We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous resort & staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Pensacola Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 April 2016 via mobile

First, I want to say that the staff is amazing at this hotel! Christina and Logan, servers at Riptides (yummy food!) were awesome! You can sit in your lounge chairs by the pool and be served food & drinks with a smile!
This was my husband and i's first visit to the hotel and area and it won't be our last. We've been impressed with the resorts amenities, cleanliness, staff, rooms, etc. it is a wonderful place for families and/or couples with plenty to do just at the resort but also a lot of options for food and entertainment on the boardwalk. Great hotel! :)

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank kristinholt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rw_arlis, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2016

Thank you for staying with us. I appreciate your comments about the service and staff. I feel they are the best there is. I’m very proud of my team. Come back again soon.
Warm regards,
Ron Wilson, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,663)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

439 - 445 of 1,663 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2016

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The rooms were clean, the staff was courteous and helpful, and the environment was family-friendly. Although the weather was on the cold side for us to enjoy the beach, the pool was heated and gave us the opportunity to enjoy the lazy river. The hotel restaurant was clean and offered lots of choices to eat for those that do not want to leave the hotel. The location of the hotel is very centric to restaurants, shopping, and areas of interest. Would definitely recommend this hotel for families.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Gators77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rw_arlis, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2016

Thank you for your review. Please come back again soon so we can earn that 5th star from you.
Warm regards,
Ron Wilson, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2016 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights. The rooms are nice & the view is amazing. Our only complaint is the parking. The parking lot was full day & night. We were forced to park closer to the road & walk. Upon walking, we noticed tons of vehicles with Florida tags (Escambia County) parked in the spots close to the hotel. This can only mean the employees are parking upfront where the hotel guests should be parking. I feel those spots should be for guests. Employees should be the ones who park near the road. (just my opinion). I would recommend this hotel to others.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
Thank Jennifer P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rw_arlis, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2016

Thank you for staying with us and we are happy you enjoyed your visit. For you and all of our reviewers I want you to know that we have a large local following that stays with us. There are guests that live up to 45 minutes away that stay with us all the time. We do not allow our employees to park close and in fact the ones that do car pool. Please come again soon.

Warm regards,
Ron Wilson, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2016 via mobile

We showed up on a stormy day for a one night stay. We were able to check in early. The entrance was very nice. Everything was clean and everyone was very helpful and friendly. We didn't get to use the outdoor amenities but they looked nice. And of course the spring breakers were leaving and arriving. But not as crowded as most. We didn't hear a thing while in our room and it was very clean. Very family oriented. I would recommend.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
Thank Schoolmans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rw_arlis, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2016

Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your business and want you back soon. Our goal is to earn all 5 star reviews and when we don’t find out how we can do better. Pease come again soon.
Warm regards,
Ron Wilson, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2016

Hotel is nice. Pool area is large and fun. Short walk to the beach. A shout out to room service, JoJo was wonderful and helpful. Enjoyed our week. Pirates and mermaids were a hit with the grandkids as well as the pool!

Room Tip: Gulf front room. Nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BethAnn1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rw_arlis, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2016

Thank you for staying with us and we are happy you enjoyed to visit. Our Pirates and Mermaids are a bit hit here so we are happy your grand-kids enjoyed them. Please come again soon.
Warm regards,
Ron Wilson, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2016

Room was fine, pool was great, and for how busy it was the hotel and pool area was clean and tidy. Had a couple minor problems with the room, and staff went out of the way to double check on us after quickly resolving everything that came up. Staff from front desk to housekeeping to maintenance all seemed very friendly. For being at the beach, the price for the room seemed very reasonable and the food & drink was not exorbitant either. We were on the very end on the bay side (not above the pool & bar which is on gulf side), and it was very quiet. Would stay there again, which is more than I can say for a lot of places I've stayed at the beach.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rw_arlis, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2016

Thank you for your nice comments. We have a great staff that works together well providing wonderful service to each guest. We take great pride in being a family destination and family friendly. Please come back soon for more fun in the sun on beautiful Pensacola Beach.
Warm regards,
Ron Wilson, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2016 via mobile

Staff extremely friendly. Very clean. Great location. Highly recommend shaggy resturant. Just down from hotel. Much much better than peg legg Pete's which was suggested upon our arrival. Prices were great also. Fort pickens is most definitely worth the visit also. Very close. Absolutely beautiful and although that's not something I'm interested in it was amazing. $15 per car and its a 6 day pass.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
Thank heather L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rw_arlis, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2016

Thank you for your nice comments. Sounds like you took advantage of the opportunities that are here other than the beach and lazy river pool deck. You can have the best vacation on Pensacola Beach and the very close surrounding attractions. Please come back soon for more fun in the sun on beautiful Pensacola Beach.
Warm regards,
Ron Wilson, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pensacola Beach hotels
1.1 km away
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
#2 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
1,221 reviews
0.1 km away
Hilton Pensacola Beach
Hilton Pensacola Beach
#5 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
2,383 reviews
0.5 km away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pensacola Beach
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pe...
#3 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
#7 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
1,777 reviews
1.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Be...
#1 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
961 reviews
5.6 km away
Portofino Island Resort
Portofino Island Resort
#6 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
1,393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach

Address: 14 Via De Luna Drive, Pensacola Beach, FL 32561-2004
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Pensacola Beach
Price Range: $153 - $562 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Resort on Pensacola Beach, Florida, will make you feel happy from the moment you set your flip-flopped foot inside our door. We’re here for you, offering the amenities you need to plan the perfect vacation – or host the best business meeting. From your private balcony or the terrace of our ample 10,000 square foot event space, take in dazzling views of the sparkling waters and shimmering sands of Pensacola Beach – recently named No. 5 of all U.S. beaches by TripAdvisor. Its natural beauty is offset by our bright, modern lobby and stylish, comfortable guest rooms – including colorful Kids’ Suites designed with your family in mind. We’re all about fun here at the Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach hotel, and you’ll feel it from the front desk to the pool deck. Our pool is the best on the beach, with cascading waterfalls and a 250-foot seasonally heated Lazy River. There’s no reason to leave the resort, with Riptides Sports Grill and Beachfront Tiki Bar serving up delicious dining and crafty cocktails seven days a week. If you do decide to get out, we’re within walking distance of the beach’s best restaurants, nightlife and activities including charter fishing, paddle boarding, sailing, kayaking and biking. We’re also a quick drive to regional attractions such as the National Naval Aviation Museum, Fort Pickens, Gulf Islands National Seashore, Historic Downtown Pensacola, Pensacola Lighthouse, Blue Wahoos Baseball Stadium, Veterans Memorial Park and the Saenger Theatre. No matter what you like to do, we can point you in the right direction. When you start your day with a smile on your face, there’s no telling where it might take you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach Gulf Front Hotel Pensacola Beach
Beachside Resort Pensacola
Beachside Hotel Pensacola
Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing