We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (997)
Filter reviews
998 results
Traveller rating
822
140
27
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
822
140
27
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooms facehi expresscinnamon rollsevery room has a balconythe breakfast areafree breakfastgulf viewbreakfast staffocean frontfront desk staffwould definitely stay here againclean hotelzero entrypeg leggreat roommini fridgefort pickens
Filter
Updating list...
295 - 300 of 998 reviews
Reviewed September 12, 2015

I found our bi-annual beach hotel destination! ! Can't wait until next time! It was exactly what we were looking for. Very friendly and informative staff, the beach not at all crowded, plenty of actively and nice restaurants in the area, nice room, and a good free complimentary breakfast.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 131Karla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 10, 2015 via mobile

Great quiet beach location. Clean and modern. Staff is outstanding. Breakfast is only meal served but it is worth it. Only negative is the somewhat remote location means you have to pack lunch or leave the hotel for lunch. Unique hotel design in that every room is oceanfront with balcony.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Gerald G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 9, 2015 via mobile

The Hotel was clean . Nice and helpful staff. We loved our room the beds were soft and comfy. Would have loved to relax more on the balcony but I am a smoker so not being able to smoke on the balcony the walk to & from the beach was my only issue ! Not a smoker I'd definitely recommend this hotel ! But my family and I loved everything else !

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank Maranda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 8, 2015 via mobile

The staff here are really helpful and pleasant. They really want to help with the enjoyment of your stay. Just remember this is a Express hotel and you are paying lower price for a great beach and close enough to the main shopping area to be workable. Not walkable with kids below 8. I would say. They would only moan about it so get a car or pay the taxi if you are not in season for the trolley. Which is great. While it is an express it could do with umbrellas for sun loungers. No one used them in 4 days I was there as there is just no shade. Maybe a couple of vending machines for snacks would help When you don't want to leave the beach or pool to go into town for lunch.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank NickBrown1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 4, 2015

A top resort that one wouldn't expect from Holiday Inn Express....it is just a great hotel in a fantastic location.
The staff is first class and everything expect the noisy air-conditionning was what one would expect of a great hotel!

Stayed: August 2015
1  Thank daniel c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews