is off to nursing school and you good hear the pride in his voice. They left the beach house in pristine condition and went above and beyond to thank us for the visit. We were so happy to be able to assist in making this a great gift. Come back soon, all of you, Thanks for choosing us! Joanne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eden918
Tulsa, Oklahoma
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic Beach Home”
Reviewed September 21, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We traveled with a family of group of 13. 4 kids ages 5, 3, 1 & 6 months old.
Pensacola Beach Island Luxury is a beautiful 3 story home which included a separate living area (studio) on the main floor which is great for a family.
We had 4 families staying in this house and it was perfect. The house is big enough with plenty of room to have your space. Both master bedrooms has a beautiful en suite bathrooms. One of the master bedrooms has an additional living room attached to it with plenty of room for movie night or more guests! The views from the house allows us view of the beach and ocean which is just a couple hundred feet away.
There are lots of outside decks for hanging out, dining or seeing the sunset/sunrise.
The amenities were great: microwaves, blenders, toasters, dishwashers, coolers, beach towels, washer & dryer, ETC. The house even has toilet paper, paper towels, garbage bags, dish soap, dishwasher soap, body wash, laundry detergent, basket of fresh fruit, bottle of champagne, etc.! This is a bonus as no rental house I've stayed in has these amenities.
This beach house has it all and made travelling very easy as we didn't have to bring much.
Jenny, the sister of the owner who met us at the house, is so nice and made sure we were comfortable.
We appreciated that we could simply walk out of the beach house and be at the beach in less than a minute which is a big deal when you have little kids! When the waves were too big, we could hop in the car and drive less than 5 minutes and be on the bay side where the water is calm. The location is perfect. It's very close to all the restaurants, shops, bars, water activities, etc.
All of us that stayed in this house would definitely recommend this place to anyone wanting to stay in Pensacola. We will definitely be staying here again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location & large size of the house
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Sep 2015
We are always happy to host families at our beach house, but this one was an exception. It was hard to believe there were four children there, let alone one! They left the house in immaculate condition, the cleaning crew almost had nothing to do. They were so complementary of the beach house and my sister, who meets and explains how everything works. We really appreciate it when people notice the extra efforts to help make their visit special...and this family went out of their way to show that. please come again. Joanne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea T
2 reviews
“Amazing experience”
Reviewed August 10, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

A great place to stay! Absolutely beautiful house very close to the beach. This house was perfect for our large group!!! It was beautifully decorated, very clean and there was plenty of room for everyone! Jo Ann and Jenny were very pleasant to deal with and responded quickly to all our questions. Excellent customer service. Highly recommend :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house and the location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Aug 2015
we loved your family...being that we are Irish, that part really was close to our hearts. you left the place in pristine comdition, what a wonderful gesture. Come again, we will be waiting. So glad you enjoyed our beach. Jo anne and jenny
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melaniesS...
Tulsa, Oklahoma
1 review
“A Home on the Beach to Remember”
Reviewed July 21, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The property was lavishly lovely, with spacious decks facing the water and ideal for outdoor dining. The A/C was perfect, and the beds were comfortable and the kitchen well equipped for cooking breakfast, lunch or dinner. Having travelled extensively, I would this say this spot is more than delightful and a stones’ throw away from white sand and blue water. The owner is friendly, helpful and welcoming. Moreover, the house accommodated our family ranging in generation from grandparents, children and grandchildren who all want to return to this memorable spot of heaven. The breathtaking sun sets and starry nights will take your breath away.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Aug 2015
we love it when people are so excited about our beach house. This family had a great time and were so wonderful in their praises. We really hope they come back many many times to visit us. Thank you for your kind words. Joanne glesser
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Walton Beach, Florida
Reviewed April 15, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The roominess and all the decks
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Apr 2015
This group was amazing, they treated the house like their own ....the cleaning crew was in and out. We were pleased and proud to give them a military discount for service to our country. They are welcome back anytime. Thanks for your trust in us. Joanne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jody K
Michigan
2 reviews
“Great time in bad weather”
Reviewed April 15, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

This house is amazing with its view and location to the beach. Even better is if you are staying with a large group of people then the layout is perfect. We slept 8 adults comfortably and even had two friends stay over for the night in one of the large family rooms. They said the couch was better than their own bed. The owners were so accommodating before and during the trip addressing any requests for future stays. They are exactly the type of owners you want to rent from to have a fun and relaxing vacation especially if you're stuck inside all day with rain.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Apr 2015
We enjoyed hosting this group, they were so happy to get out of snow country and onto the beach. They left the Beachhouse in great shape and were so gracious in their compliments on their trip. We told them we would leave a light in the window for them when winter is dragging and they need Pensacola Beach. come back!!!! Joanne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing