We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,742)
Filter reviews
1,742 results
Traveller rating
1,148
397
131
40
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,148
397
131
40
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslazy riverkids eat freeriptides restaurantfront deskpool areakids activitieshotel restaurantgreat poolfire pitgulf sideoutdoor barpool towelshousekeeping staffocean frontfamily vacationlove this placebeautiful view
Filter
Updating list...
517 - 522 of 1,742 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2016

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The rooms were clean, the staff was courteous and helpful, and the environment was family-friendly. Although the weather was on the cold side for us to enjoy the beach, the pool was heated and gave us the opportunity to enjoy the lazy river. The hotel restaurant was clean and offered lots of choices to eat for those that do not want to leave the hotel. The location of the hotel is very centric to restaurants, shopping, and areas of interest. Would definitely recommend this hotel for families.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Gators77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rw_arlis, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2016

Thank you for your review. Please come back again soon so we can earn that 5th star from you.
Warm regards,
Ron Wilson, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2016 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights. The rooms are nice & the view is amazing. Our only complaint is the parking. The parking lot was full day & night. We were forced to park closer to the road & walk. Upon walking, we noticed tons of vehicles with Florida tags (Escambia County) parked in the spots close to the hotel. This can only mean the employees are parking upfront where the hotel guests should be parking. I feel those spots should be for guests. Employees should be the ones who park near the road. (just my opinion). I would recommend this hotel to others.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
Thank Jennifer P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rw_arlis, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2016

Thank you for staying with us and we are happy you enjoyed your visit. For you and all of our reviewers I want you to know that we have a large local following that stays with us. There are guests that live up to 45 minutes away that stay with us all the time. We do not allow our employees to park close and in fact the ones that do car pool. Please come again soon.

Warm regards,
Ron Wilson, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2016 via mobile

We showed up on a stormy day for a one night stay. We were able to check in early. The entrance was very nice. Everything was clean and everyone was very helpful and friendly. We didn't get to use the outdoor amenities but they looked nice. And of course the spring breakers were leaving and arriving. But not as crowded as most. We didn't hear a thing while in our room and it was very clean. Very family oriented. I would recommend.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
Thank Schoolmans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rw_arlis, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2016

Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your business and want you back soon. Our goal is to earn all 5 star reviews and when we don’t find out how we can do better. Pease come again soon.
Warm regards,
Ron Wilson, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2016

Hotel is nice. Pool area is large and fun. Short walk to the beach. A shout out to room service, JoJo was wonderful and helpful. Enjoyed our week. Pirates and mermaids were a hit with the grandkids as well as the pool!

Room Tip: Gulf front room. Nice view.
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BethAnn1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rw_arlis, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2016

Thank you for staying with us and we are happy you enjoyed to visit. Our Pirates and Mermaids are a bit hit here so we are happy your grand-kids enjoyed them. Please come again soon.
Warm regards,
Ron Wilson, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 30, 2016

Room was fine, pool was great, and for how busy it was the hotel and pool area was clean and tidy. Had a couple minor problems with the room, and staff went out of the way to double check on us after quickly resolving everything that came up. Staff from front desk to housekeeping to maintenance all seemed very friendly. For being at the beach, the price for the room seemed very reasonable and the food & drink was not exorbitant either. We were on the very end on the bay side (not above the pool & bar which is on gulf side), and it was very quiet. Would stay there again, which is more than I can say for a lot of places I've stayed at the beach.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rw_arlis, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2016

Thank you for your nice comments. We have a great staff that works together well providing wonderful service to each guest. We take great pride in being a family destination and family friendly. Please come back soon for more fun in the sun on beautiful Pensacola Beach.
Warm regards,
Ron Wilson, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews