We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spring break overnight stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Pensacola Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 April 2016 via mobile

We showed up on a stormy day for a one night stay. We were able to check in early. The entrance was very nice. Everything was clean and everyone was very helpful and friendly. We didn't get to use the outdoor amenities but they looked nice. And of course the spring breakers were leaving and arriving. But not as crowded as most. We didn't hear a thing while in our room and it was very clean. Very family oriented. I would recommend.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
Thank Schoolmans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rw_arlis, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2016

Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your business and want you back soon. Our goal is to earn all 5 star reviews and when we don’t find out how we can do better. Pease come again soon.
Warm regards,
Ron Wilson, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,666)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

445 - 451 of 1,666 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2016

Hotel is nice. Pool area is large and fun. Short walk to the beach. A shout out to room service, JoJo was wonderful and helpful. Enjoyed our week. Pirates and mermaids were a hit with the grandkids as well as the pool!

Room Tip: Gulf front room. Nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BethAnn1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rw_arlis, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2016

Thank you for staying with us and we are happy you enjoyed to visit. Our Pirates and Mermaids are a bit hit here so we are happy your grand-kids enjoyed them. Please come again soon.
Warm regards,
Ron Wilson, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2016

Room was fine, pool was great, and for how busy it was the hotel and pool area was clean and tidy. Had a couple minor problems with the room, and staff went out of the way to double check on us after quickly resolving everything that came up. Staff from front desk to housekeeping to maintenance all seemed very friendly. For being at the beach, the price for the room seemed very reasonable and the food & drink was not exorbitant either. We were on the very end on the bay side (not above the pool & bar which is on gulf side), and it was very quiet. Would stay there again, which is more than I can say for a lot of places I've stayed at the beach.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rw_arlis, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2016

Thank you for your nice comments. We have a great staff that works together well providing wonderful service to each guest. We take great pride in being a family destination and family friendly. Please come back soon for more fun in the sun on beautiful Pensacola Beach.
Warm regards,
Ron Wilson, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2016 via mobile

Staff extremely friendly. Very clean. Great location. Highly recommend shaggy resturant. Just down from hotel. Much much better than peg legg Pete's which was suggested upon our arrival. Prices were great also. Fort pickens is most definitely worth the visit also. Very close. Absolutely beautiful and although that's not something I'm interested in it was amazing. $15 per car and its a 6 day pass.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
Thank heather L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rw_arlis, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2016

Thank you for your nice comments. Sounds like you took advantage of the opportunities that are here other than the beach and lazy river pool deck. You can have the best vacation on Pensacola Beach and the very close surrounding attractions. Please come back soon for more fun in the sun on beautiful Pensacola Beach.
Warm regards,
Ron Wilson, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2016

This place is great, staff are also very friendly overall hotels does its best to keep the place clean from the pool area to the front doors very happy keep up the good work
there is plenty of parking also both side of the hotel you will get a awesome view

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank petetailor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rw_arlis, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2016

Thank you for your review. We have a great staff that cares so keeping the resort clean is easy. We believe Pensacola Beach and this resort make a great combination. Please come back very soon.
Warm regards,
Ron Wilson, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2016 via mobile

We stay at alot of hotels this one is super clean ,and the service is top notch,and the amenities like the pool and lobby very nice especially with the high volume guests. Pool bar drinks are a tad high in price! I don't mind paying $10 for a margaritas if it's a 16oz.or 14oz.but geez it was tiny and didn't taste very good

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
Thank jeff w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rw_arlis, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2016

Thank you for your review. We have a great staff that cares so keeping the resort clean is easy. You are the second review today mentioning cleanliness so we must be doing something right. We believe Pensacola Beach and this resort make a great combination. Please come back very soon.
Warm regards,
Ron Wilson, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2016 via mobile

Very nice place to stay. The rooms were super clean. Great bartender outside at tiki bar, he had a great personality. Think his name was Brandon. Front desk employees very warm and inviting. Just wished they could of fixed the weather. Lol. They had a great pool area for families with children.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank missrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rw_arlis, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2016

Thank you for your review. I’m Cherokee Indian and do the best I can to dance for Sun LOL. Please come back very soon.
Warm regards,
Ron Wilson, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pensacola Beach hotels
1.1 km away
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
#2 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
1,221 reviews
0.1 km away
Hilton Pensacola Beach
Hilton Pensacola Beach
#5 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
2,384 reviews
1.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Be...
#1 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
961 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pensacola Beach
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pe...
#3 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
745 reviews
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
#7 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
1,778 reviews
5.6 km away
Portofino Island Resort
Portofino Island Resort
#6 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
1,393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach

Address: 14 Via De Luna Drive, Pensacola Beach, FL 32561-2004
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Pensacola Beach
Price Range: $158 - $569 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Resort on Pensacola Beach, Florida, will make you feel happy from the moment you set your flip-flopped foot inside our door. We’re here for you, offering the amenities you need to plan the perfect vacation – or host the best business meeting. From your private balcony or the terrace of our ample 10,000 square foot event space, take in dazzling views of the sparkling waters and shimmering sands of Pensacola Beach – recently named No. 5 of all U.S. beaches by TripAdvisor. Its natural beauty is offset by our bright, modern lobby and stylish, comfortable guest rooms – including colorful Kids’ Suites designed with your family in mind. We’re all about fun here at the Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach hotel, and you’ll feel it from the front desk to the pool deck. Our pool is the best on the beach, with cascading waterfalls and a 250-foot seasonally heated Lazy River. There’s no reason to leave the resort, with Riptides Sports Grill and Beachfront Tiki Bar serving up delicious dining and crafty cocktails seven days a week. If you do decide to get out, we’re within walking distance of the beach’s best restaurants, nightlife and activities including charter fishing, paddle boarding, sailing, kayaking and biking. We’re also a quick drive to regional attractions such as the National Naval Aviation Museum, Fort Pickens, Gulf Islands National Seashore, Historic Downtown Pensacola, Pensacola Lighthouse, Blue Wahoos Baseball Stadium, Veterans Memorial Park and the Saenger Theatre. No matter what you like to do, we can point you in the right direction. When you start your day with a smile on your face, there’s no telling where it might take you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, IHG, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach Gulf Front Hotel Pensacola Beach
Beachside Resort Pensacola
Beachside Hotel Pensacola
Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing