We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mr”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
88 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Manor House -
11 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 26
Beattock, Dumfries and Galloway, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 88 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
GMac99
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
1 review
“Mr ”
Reviewed September 18, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Just back from a fantastic family weekend celebrating my wife's 40th. 9 adults and 11 kids and we still had so much space. Everything you need is provided, the rooms are excellent and loved the downstairs apartment which we grabbed for ourselves. Huge thanks to Chris and Tam for being so accommodating when we had to change our booking, and to Colin who made sure we knew he was on hand if needed and made a point of coming to see us off. And the welcome pack was such a nice surprise, above and beyond expectation. Self-catering but with a personal touch at its best, thankyou!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Sep 2016
Many thanks, great guests, hope you visit again . Kind regards, Chris & Thomas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaret...
Dumfries, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Family fun”
Reviewed September 18, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Great weekend with all the family. Lovely house and very friendly people. Thanks particularly to Colin.
Great place for the whole family(8 kids, age range baby to 13) all happy to chill out together. Thankyou. I hope we will return. Margaret.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Sep 2016
Thank you Margaret, we hope you will return, most welcome anytime. Kind regards to all, Chris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 11, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
25 Sep 2016
Thank you for your review. I note your comments regarding a games room; now where could I put that ??? food for thought!! Best regards, Chris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Beautiful house to stay in!”
Reviewed August 29, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Just wanted to write a wee thank you for our lovely stay this weekend in Telford house, it was absolutely wonderful and the owners are just lovely! We arrived to a table filled with goodies and felt very spoilt, and all for a great price too! Heartily recommend Telford house and hope to be back again for longer next time!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything!
Liked least: wished we could have stayed for longer!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2016
One of the best, Birthday Girls plus her Great Guests; Most welcome anytime. Thanks for appreciating The House Kind regards Chris &
Thomas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annas88
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Walkers group holiday”
Reviewed August 21, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

I booked Telford House and The Coach House (at back of Telford House) for a weeks walking holiday for a group of 13.The house is excellent for this type of holiday. We had a large dining room with plenty of room at the table for everyone to sit comfortably, with a good open plan kitchen for our caterers to do our evening meals. There are 3 fridges and freezers and 2 ovens/cookers in Telford House, which was plenty for our needs. There are plenty of beds in Telford House so it can cater for larger groups and there is a basement apartment included which was great for me, my husband and the two dogs, while the rest of the group each had a bedroom to themselves. The house is very easy to find off the motorway, a mile or so walk from the lovely town of Moffat and there are loads of really good walks from the house on the Southern Upland Way. Colin the resident caretaker is very helpful and gave our group lots of local history information. All in all a really good house for group holidays,I will book again in the future

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Large dining room
Liked least: Showers were unreliable,could not open windows
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2016
Hi Anna, Thank you again for your valued custom. Hope the weather is better for your next visit. Kind regards, Chris & Thomas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iqbal_m53
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“It was just wonderful and perfect house for family get together”
Reviewed August 19, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We were 16 adults 8 children and 3 baby's, an the house just perfect for all of us. We all live all over England an was looking for a family get together an this house was just perfect and amazing.
On arrival was met by Chris, Thomas and very helpful Colin who give us a tour of the house. Not all of us got to meet Chris and Thomas as we all arrived at different times.
It was lovely to have a number of welcome gifts including chocolate, sweets, crisps biscuits etc.
The kitchen was very well equipped, plenty of crockery & cutlery, plenty of storage for whole week's provisions, everything was spotlessly clean.
The main living room was warm, comfortable, relaxing and ideal for our large family.
Plenty of bedrooms made up of double, twins and triples, all very well furnished, travel cots provided too, and the new downstairs apartment is first class.
Really glad we found this house because it meant all our family could be together in one place and it was excellent value for money.
The house would benefit from a games room and also a stronger wifi signal but all in all fantastic stay and can not thank Colin enough for all the help.
Would highly recommend the house for family or large groups.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Aug 2016
Thank you Iqbal, you and your families are welcome back anytime; so pleased you enjoyed the house, we love it too!!. Kind regards, Chris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Faz_Diwan
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“picturesque”
Reviewed August 19, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

we reached at Telford manor house on sunday a bit later than expected because of traffic but Chris waited paitently. Upon arrival we were given a warm welcome by her thomas and colin.
During our stay Colin helped us out a lot by mapping out areas to visit and seeing to our every need.
thankyou Colin
I hope to see you soon
and if you ever do visit leicester pop down
thankyou Chris and Thomas for letting us stay in your picturesque house
we really enjoyed our stay

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Aug 2016
thank you for your review, I much appreciate your comments, and hope you decide to visit again. Kind Regards, Chris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing