We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Melkboomsdrift Guest House
Nearby Hotels
Lamberts Bay Hotel(Lamberts Bay)
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$69
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Klawer Hotel(Klawer)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Pick a Rest(Vredendal)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Klawer Hotel(Klawer)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (100)
Filter reviews
100 results
Traveller rating
51
38
7
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
51
38
7
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscape townolifants riverone nightgreat viewexcellent stayself cateringlovely placeother gueststhe main houseguest housegreat breakfastpleasant stayamazing propertystaff are greatnice swimming poolsecond visitpleasant surprise
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 100 reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2018

On our way down to CPT we had booked this guest house to break the journey. It was easy to find and beautifully located. The views of the train bridge and surrounding vineyards are nice. It was sad to see some vineyards had to die off some of their patches due to water shortage. We had a relaxing time on our veranda, enjoying the view and some wine. Our room was very good. Spacious and a little kitchenette. We had a good nights sleep. There is a very friendly dog on the premises that may come round for a little chat. Our hostess and the staff were very friendly and accommodating. We enjoyed the dinner served, and the wine from the own was excellent, too. Recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stalex24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018

Located in open countryside overlooking the Oliphants River valley and surrounded by working vineyards. This is a delightful property with onsite parking. We had a great welcome on arrival, the reception staff being very helpful. As we were travelling, they even contacted us as to if we wanted dinner that evening! This we found later was beautifully prepared and served al fresco on the reception patio.The view from our small but adequate room across the garden and swimming pool was wonderful. We stayed here for two nights and a good breakfast each morning set us up for exploring the local area. We would certainly stay here again should the occasion arise.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank richardF3838EI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

Wow, what can I say. The reception was friendly and informative. We stayed in chalet number 4. It is spacious and very comfortable with aircon and had a great view where the sunrise greeted you through the double french doors. The grounds are well maintained. The food was good. A great place to relax.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Mike4462
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2018

Good location-Food-everything !!! We cam back !!! We stay one night in a best Guesthaus - on the place. Five stars ***** and one more. Big nice pool. The landscape, the rooms, the food and the hosts - nothing to declare.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pvreys835342
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2017 via mobile

Lovely setting but a little disappointing. Paint peeling off the walls, not enough bath towels, not much service at all, average breakfast, terrible coffee, cats inside the dining room, stuffy indoor dining area, stained stinky cushions on only two loungers by the pool...didn’t see the hostess except for when she showed us our room. Room for improvement as the old house and beautiful surroundings have great potential

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Liane A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews