We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Immaculately presented gite nestling in quiet...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Cussay, Indre-et-Loire, Centre-Val de Loire

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Steve F
1 review
“Immaculately presented gite nestling in quiet countryside”
Reviewed 7 August 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Janet and Stephen made us very welcome in their lovely farm gite. The gite itself was exceptionally well presented, with all of the usual mod-cons, two large bedrooms and disabled friendly; no steps, wet room shower, and so forth. There's obviously been a great deal of though put into the renovation of these buildings and it both shows and works.

Nothing was too much trouble for our hosts, who not only gave use a heads-up on where to visit, how to get there and when to go, but even books restaurants for us, to help with the terrible French we could manage between us. Much appreciated.

A delightful gite, in a wonderful part of France, nice and quiet but not to far away from larger towns. We enjoyed it enough to start looking for properties in the locale to buy to retire to...

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Aug 2017
Thanks for you comments Steve. It was great to have you stay at rainbow Arch. So glad you like the area! The local people of the Touraine really make an effort to welcome you to their area :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike S
Singapore, Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing location and beautiful property”
Reviewed 28 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Stayed here for 2 days passing through from London, having seen it before with my wife 2 years ago I wanted to stay in the self contained apartment. On arrival late on Tuesday the hosts helped me to settle in and made sure most importantly that I knew where the underfloor heating controls for each room were! Coffee and tea making facilities in the room and croissants and pastries in the main house when I woke up. They have a gym on site that I didn't use but looks very extensive and horses roaming plus two very large and very cute enormous Great Danes! On the Wednesday they helped me to visit a nearby town of Loche, and I also passed through Descartes (birthplace of the great philosopher) and being somewhat foodies they wanted to share info on Michelin star restaurants but I simply didn't have time. Wonderful hosts and I'm looking forward to bringing my family through on our next trip to France. Thank you!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Dec 2016
It was good to meet you again and thanks so much for taking the time to review our property :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bmc492
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Had a peaceful week in a spotlessly clean, tastefully decorated house.”
Reviewed 25 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

The house was very fresh and clean and comfortable. It had all we needed in furniture and cooking equipment with plenty of storage in the kitchen.

We enjoyed our breakfasts outside and barbecue in the private garden.

I would highly recommend it for 4 people who want a break in the beautiful country side of the Loire Valley. There is an adjoining house and a couple of other lets if you want a big gathering.

Janet Scoley was a very welcoming host.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Nov 2016
Thank you for your comments. Look forward to seeing you again one day!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami Beach, Florida
Reviewed 15 February 2015 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: hospitality
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$120
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing